Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 9 - Roll

in #poetrydice7 years ago

pdc3k_week9_roll_re.jpg

PDC3K Contest

Create a poem using all 9 (or) 10 dice shown in the picture (above).

Rules

  1. All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each. Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and does not count against you.
  2. Make your first tag “poetrydice”, so I can find your entry.
  3. Label your entry clearly. Include "Poetry Dice Entry:" in your title, so I know it's official.
  4. Put a link to your entry post in the comments section (below).
  5. You can submit up to 3 entries.

(OPTIONAL) The 10th dice bears the symbol of "Mary Jane" (Marijuana). Reference this dice image a corresponding number of times in your entry poem to receive kudos.

Deadline to enter contest is next Saturday at Midnight PST (UTC-7)

Winners will be announced weekly

***Please only use the “poetrydice” tag for official entries to the contest! 👮🏿‍

Judges

Yes I am the only judge of the poetry dice contest right now, but I am wishing and hoping someone else will want to join in and take a turn, too. Two or three heads are better than one, so if you would like an opinion too, please let me know and we can chat up which poems we like best for the week and why.

My Steemit Chat Link

http://steemit.chat/direct/robyn.eggs


Sample Poem:

"A Glimpse Into My Mind"

I'm only happy when I'm sad
The times - they are a shaping
Sometimes I'm up, sometimes I'm down
But ever forward I crawl, like a turtle - straining...

An arrow points the direction, but I cannot see it
Perhaps my mind is trapped beneath miles and miles
Of rock and stone and petroglyphs, in the shape of an apex
But I'd never know it for all the smiles...

They give to me candied rocks, shaped like lollipops
And I receive them in a box and say aloud,
"Why these must taste of cream and lox - I shall like them a lot."
But then I trade them for flowers picked behind the clouds...

Tasty, green flowers of Mary Jane, harvested with desire
They leave me wondering, as I smoke her in the moonlight
These hands of mine wield Mary Jane in a fire
I shall crumble her and inhale her, making the darkness suddenly bright

robyneggslogoweek9.jpg


thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

one human basket

Sort:  

Thanks for entering again this week @g-force1980!

You're welcome. Thank you for hosting it!

Well alrighty then! You don't have to do three entries, you only need to do one to enter the contest (just to be clear) but I am so glad you did 3! :-) Cheers!

He is going all-in ;)

Thanks for entering - long time no see!

I have a good friend whos very good with poetry I must tell him to join here.

Yes please do. I hope I made the rules as simple and easy to understand as possible...

Super poem right there. Some perfect moments :)

Thanks for writing along with the PDC3K!

I really enjoyed this... looking forward to more!

Superior! I am glad you want to play again! :-) Cheers~! Hope you are having a nice day!

let's see what I can come up with. It's been a while.

:-) Best of luck to you when/if you do @jyezie!

Congratulations @robyneggs! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

count me in, lets do this

Looking forward to your poem challenge @hamzeto! :-)

Thanks! I look forward to your poem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88