🏅Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 [PDC3K] - Week 4 - Roll of the dicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

PDC3K_week4_robyneggs.jpg

Whether you are taking a break from your own flow, or you desperately need pushed over the writer's block edge...this poetry challenge is for you. All of us coming together and sharing our versions of how the dice speak to us, is what makes this challenge so great. I hope future rolls of the dice will continue to be an inspiration for you and the ones close to you. Cheers! And thanks for all you do!

prizes_lineup_graphiccollage_re.jpg

1rst Place - 5 STEEM

2nd Place - 3 STEEM
3rd Place - 1 STEEM
Bonus - 1 STEEM (for using MJ die)

Rules

  1. All 9 images must be referenced at least once, each. Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and does not count against you.
  2. Make your first tag "poetrydice," so I can find your entry.
  3. Include "Poetry Dice Entry:" in your title, so I know it's official.
  4. Put a link to your post in the comments section (below). Feel free to message me your link in steemit.chat (optional).
  5. Please submit no more than 3 entries. If you wish to write more than 3 poems per roll, that is fine. I just ask that you clearly label which ones are your official entries.

Deadline to enter contest is next Saturday at Midnight PST (UTC-7)
Winners will be announced weekly

NEW - "Mary Jane" die (optional)

To use, just add as many references to “mary-jane” into your poem as the dice reflect. For example, this week you can reference "mary-jane," in any form, (3) times in your poem. This is because the die shows (3) "mary-jane leaves".

mjdice_week4_re.jpg


*Disclaimer: The winners are based on the entries which I think are the best. I am not saying anyone is a bad poet, I will not say that. Instead, I seek to offer you my encouraging and supportive feedback as a fellow poet. My opinion takes into consideration many things, including:

  • grammar / Does it make sense?
  • flow / Are there any unclosed loopholes that leave me confused?
  • rhythm
  • rhyme
  • imagery / Can I imagine the pictures the words paint?
  • feeling / Does it cause a reaction?
  • and emotional pull / Do I suddenly have an opinion?

Want to Guest or Co-Judge?

Two or three heads are better than one, so if you would like an opinion too, please let me know and we can chat up which poems we like best for the week and why. Comment below or message me in chat if you wish to remain anonymous...


PDC3K (Previous) Challenges & Winners:

Poetry Dice Challenge Week 3 Roll
Winner Announcement Week 3 PDC3K
Poetry Dice Challenge Week 2 Roll
Winner’s - Week 2 PDC3K
Poetry Dice Challenge Week 1 Roll.
Winners of Week 1 PDC3K


Thanks again for participating in the re-vamped Poetry Dice Challenge 3000!

I wanted everyone to have another opportunity to be inspired by a semi-structured poetry contest that is unique. Rory's Story Cubes have been an inspiration for me for many years, and Steemit has provided an opportunity for me to share that inspiration with you.


Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@clayboyn/fruit-roll-ups-original-poetry-robyneggs-poetry-dice-challenge-3000-week-4
My first pot poem, just for you Robyn. Congratulations, you made me do it. :P

:D oh yeah! Lovin it! XO So glad I could help! :D

Here's a quick one I wrote for the competition, I call it 'The Scales of Madness'.
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@thehattedtomfool/poetry-dice-entry-the-scales-of-madness

Another great entry! This week is gonna be tough !! :-O I love it! XO Cheers and thanks for joining us this week @thehattedtomfool!

Thanks for your week4 roll! So glad to see you play again this week! :-)

Excellent entry! Thanks for being an awesome contender. :-)

I missed out Week 3. This is my entry for Week 4. It is a wacky poem
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@positivesteem/poetry-dice-entry-fountain-of-youth

Thanks for your entry to the PDC3K this week! Glad you could make it :-)

Since I missed out week3, I am submitting 2 entries for Week 4. Steeming ahead.

I would like to offer an entry to your poetry contest. You will see it on this post link. Thanks my friend. https://steemit.com/poetry/@enjoywithtroy/a-funny-original-poem-of-a-steemit-addict-i-wrote-for-you-enjoy-with-troy

Thank you for your entry this week! Don't forget to make the "poetrydice" tag your first one so I can find your post easier! XO Cheers!

There we go, finally. I think I got it right, though post posting it won't let me change my first tag, but the tag is there, I forgot the rules, focused on the dice. Think we're good to go...
my entry...
knowledge is power

That's ok! You're in! Thanks for your entry - this is very exciting! :-)

😅 I havent tried yet. But i write as if i did. Lol.. Many loves MJ.
https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@dearjyoce/great-prescription-pdc3k-week4-by-robyneggs-1st-entry

Thanks for your entry! :-) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57972.96
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36