PDC3K > Winner’s Announcement> Week 12steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Congrats to the Week 12 Poetry Dice Challenge Winner’s!


Each poem title is hyperlinked to the winner’s original post.

All Entries for[Week 12]

  1. PDC3000 week 12 'a lived' by @bleedpoet
  2. The Lamb’s Journey Home by @girlbeforemirror
  3. The Heroine by @krizia
  4. Love Writ in Stone by @jonknight
  5. Your Grace by @breezin
  6. Aboard Ra’s Boat by @thedickpiccritic
  7. Losing my Religion by @japhofin8or
  8. Lost and Found by @clayboyn
  9. Just Passing Through by @rumdancer
  10. Missing You by @g-force1980
    11.Lullaby by @girlwithoutwings

3rd Place – 3 STEEM

@jonknight

Poetry Dice Entry Week 12: [Love Writ in Stone](https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@jonknight/poetry-dice-entry-love-writ-in-stone

“A bridge across a shallow stream
Your lightning touch is my sheepish dream…”
Excerpt by @jonknight

Reviews

• Oooooh, that is an epic use of 9 images Jon! Bravo this week!! Again! :-) XO Cheers~! - @robyneggs
• Masterpiece....I could not tell that you struggled. Yet some of our greatest work is done through struggle. This one can be likened to the high pressurized journey that a diamond and a pearl go through to reach its fruition because your poem is indeed a precious jewel. - @rensoul17


2nd Place – 5 STEEM

@japhofin8or

Poetry Dice Entry Week 12: [Losing My Religion]
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@japhofin8or/poetry-dice-3000-entry-roll-12-losing-my-religion

“I turn and view the church one last time
Its pyramid topped spire shooting upward
A metaphoric arrow aimed at the heavens
I wave goodbye to you, religion, and to the flock
No longer will I be held to your ideology
Your light cast more shadows than substance…”
Excerpt by @japhofin8or

Reviews

• Heartfelt, raw realness. Sometimes when it comes to pain, that is unshakeable and overbearing, during these dark hopeless, lonely times, there are no answers. This went beyond, writing a poem, or just a story, I received it as the expressions from deep inside of heart spirit and mind. Thank You @japhofin80r for lifting your voice in this way. - @rensoul17
• Solemn yet warm. Guidance emotion and soul-stirring is offered up in @japhofin8or’s lines of poetry. Thank you for exquisitely juicing up the images this week. - @robyneggs



1st Place – 7 STEEM

@clayboyn

Poetry Dice Entry WEEK 12: [Lost & Find]
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@clayboyn/lost-and-found-poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-12

“I was looking for you, but you weren’t here,
When I wasn’t seeking you would appear
Pardon the touching I just need to feel
Hard to let myself believe that you are real…”
Excerpt @clayboyn.

Review

• “That second to last line there really gave it a slight bdsm feel: D” - @robyneggs
@clayboyn, Well, my, my, my. I would say ...99 (blew my mind) Shades of Intimacy. Most def did you turn up the heat. I love it. Thank you for expressing the art of showing us beautifully and not telling. I felt like the stranger for which you left the door unlocked and allowed me to come in and stand in the shadows of your rooms, yes I did say rooms, and watch everything unfold. This piece not only allowed me to see but it allowed me to feel the heat and burst with emotion as I too felt the intense moments and the tender moments . I also loved how you built the story, first you searched for her and could not find her and it seems she skillfully alluded you. And then suddenly there she was. So I as the reader went from the chase and her being far away somewhere to the end of the story where she quit running and there is total surrender. And too I saw a longing that had grown for her which can be seen by the slow and meticulous way he responds during the intimacy. To him she is a great mystery, yet very precious. My favorite line..."running fingers through your hair soft and deep..." - @rensoul17


Sort:  

Wow, thanks guys I was talking to Aggroed about plugging you guys on the radio as the announcement just popped up. You and @robyneggs know this is my favorite contest on steemit and I try to share it and get more participation every week. It's always very humbling to even place with some of the amazing competition we have. Keep up the good work you two and thanks for hosting this awesome competition!

WOW, truly mind-blowing indeed! Congrats my friend ~ well done!

Why thank you steemit Pun Queen! 😀

😀 Anytime steemit Minister of Fun!

A worthy winner! Whoop whoop!

Thank you @clayboyn for all you do. The radio show sounds good to me, I'm in. Will confer with @robyneggs, and also Congrats on your win. Please keep on writing in this space and on Steemit.

Totally excited!! Whoop Whoop!

Like I said in my entry, I do not envy the judges! Loved all the poems this week - Congrats to @japhofin8or and @clayboyn!

Congrats to all the winners!! Excellent entries this week were tough indeed!!!

thanks for your information.

wait for the next contest

Can't wait for the next.

Great reads and it was fun participating! I can't wait to try my hand this week. Congrats to the winners! You guys earned it!

Thank You. I am so happy you chose me when you had such an incredible amount of talented entries to consider. I am truly proud. Can't wait to get into the next round and read the writes of my fellow contributors. This is one of the most mind sharpening contests on Steemit. Definitely one of my favorites.

Oh! Did i miss the deadline :) xx or am i being dozy? Didnt see mine in the line up :)

Nope you did not. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please accept my apology for the omission. It has been corrected and updated. @girlwithoutwings. I also apologize that it took me this long to answer you.

No bother :) was only a 5 minute wonder xxx

Well done everyone. Very worthy winners!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69