🎭 Robyn Eggs >Poetry Dice Challenge 3000< The new, week 8 roll!!! 🎭steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

pdc3k_week8_robyneggs.jpg


🏅Welcome Back!🏅

The poetry dice contest was delayed a week so I could catch up on real world stuff - and boy did it pay off! Thank you so much for being understanding. I was able to book some more clients and cover my expenses for the rest of the month. Turns out hustling did me some good. Only one week left before the children go back to school and I am getting prepped and ready. After doing all of my chores, I am so glad to be back with a new dice roll!

PDC3K Prizes:

prizes_lineup_graphiccollage_re.jpg

1rst Place - 7 STEEM + post promotion
2nd Place - 5 STEEM + post promotion
3rd Place - 3 STEEM + post promotion

The Rules of the PDC3K:

  1. All (9) images on the dice must be referenced at least once, each. Images are interpreted loosely. How you interpret (or assign the image meaning) is up to you and does not count against you.
  2. (OPTIONAL) The (10th) die represents "Mary Jane"✅. If you choose to adopt this (optional) dice into your poem, you must reference "Mary Jane" a coinciding amount of times as shown on the die. For example, this week's roll has the "Mary Jane" die showing (6) leaves up. This means you will reference "Mary Jane" six times in your poem. Reference "Mary Jane" as many times as leaves shown on the die. Hope that makes sense...
  3. Make your first tag “poetrydice,” so I can find your entry. Do not use this tag for posts other than official contest entries because it makes it very difficult for the judge(s) to find your entries.
  4. Label your entry clearly. For example, title your entry: PDC3K Entry - "The long lost roll..." or: "There once was an old man" - My official entry to the PDC3K.
  5. Drop the link to your post back in the comments section of this original contest post (below). (Optional) Message me your link in chat - http://steemit.chat/direct/robyn.eggs
  6. Submit up to (3) entries. If you wish to write more than 3 poems per roll, that is fine. I just ask that you clearly label which ones are your official entries. - Good Luck!

Deadline to enter contest is next Saturday at Midnight PST (UTC-7)

Winners will be announced weekly

Judge's Disclaimer:

*The winners are based on the entries which I think are the best. I am not saying anyone is a bad poet, I will not say that. Instead, I seek to offer you my encouraging and supportive feedback as a fellow poet. My opinion takes into consideration many things that can add or subtract to the value of a poem, including:

  • grammar / Does it make sense?
  • flow / Are there any unclosed loopholes that leave me confused?
  • rhythm
  • rhyme
  • imagery / Can I imagine the pictures the words paint?
  • feeling / Does it cause a reaction?
  • and emotional pull / Do I suddenly have an opinion?

Open call for co / guest judges!

Yes I am the only judge of the poetry dice contest right now, but I am wishing and hoping someone else will want to join in and take a turn, too. Two or three heads are better than one, so if you would like an opinion too, please let me know and we can chat up which poems we like best for the week and why.

Want to throw your head into the ring one week? Please let me know by chat or by comment and we will collaborate to pick the best entries for the week. Judges waive their right to win the contest, but they are still encouraged to make an entry if they choose.


Parting words:

Whether you are taking a break from your own flow, or you desperately need pushed over the writer's block edge...this poetry challenge is for you. All of us coming together and sharing our versions of how the dice speak to us, is what makes this weekly challenge so great. I hope the roll of the dice will be an inspiration for you and the ones close to you. Cheers! And thanks for all you do!



thank you_robyneggs_by_girlbeforemirror.jpg

Follow me on social media:

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Flickr

View my credentials:

Artist Services Webpage



Each up-vote goes to support a - single-mom/autistic child - @robyneggs Help support a well-minded artist support their child today.

Thank you for visiting @robyneggs blog

~one human basket~

robyneggs_profileeggs_150.jpg robyneggs150_hs_profile.jpg

Sort:  

I love to see your challenges! I hope to work this one in this week. I'm resteeming and even if I can't, I'll be back to enjoy the contest entries. ❤

Thanks for keeping up on the PDC3K @wandrnrose7 :-)

https://steemit.com/poetrydice/@girlwithoutwings/pdc3kentry-it-s-a-kind-of-magic I really really really really REALLY enjoyed this! Very cathartic :) Thank you so much @robyneggs xxx The title isn't quite perfect but it's too late and I'm off on another of my own crazy festival adventures again tomorrow :) ENJOY! And LOVING the other entries too! How exciting!

Cheers and thanks for entering - you are right there are (6) MJ leaves :-O

Oh.... shall i rewrite? :) heehee

Changing the title by the way :)

Updated! 6 MJ mentions :P

Sweet! I'll go take a look.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Clayboyn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks for the upvote @clayboyn!

Thanks for being (one of) the first to enter @sgtechservices! :-) Cheers~!

Nice post upvoted

thanks! will check u out!

Hey @robyneggs I can see 6 leaves.... is that right? xx

the (1) is on top....the (6) leaves are on the side :D

(editing now) NO WAIT!!! There are six leaves on top this roll - - That's MY BAD! :-O

Haha thought it was some steemit code i didnt know

I'm hoping to enter -- crazy busy with painting work currently so I'm not complaining but I do so love these challenges. <3

<3 Cool! Can't wait to see your paintings! :-O Cheers~! @mamdini - take care!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66