PDC3K - Pick your best entries for STEEMFEST2! (before OCT 21!)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

pdc3k_call2art_re.jpg

  • Announcement ~!

CALL FOR ART FOR STEEMFEST2 -- Exhibition open to individuals and Steemit Art Initiatives
In @everlove's posts (above) is a call to all artists on Steemit to exhibit art at Steem Fest 2!! :-O

We PDC3K enthusiasts have been called to submit our 5-10 best poem entries,

for possible display in Lisbon, Nov 1-5, 2017. Find @roelandp's original call to action here.

@robyneggs and @rensoul17 are calling PDC3K entrants to submit their top poem entry (of all time) to the Poetry Dice Challenge 3000.

To qualify

  1. Your post must include the "poetrydice" tag.
  2. Your post must be recognized as an official entry to the challenge. This means that your post is linked in a comment on one of the PDC3K posts from weeks 1-14.
  3. You must re-post a copy of your poem, in the comments below, to be considered. Please include any enhancements or accompaniments.
  4. Comment with your top entry before Saturday, October 21, 2017.

From there, @rensoul17 and @robyneggs will pick the top 5-10 entries and submit them to @everlove to take with her to Lisbon! I will also be choosing my top "sample poem" for inclusion, so feel free to leave suggestions.

Which means you can include a poem from this week's challenge!!!

Some of you may have written one entry this week, but none of you have submitted up to 3 entries, which is allowed. So I encourage you to go out and do your best, this last half of the week, and make STEEMFEST2 and yourself and us proud!! :-)

Former PDC3K links

PDC3K Week 13 Winners
PDC3K Week 13 Roll
PDC3K Week 12 Winners
PDC3K Week 12 Roll
PDC3K Week 11 Winners
PDC3K Week 11 Roll
PDC3K Week 10 Roll
PDC3K Week 9 Winners
PDC3K Week 9 roll
PDC3K Week 8 Winners
PDC3K Week 8 Roll
PDC3K Week 7 Winners
PDC3K Week 7
PDC3K Week 6 Winners
PDC3K Week 6
PDC3K Week 5 Roll + winners
PDC3K Week 4 Roll
PDC3K Week 3 Winners
PDC3K Week 3 Roll
PDC3K Week 2 Winners
PDC3K Week 2 Roll
PDC3K Week 1 Winners
PDC3K


***Also, if anyone else has some cool ideas

for their PDC3K poem selection for STEEMFEST2, such as creating an illustration, photo, or other art accompaniment, please show and tell us about it in the comments. Let's expand to make this the best contribution ever!

Collaboration is encouraged!



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Sort:  

This is my favorite one that I wrote for PDC:



I was looking for you, but you weren't here,
When I wasn't seeking you would appear.
Pardon the touching, I just need to feel,
Hard to let myself believe that you're real.
Bridging the connection, becoming one,
Trace all your directions, don't come undone.
Drinking the glow from the light you emit,
Climbing your monuments, don't make me quit.
Your aura is soaring like an arrow,
Hands bolting around, your breathing narrow.
Following your eyes like twin shooting stars,
Love every single one of your scars.
Hungry to learn all your edges and curves,
To know each aspect of you if it serves.
Running fingers through your hair soft and deep,
Count sheep together as we fall asleep.


Image source.

One of the best, to be sure!!! :-) Thank you for this! It will be so much fun to compile this! :-) Can't wait to see all the top picks... :-) XO Cheers! Have a wonderful day.

Wrote this for pdc3k 14

Like a thief they came and stole my dreams,
I called for help with shouts and screams,
I looked around, it all looked grim,
No one to listen to me, I deem

I read a book to forget my pain,
I talk to a friend and still feel the same,
All I see around is disdain,
I wear a mask to hide my shame,

I'm the odd one out, giving them the creeps
They point at me, "There he is, see!"
They lash at me with tongues like whips
Like multi-limbed monsters they look to me.

I'll never be one of them it seems to me,
I'm a monster to them and so they are to me.

Very nice!!!

Loading...
Loading...

And an awesome calling this is @robyneggs. Hopefully soon I will have a link for you to enter those 5-10 final entries to give artist's credit, along with titles and a few other details. Let's be in touch.

Putting the poetry together with images will be so magnificent, as people get to stroll our pop up gallery and take in all the magic flowing this this artists' community Perfect call-out...hoping other initiatives will do the same. Thanks for being on the ball @robyneggs.

RESTEEMED!!!! Let's give them something to blow their minds!!

Yes!! Soon I will start asking permission and picking the top 5-10...if poets dont start responding...There are so many good ones it will be difficult to narrow it down for sure!!.....
Hoping for more involvement soon. Especially on the art side...I would love to put some graphic art together for the PDC3K :-). All are welcome to join this week...last minute!!!

Thanks for being so on this @robyneggs I hope other facilitators are also considering their entries. It's sure to be a great opportunity to share with the rest of the Steemit community (and the public as well) some of the amazing creations flowing through this platform.

I'm excited to see your piece for sure--you always turn out a very inspired and heartfelt piece. So grateful for you @robyneggs!!!

I really like this recent one....what do u think?

The direction I’m going
Is a field full of sheep
A calm, green field
Full of milk and honey, weed and meat
I look for the signs that God is present
Yet, I feel like a minnow on Steemit…

The sheepherder carves the apple pipe
Inside his sheepskin teepee
Soon it will be time to puff the weed
But no one will ever believe me…

Sitting under the moonlight, in this field
I dream of home and the weed I left in it...

by @robyneggs

You have such a great imagination @robyneggs. Your poetry always brings smile to my face!

Loading...

The best PDC3K entry I did was Death Note.. hahah ^^

Sweet!!! Thanks for letting me know!!! Can't wait to compile the best of the best!

No worries.. I really enjoyed making that poem.. hahaha ^^

It was difficult to choose a favourite but, although it wasn't prize winning, this was best as it was so difficult to write: https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@g-force1980/pdc3k-week-12-missing-you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48