🔮 Congratulations! Announcing [Week 3] Winners of Poetry Dice Challenge 3000!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

congratswinnersPDC3K_re.jpg

prizes_lineup_graphiccollage_re.jpg

~Welcome Winners!~


Table of (all) Entries

  1. Week 3 Entry 1 by @jerrytsuseer
  2. My New Chapter by @sumsum
  3. Journey by @pyrowngs
  4. Cosmic Love by @clayboyn
  5. Jumanji by @tegshei
  6. PDC3K Entry by @matthewtii
  7. PDC3K Entry by @natasmr
  8. A Long Way Home by @vagaboncritter
  9. Gypsy Soul by @japhofin8or
  10. Creation of Life by @droucil
  11. Wink of the Water God by @krizia
  12. Last Minute Entry by @girlbeforemirror
  13. Around the World by @unspeakableme
  14. You had long hair up to the sky by @yerdna87
  15. Too tired to give up by @dearjyoce

Now Announcing...The Winner's of Week 3! 🏅

~Week 3's roll of the dice~

PDC3K_week3_roll_robyneggs.jpg



3rdPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

3rd Place (1 STEEM) goes to...

@krizia

Wink of the Water God

The sea glistened from the light of the moon.
Dice's "Nightmare" played on the casette.
When lightning flashed and thunder roared with the tune
In no time, everything was threatened to be wet.
The footprints in the sand began to fade.
Shooting stars darted in a blink.
Chaos dawned upon the world, I'm afraid.
All because of that god's wink.

Review 🏵

This is an amazing use of the images on the 9 dice. Congrats to you on your poetry skills! I really enjoyed your entry.


2ndPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

2nd Place (3 STEEM) goes to...

@pyrowngs

Journey

The star fell through the needle,
Into mini star confetti.
They fell into my cocoa.
I slurped them like spaghetti.

The idea hit my foot,
And made it tap to a new rhythm.
First across the floor,
My feet carried me along with ‘em.

I spun the compass rose,
and traveled round the world.
I sailed through fog and calm
And saw new horizons (plural).

I sent postcards to my people,
Saying “Wish you were all here.”
But, was back home quick as lightning
With my memories of “There”

As I toss the dice of mystery,
I wonder what new destiny might land.
But next time I travel round the world
We’ll go there hand in hand.

Review 🏵

Epic portrayal this week @pyrowngs! You took me to another world (one with spaghetti) and I was immersed in the atmosphere you created in your poem. From start to finish, you rocked this week's challenge! Thank you for your efforts and skills!


1rstPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

1rst Place (5 STEEM) goes to...

@japhofin8or

Gypsy Soul

Shooting stars and lightning bolts
to guide the way of gypsy souls.
Rolling dice to choose their way,
by dead of night or light of day.
Which direction will they go?
From day to day they do not know.
They travel not by credit cards,
but by their skills, as did the bards.
The footprint that they leave behind
is magic of a special kind.
They fill their hosts with joy and mirth
as they travel on this earth.
If your life seems to suppress
a gypsy soul you may possess.

Review 🏵

Hands down the winner for this week! This poem is flowing, glowing and full of passion. It creates a tone that speaks "gypsy". Congrats on your amazing poet skills, @japhofin8or, you are truly a great poet and bard!


All the entries this week were enjoyable to read! 😀 😃 😄

Thank you so much for participating in PDC3K this week!
*Disclaimer: The winners are based on the entries which I think are the best. I am not saying anyone is a bad poet, I will not say that. Instead, I seek to offer you my encouraging and supportive feedback as a fellow poet. My opinion takes into consideration many things that can add or subtract to the value of a poem, including:

  • grammar / Does it make sense?
  • flow / Are there any unclosed loopholes that leave me confused?
  • rhythm
  • rhyme
  • imagery / Can I imagine the pictures the words paint?
  • feeling / Does it cause a reaction?
  • and emotional pull / Do I suddenly have an opinion?

Would you like to judge or co-judge this week?

Yes I am the only judge of the poetry dice contest right now, but I am wishing and hoping someone else will want to join in and take a turn, too. Two or three heads are better than one, so if you would like an opinion too, please let me know and we can chat up which poems we like best for the week and why.

Please Note: Judges are excluded from winning prizes in the contest they are judging for that week. Judges are, however, encouraged to craft their own poems to the roll of the dice, if they choose.


I also curate poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
(I am not a 🤖)


Other posts by Robyn Eggs (still active)

Henry Hagg Lake
Drunken Saga > Ch 2
Recent wildlife refuge photos
Friday Sky Blue - Barn and Cows
BW Photo Contest Pump House
BW Photo Contest Barn
BW Photo Contest Alley
Drunken Saga Poems
Ode Aftermath
Beach Wednesday
Ode Challenge 2 Entry
First Collage Art
Monochrome Monday
Poem about a Saga



A letter about me, to you...🤓

Friends and neighbors,

Hello everyone! I am Robyn and I hail from North-Eastern California (straight forest). I just completed year 8 of 8 in my commitment to the Oregon Army National Guard. I was a motor transport operator, while on duty, and I loved it. Now I cab drive in my spare time to make extra cash, but hopefully not for long. I will never forget the feeling of operating a large tractor-trailer.

I lived in the great city of Portland, OR before I moved to Corvallis recently. I changed my major from architecture to business only after I did two years of acting. The theater and the independent film scene in Portland is strong and healthy. Acting helped me to learn how to work intimately with others. I have starred in one independent film and played minor roles in others. But, I am also a mom to one, precious little boy child.

My current goals are: 1) to freelance employment under my new business name - Errand Jockey Services, 2) to finish my senior year of school and obtain my BBA, and 3) to be the best Mother I can be for my young son. I have completed an internship for a national business office and I also have experience in medical records and finance. I am super excited about what I bring to the table and I hope it will all pay off in the foreseeable future.

What exactly do people want from me? And what are they willing to ask me for?

Going beyond market research and qualitative trends, psychology is necessary to my business. My personal research on Freud and Jung and the study of my own emotions and behaviors have proven quite valuable. Alongside that, my training in the military provides a firsthand witness on the importance of emotional awareness and resiliency. I know I have changed the lives of my fellow servicemen, as they have changed mine. Understanding basic, human psychology contributes to good people skills, along with acting, and improves my service.

Now that I am launching my own offering, being equipped to manage emotional triggers and to recognize them in others is a marketable skill. My experience raising my autistic son contributes breakthroughs to what motivates and interests him. Adapting a biological approach to P.T.S.D. and sensory processing disorder, I believe our minds associate negative experiences with contributing stimuli. Identifying and managing these possibly harmful stimuli allows me improve my clients’ satisfaction.

With this awareness, I hope to aid my clients above and beyond their general errand needs. Sometimes we all need a little help. I believe humans are designed to thrive on inter-dependance. I enjoy assisting. I know a helping hand can make all the difference in the world, and I am here to offer it. Our differences should be celebrated and respected. Let’s collaborate and make future breakthroughs together.

Sincerely Yours,

Your Personal Assistant -
Robyn Schreiber, Errand Jockey Services



Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

buena informacion

Awesome post and what a great career choice!

I love helping people! :-)

A hearty congratulations to everyone that entered and especially those that placed. I truly loved the first place poem from @japhofin8or, very well done a feeling I try and live.

@robyneggs,
Thank you for sharing your bio with us all. I knew literally nothing about you other than your ability to bring people together and all the positive reinforcement skills that you so keenly posses. I too have studied psychology, Jung in specific and can certainly attest to the profound difference depth psychology has had on my life and journey.

I wish you did literary agent work as I so desperately need one for a book of poetry I'm putting together.

Again, rock on beautiful soul! <3

*as always I'm sharing and upvoting as a way to contribute a little to the general art community here on steemit.

Let's break free and try to find one together - lol! Maybe it's better to submit our work directly to publishers. You can put I'm your agent and I'll say you are mine :-) Then we can haggle for each other's payout and keep 10% :-)

YASSS! I actually love this idea! ;)

Congratulations to all the winners! Wow. I actually won 3rd place. 😁 Thank you so much @robyneggs!

Yes you did! Your last minute entry impressed me! :D Cheers and welcome!

Will join the next one. Lol! Hope I can create something better.

A great range of work, well done everyone.

Thanks for stopping by! I loved your recent compilation post! :D XO

All — well done!! Congratulations!!

Thanks for your participation! I look forward to your next entry! :-)

Congratulations to the winners! :)
I always look forward to PDC3k every week.. hihi~ ^^
Gotta join the next one, too.
Thanks a bunch, @robyneggs

PS: @robyneggs --> I'm positive you're going to achieve those goals. :) Good luck! ^^

Thank you! I am excited to have you enter again this week! I am so glad you enjoy the dice as much as I do! :-) Good Luck!

Thank you so much for noticing me!! Congratulations to all who write in this contest. It can be quit difficult to write poetry when you are trying to follow a road map. You all do so very well. I enjoy reading how everyone interprets the dice.
**Robyneggs, thank you for a glimpse of who you are and what you're about.
You sound like an amazing person who knows how to keep her glass full and run without spilling. At least that's what I take away from your letter. Kudos to you and my best hopes for you in all of your endeavors.

Thank you @japhofin8or! I sure do try to keep that glass full. :-) My little boy is everything to me :-) So glad to see you took the time to read my letter. I was hoping to reintroduce myself for the newbs! :-) XOXOOX Congrats on winning!

You're just amazing @robyneggs!

How do I enter any of your poetry contests? Are there other poetry contests out there as well??

Enter the week 4 contest HERE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43