100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 28]: GOLDEN HOURS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

You can join us in Steemit School Discord, Live POETRY Class, Monday to Friday at 09:00 to 11:00 PM, UAE time.

GOLDEN HOURS

A Note To Son:

Looking back to all that I've done
Some made me laugh
But most made me cry...

I had no regrets with all the mistakes I had
But I feel sad for those I didn't,
When I had a chance...

I didn't live my life to the fullest
But I have done everything I thought I should do
Not just for myself,
But for my family, for you... you're so dear to me...

If I can only buy more time
I will be banking happy memories with my loved ones
Collecting dimes are not bad
But all dimes you have will not matter,
When your time has come...

I wish I have known it earlier
Value of time was taken for granted
Now I'll be leaving with almost empty handed
Aside from those good memories I vividly remember...

Hope this serves as a lesson for you,
Give importance to time
That was given to you...
Do the things you want
If you're given a chance...
So no regrets, when you look back...

As I close my curtain,
I am fulfilled...
I know you have better future
Though I'm away...
I worked hard for that good living
And now, I will be leaving at peace...

Dear Son,
Please don't cry...
You have nothing to worry,
Everything will be alright!
It is time for me to rest
But I have one last request...
To see you all smile,,,
...Until I close my eyes...
...I Love You!...

Photo by geralt on Pixabay

Photo by TimHill on Pixabay

Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

100 Days Poetry Challenge

01. Start 02. Women03. Family04. Life05. Friend
06. Father07. Unclear08. What Ifs09. Stuck10. The Wall
11. Reflection12. In The Eyes13. River of Emotions14. Soulmate15. Believe In Yourself
16. Smile17. Dreams18. No One Knows19. Maturity20. Photograph
21. Change22. Phase23. Rhythm of Soul24. Inevitable Truth25. Unjust World
26. Missing Piece27. Too Late

English Poetries

Starting OverIn Time
Imagination Beyond RealityFriends, The Pillar Of Our Life
Will See You AgainOnly Silence Understands
Money Is Not EverythingNever Off Of My Mind
Ohh January, Why So Fast?My First Kiss
Ohh February, Let's Be Happy

Tagalog Poetries

SigarilyoPinoy Sa Ibang Bansa
Mahal Ko Siya, Pero...Lihim


As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, @qurator, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

This is kinda sad but something we must think about. Is everything ok with you?
Good write and great idea

Thank you @dmilliz for asking... yes everything's alright with me... twas just a thought thats not so far with the reality as how days were passing these days. Thank you for droppin and taking time to read my piece... see you around!

I can relate to this so deeply...

Sending you tight huggg from the desert ☺️ As it says, let it be a lesson... 😉 So let's value the time and use it effectively... spend moreee time with our family 💕 God bless you! 😊

Excellent piece! Time really is our most valuable resource in this life!

A touching piece expertly written.

Thank you!

Keep up the great work :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Thank you @hartfloe
Got tied uo with some errands and was not able to reply earlier.... but i appreciate for taking time to read my poems and leaving positive feedback. Thank you and see you around! 😊

My pleasure :) Keep it up!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41