600 follower TRIBUTE + Poetry Dice Challenge (re-vamp) 3000! [STEEM CONTEST] + Poetry Curation Announcement!

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

***Announcing @robyneggs 'OneHumanBasket' Poetry Curation Quest!!!

~

@robyneggs will be curating as many posts tagged poetry as possible! Use the ...onehumanbasket... tag to secure your vote from me on my new curation quest!! :-O

~

Using both tags on your poetry posts: poetry + onehumanbasket = @robyneggs upvote :-).

~

Hop on board, show off, and get rewarded - Please post your links in my robyn.eggs steemit chat and I will upvote and resteem them until I run out of voting power!!! I am also hosting the new round of Poetry Dice 3000.



Poetry Dice Challenge: 3000

pdice3000_1_re.jpg

Rules

  1. All 9 images must be referenced at least once
  2. Your first tag should be #poetrydice, so I can find your entry
  3. Put a link to your post in the comments section (below)
  4. Submit no more than 3 entries
  5. Deadline to enter contest is next Saturday at Midnight PST (UTC-7)
  6. Winner will be announced weekly on Sunday
  7. First place - 5 STEEM, 2nd place - 3 STEEM and 3rd place - 1 STEEM
  • Want to co-judge or guest judge? Please message me in steemit.chat/direct/robyn.eggs
  • The prizes may not seem like much, but I want everyone to have an opportunity to be inspired by the fates of the poetry dice (aka Rory's Story Cubes).
  • Note: Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret them does not count against you.

Sample Entry:

A long, cold lonely Winter...

By @robyneggs

The Devil sits in wait
A long, tepid question stews in the freezing cold, still
I light a light for Jesus' sake
But the arrow still burrows inside of me, to kill
The moon shines on, however
And the Dark Tower looms
A flowering soul will sour
As death leaves footprints in the gloom...
...directions lead me to the window sill



Thank You, Thank You

~

To my 600 followers! :-O I couldn't be this excited without YOU! :-) Here is a tribute YouTube music video to let you know just how I feel! :-) Hozier's "Someone New:" I love you all!



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Just end with my upvote credential today sorry for that, So i leave a comment to support you , keep it up, cheers

Cheers @futuresmart! Perhaps you will write a poem for the chance to win some STEEM?

ha haa Lol. I will try it my friend, thanks

Great initiative @robyneggs,

"I'm not going to upvote you 🐋 Do it yourself! #9 Contest"
Just gave a small whale vote courtesy @htooms's for your efforts! thanks and keep up the great work @jznsamuel!

COOL THANKS!!!! :D Cheers! :D

Great info @robyneggs
will do it for sure.
Thanks!!

Surely! I'll give it a try.

Can't wait to read your entry @mindfreak! :-)

Congratulations dear friend @robyneggs for your 600 deserved followers and the excellent initiative, I have no doubt that it will be a real success !!
May your success continue
I wish you a beautiful weekend

Thank you so much! May your weekend be as beautiful! :-)

You get 600 follower it in time how many months master @robyneggs?

Since September 2016 my wonderful friend. 10 months.

am I the only one, I don't see anyone else posting their link but maybe I misunderstood, anyway if I'm the only one don't worry about offering a prize. https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@beginningtoend/poetry-and-music-thelonious-monk

It's a week long contest...hope that helps! Thanks for your submission @beginningtoend! :-)

Have got time to get inspire to do some of these for a while but here to give some support. :-)

Excellent! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64335.75
ETH 3497.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54