Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 > Week 10 > Roll!

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

pdc3k_week10_roll_re.jpg

Challenge:

Create a poem using all the images shown on the dice (the MJ die is optional).

  • 1rst Place - 7 STEEM
  • 2nd Place - 5 STEEM
  • 3rd Place - 3 STEEM

Rules

  • All 9 images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each. Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and does not count against you.
  • Make your first tag “poetrydice”, so I can find your entry.
  • Label your entry clearly. Include "Poetry Dice Entry:" in your title, so I know it's official.
  • Put a link to your entry post in the comments section (below).
  • You can submit up to 3 entries.

(OPTIONAL) The 10th dice bears the symbol of "Mary Jane" (Marijuana). Reference this dice image a corresponding number of times in your entry poem to receive kudos.

Deadline to enter contest is next Saturday at Midnight PST (UTC-7)
Winners will be announced weekly

***Please only use the “poetrydice” tag for official entries to the contest! 👮🏿‍

Disclaimer:

The winners are based on the entries which I think are the best. I am not saying anyone is a bad poet, I will not say that. Instead, I seek to offer you my encouraging and supportive feedback as a fellow poet. My opinion takes into consideration many things that can add or subtract to the value of a poem, including:

  • grammar / Does it make sense?
  • flow / Are there any unclosed loopholes that leave me confused?
  • rhythm
  • rhyme
  • imagery / Can I imagine the pictures the words paint?
  • feeling / Does it cause a reaction?
  • and emotional pull / Do I suddenly have an opinion?

Yes I am the only judge of the poetry dice contest right now, but I am wishing and hoping someone else will want to join in and take a turn, too. Two or three heads are better than one, so if you would like an opinion too, please let me know and we can chat up which poems we like best for the week and why.

Example:

"PDC3K Entry: I Leap Over Sheep"

The sheep are scared of magic,
of scarab beetles in the dust.
They are scared of pyramids,
and mummies made of rust.
But now to sleep on that opinion,
and answer questions in the morning.
It's the lightning they should be scared of -
for that is nature's warning.
Yet parachutes, they make me happy,
knowing I am safe.
I know I can smoke this reefer,
And still leap without a trace
by @robyneggs


thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Sort:  

Hey thanks for joining us at the PDC3K this week @breezin! :-) Cheers~!

Oh my pleasure, it is fun and inspiring!
Looking forward to becomming an avid follower!

Dark poetry is the best kind IMO

It's just funny because most of mine is about love and then I drop something like this and the reactions are priceless.

Priceless poem for sure!

This post was chosen by the @minnowsupport community as a great community initiative and creative contest idea and has received a 5% vote from @msp-creativebot. Stay creative!! <3

Good luck to you too @shello! :-) Thanks for entering!

Thank you again for having me!

This post has received a 5.83 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @clayboyn. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Thanks for entering the PDC3K!! :-) Cheers and best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42