PDC3K Week 12 - Missing You

in #poetrydice7 years ago

Missing You

Where are you?
No compass has the bearings for you.
No pyramid is tall enough for me to reach you.
No bridge is long enough to walk to you.
I need you.
What I would do to hold your hand again.
When you left, a storm raged inside of me, tearing me apart.
Every time I thought of you was like another arrow to my heart.
Time has passed and the storm has quelled but it doesn't make it easier.
Shine your light down on me please.
Show me how to shepherd my flock as you did.
I know you are in a better place and I will always miss you.
I hope that you're busy folding stars.
Until the day we meet again.
Love you.

This is my entry to this week's Poetry Dice competition hosted by the hugely talented @robyneggs. Poetry is a fantastic medium for expressing a range of emotions and I found this week's dice roll enabled me to open up and write about some old wounds.


Sort:  

Epic entry g-force1980!! Im using my phone to comment on the esteem app....this is so cool! So glad you could hit us up last minute...happy!

Thank you @robyneggs. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm happy to have written it, as hard as it felt.

I wanted to say "I Love you too!" after I read it ;-)

meep

MEEP!!!
Meep meep meep meep...

The memories we shared with our loved ones that have made their transition are sometimes bittersweet. Yet they are still alive and apart of us and as real as the noon day sun. It was not a dream and all our relations come into our lives to help us become who we are. We only linger a moment in time, growing and becoming who we shall be and who that is includes the essence of those that have left an imprint in our mind hearts and our very being. I love this ode of missing you. So wonderfully soothing to my spirit. @g-force1980.

Thanks @rensoul17. This was about my grandma who was a big part of my life. You are right that people in our lives help us to become the person we are and if I can live my life anything like she did then I will be happy.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by g-force1980 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30