Poetry Dice Challenge > Week 7 > WinnerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago

PDC3K_winners_week7_re.jpg

prizes_lineup_graphiccollage_re.jpg

1rst Place - 7 STEEM, 2nd Place - 5 STEEM, 3rd Place - 3 STEEM

Thanks again for participating in the re-vamped Poetry Dice Challenge 3000! I really wanted everyone to have another opportunity to be inspired by a semi-structured poetry contest that is unique. Rory's Story Cubes have been an inspiration for me for many years, and Steemit has provided an opportunity for me to share that inspiration with you.


3rdPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

3rd Place (3 STEEM)

@improv

"Week 7 Entry"

Eye the clock
Half past one
If the midnight moon could only push back time
He wishes

If he had the chance, he'd
Tip the scales
In his favor with a proffered hand
Half past two

The moon has no hands, only clocks do
Poor moon, and so he lost her to
Time, marching forward

Love me,
Calls the midnight moon
To the past

The tent flap opens
And there stands
Growth...
Apple blossoms rain on her face

Outside everything is outside.

He shines on her and loves her
L
O
V
E
S
Her
But she only has eyes for her
Time

Push back the time, moon.

He dips to the west.

Half past 3.

Too many hours until midnight again

Reviews

I like your style and sense of place. Great work on your first entry to the PDC3K, it was a pleasure to have you this week! :-) - @robyneggs
Fabulous. Resteemed, followed, upped. - @girlbeforemirror


2ndPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

2nd Place (5 STEEM)

@girlwithoutwings

"PDC3K - Week 7 Entry"

Never done anything like this before!

Grandpa was a holy man,
He knew the time
Just by the moon,
Through all his days
Lived off the land
Ate fruit and flowers,
Gathered herbs,
Smoked a pipe
And told us stories
That would go on
For hours.

Grandpa was a nomad man
His favourite home
An old wigwam,
It stank of smoke
And sacred herbs
And in its heart
Were weighing scales
Where Grandpa liked to
Measure souls,
For Grandpa had an eye
For even the smallest
Of such details.

Grandpa was a magic man,
He knew the names
Of everyone,
Even those so
New to town,
That no one else had
Heard of them,
Then in they'd come
To play his dice
But if their soul
Did not weigh clean,
Grandpa would personally
See to it
That they
Were stripped,
Of absolutely everything.

Grandpa was a clever man,
I never knew
Another like him,
And when my Grandpa
Passed away,
I burnt it up:
My Grandpa's wigwam.

Reviews

I just love the story this poem tells. I can picture the old man and his pipe in his wigwam in some far away fairy-tale land. Excellent work using all the images together @girlwithoutwings! You did amazing for your first time! :-) Hope to see you again! - @robyneggs
Sheer excellence. I love the form and the images and feelings this piece conjures for me! - @tinajordan
Beautiful as always. Upped and resteemed. - @girlbeforemirror


1rstPlace_pdc3k_re_306.jpg

1rst Place (7 STEEM)

@clayboyn

"Existential Flow"

Time stops being a problem with enough perspective,
Flowers growing while fruits rot, naturally selective.
The pieces of this puzzle fitting together like Tetris,
Is balance what we truly seek or do we disrupt this?
Life seems a perpetual state of accepted observation,
Struggling for peace between destruction and creation.
Seeking shelter and abundance, Earth will be my boon,
Cosmic waves rise and fall like the tides to the moon.

Reviews

Best yet! I really enjoyed this one. Your flow was on point and everything made sense while delighting the senses with your powerful imagery, Thanks for participating again @clayboyn! You deserve first place this week for your poet skillz, Cheers~! - @robyneggs
A remarkable piece you've penned here. Love the cadence and flow. :) - @tinajordan
Nice poetry @clayboyn bravo - @body-building
Hey friend! Great piece of poetry. Love the Tetris reference. The first line really sets the tone for this entire piece and it's quite poignant. - @chelsea88



PDC3K is canceled this week 😫

Look for another roll coming soon. I am taking a break this week to wrap up end of the month items that require my attention. Cheers! XOXOXO Love you long time - @robyneggs



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the love & support everyone! :-) Cheers~! See you soon!

Congratz and nicely done!

@robyneggs I missed it this week, but wow what a showing!!!
Got caught up in the Steem-Pocalypse poetry comp, and a yard sale prep, and life.

Enjoy your 'time off'...I'll be greasing the rhythm bones and ready for the dice when they fall next.

Peace!

Cheers~! @em3 See you next time! :-)

Yay! Thank you so much robyneggs! And for the fab comp. :) I absolutely LOVED doing it and very very honoured to have fetched a 2nd place. Huge congratulations also to the guys who came 1st and 3rd. Excellent efforts :) :) :) Here's to the next one!

<3 Hope to see you again when the next roll comes up > Sunday :-)

Argh I'm away again :( will see what I can do yay! xxxx

:D Thank you so much! I just enter because it's fun, but it feels awesome to win one! Thanks for hosting this contest and I'll be ready for the next one! <3

Congratulations to the winners!

want to participate

Congratulations to the winners! Thank you very much dear @robyneggs for your great contest! Best wishes to you!

The winning poem was neat, respect to the poet and the judges!

Thanks for the poetry, everyone!

I'm so pleased with my feed now.

hi @robyneggs! I was out of town for a week, and unloading the truck and reviving the plants for most of the next week, but things have finally settled down. Let me know if you'd still like help judging this, which I think would be a lot of fun! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69