Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 9 - Winner's Announcement

in #poetrydice7 years ago

PDC3K_winners_week7_re.jpg

Find the original contest here: PDC3K week 9 roll


3rdPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

3rd Place - 3 STEEM

@krizia

"The Archaeologist"

The nights like this, I love the most,
Under the moon enjoying a toast.
Sit by the fire and just talk
Time's a turtle that hates the walk.
I am a flower in this wilderness
No need to worry, I am no princess.
The arrow directs me where to go
Inside this pyramid, I'm going to plough.
And when finally I found the find
This sad expression will be confined
I'll be as happy as the stoned man
and even change my name to Anne.
by @krizia

Reviews

Great story in this poem @krizia. I really enjoyed the short but sweet tale you told using all the dice images while still sounding smooth and cute. Cheers~! - @robyneggs


2ndPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

2nd Place - 5 STEEM

@girlwithoutwings

"Up In Smoke II"

'Steve, Steve,
Come on man,
Squish that spliff
And quit this van,
You're moving
Like a fucking
Tortoise,
Smiling
Through the
Furry dice-s
Look! Look!
The van's on fire
And cop's are coming
Round the corner,
Ditch that doob
We need to move,
Your eyes are like the
Eighth world wonder!

'Dude, dude,
It's all cool,
Don't frown on Steve
Cos Steve needs fuel,
Fetch a Snickers
From the locker,
Steve got munchies
Something rotten,
And yeah I know
I lost direction,
But Jeeeeeeez,
This smoke is fine
That's all I'm saying.

'Come on Stevie
Be a flower,
You got fucked up
On all that powder,
Shot you to the
Freaking moon
But wheels
Are gonna shoot you
Higher.
And shit cos now
The cop's are here
And engine's smoking
From the rear
And Steve it's doubtful
I can save you
That's your last toke, man...
See you later...
BOOM!
by @girlwithoutwings

Reviews

Sweet rhymes and rhythmic word choices make this poem an epic sequel to your last entry. Thanks so much for entering the contest again this week @girlwithoutwings. It is always a pleasure! - @robyneggs


1rstPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

1rst Place - 7 STEEM

@clayboyn

"World 4 - Level 20"

Me and my bro were feeling a bit low,
Maniacs in shells had stolen our glow.
Knowing just what to do, we found some herb,
Plants with fire power are quite superb.
Stomping and chomping our way past the shrooms,
Always stopping to re-up on our blooms.
Bro checked the sign, it arrows to the right,
We blaze and keep moving all day and night.
End of the line, we climb the pyramid,
Stopped at the top for greenery we did.
Then we were so high I could touch the moon,
Time to go and grab a princess to swoon.
I get a running start to reach the flag,
My bro said we had it all in the bag.
We made it to the end and we ain't dead,
"You're princess isn't here," the last sign said.
by @clayboyn

Reviews

This one deserves first place for sure. The title is catchy. Bonus points for referencing MJ (4) times in your poem. Mario is so much more fun to play when you're stoned! Between you and @girlwithoutwings, we have some epic stoner works going on. Thanks for participating again this week @clayboyn! See you soon for the next one! - @robyneggs

That's a super Mario poem - @bleedpoet

beautiful poem after a long time. - @rocksg

lol, always running, always reaching
always grabbing those princesses by the ...
...hand and always toking on - @spaingaroo



prizes_lineup_graphiccollage_re.jpg

Thanks again for participating

in the re-vamped Poetry Dice Challenge 3000! I really wanted everyone to have another opportunity to be inspired by a semi-structured poetry contest that is unique. Rory's Story Cubes have been an inspiration for me for many years, and Steemit has provided an opportunity for me to share that inspiration with you.

Whether you are taking a break from your own flow, or you desperately need pushed over the writer's block edge...this poetry challenge is for you. All of us coming together and sharing our versions of how the dice speak to us, is what makes this weekly challenge so great. I hope the roll of the dice will be an inspiration for you and the ones close to you. Cheers! And thanks for all you do!



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Sort:  

:) I'm glad you enjoyed that one! It felt like some epic stoner flow lol. This @girlwithoutwings brings the heat though for sure. <3

That was one hell of a poem! :D Although @girlwithoutwings is indeed a close second place! ;)

Congratulations to all the winners! Thank you so much @robyneggs! I can't believe I won third prize! Thank youuuuuu!

I am super humbled because that was a wacky head off kilter pain in the ass to write hahaha and with @krizia and @clayboyn i am sandwiched between story telling greatness! Thank you so much AGAIN!!!!!! @robyneggs hahah yous is ace xxx

xxx Cheers`1 Steem on girl!

Excellent poems! Congrats to the winners!

Thanks @jonknight! Hope you will join us again this week. :-)

I plan to be there!

Definitly a good selection! Btw, love ur new description :P
"Artist, Author, Mother and... Goddess.

Great poems by all. Well deserved winners. Hope to be able to enter again this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63