Poetry Dice > Challenge 3000 > Week 13 > Winners!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

prizes_lineup_graphiccollage_re.jpg

Congratulations to this week's winner's!

I hope everyone is staying safe and sound out there. I know many people have been affected by hurricanes and natural disasters. I just overheard a man in the checkout line say he came over from Texas to escape the next one. I knew he was from out of town because he had cowboy boots on, lol. Welcome to the bedroom suburb of Portland, Sir! XOXO Prayers to you and your loved ones. May you stay safe from harm.

staysafe_robyneggs_600.jpg


3rdPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

3rd Place

@jonknight

Poetry Dice Entry: All We Are

[Excerpt]
"Understanding comes to one who seeks
with no station, no fortune, no future.

Discerning our ultimate truth we perceive
these moments are bait in a luna sea..."

Reviews

  • @jonknight for me you so completely and precisely summerized, our experience in this reality. Awesome and Bravo!! - @rensoul17
  • Very graceful and emotionally pulling. I was whisked away. Very pleasant to be reminded to just be. XO - @robyneggs

2ndPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

2nd Place

@girlwithoutwings

PDCK 13 Poetry Dice Comp : A Tale of Two Fishes

[Excerpt]
"There once was a fish
Who yearned for the moon,
Each day he would choose
A direction
He hoped
Might take him home,
But though he swam
And he wandered
Through reefs
And dark waters, ..."

Reviews

  • oK @girlwithoutwings, this master-piece got better, and better and better as I continued to read it and soon I wished I was a fish going home. The wording in this one is magnificent. As I read this time stood still. Thank You - @rensoul17
  • Great ode to a fantastical fishy world. You do so much to bring joy and love to this competition. Thank you for your eloquent entry Girl! I believe you might be the only who correctly followed the rules this week. - @robyneggs

1rstPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

1rst Place

@yusaymon

Poetry Dice Entry: "The prairies of your forgetfulness" "Las Praderas de tu olvido"

[Excerpt]
"I go in a distant direction, it's the melancholic breeze that greets
the hill and the grass trace the footsteps of a misguided sheep
derailed to an abyss of emotions, lost and found glances
that fall from your alien shirt, undress you and slip my shirt confidently
which permeates the sweat and mixes in the ocean while feeding the abstract fish..."

Reviews

  • Oh @yusaymon, if we could put the precious life moment in freeze frame and just live there for an eternity, would not our life be in totality....fulfilled. Thank You beautiful soul, I felt your heart.
  • This one for me created so many mixes of feelings and emotions. I got caught up in the demand of your excellent word choice. Great work on your English translation @yusaymon! Cheers~! You totally rocked this week's competition! - @robyneggs


Week 13's Roll (OLD)

PDC3K_week13_re.jpg



Please join @robyneggs and @rensoul17 for the new Week 14 Roll

Soon to come!

Thanks again for participating in the re-vamped Poetry Dice Challenge 3000! I really wanted everyone to have another opportunity to be inspired by a semi-structured poetry contest that is unique. Rory's Story Cubes have been an inspiration for me for many years, and Steemit has provided an opportunity for me to share that inspiration with you.

Whether you are taking a break from your own flow, or you desperately need pushed over the writer's block edge...this poetry challenge is for you. All of us coming together and sharing our versions of how the dice speak to us, is what makes this weekly challenge so great. I hope the roll of the dice will continue to be an inspiration for you and the ones close to you. Cheers! And thanks for all you do!

thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Note: Please refrain from using upvote or resteem bots on this post - it fosters disengagement and takes away from the value of this block. Thank you for your consideration.

Sort:  

Great stuff, congrats to all the winners

@girlwithoutwings came pretty close to making me cry - no small feat, that!
@yusaymon leaves me speechless. who gave you access to my life? i guess i did.

I find myself in the company of Masters.

<3 thanks for ur words my friend

Lovely words :) yours was a masterpiece too. Minimal - always the greatest challenge with the dice!

❤️ I am honored ❤️

Congrats to everyone! The fresh entrants are bringing the heat!

I thought that last week. in fact the last two weeks haha good to have the heat turned up makes everyone work a bit harder but Boy is this competition getting tough! :)

So true!!! Keep on rocking it - I am still editing this post - it posted too early....

I´m jumping around !!!!!!! Congrats everyone


CONGRATS to you!!! You did an excellent job this week. :-)

Lovely! A worthy atmospheric-ous of a winner :) and thanks for the second place! I did dedicate a bit more time to this than i have been doing lol thanks once again @robyneggs and @rensoul17. And a lovely competition for flexing the poetic muscles xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29