Oohh... January! Why So Fast?

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

31 January 2018

20180131_114427.jpg

Ohh January, how fast you've passed by
It was late when I realized, 31 days already gone by
Trying to recall the mem'ries that marked
That somehow made me cry and struck my heart

It was so quick that I missed to breath
And now everything is just to reminisce
You left us with memories of pure joy and bliss
Also some sadness, good thing those are now memories

One of the Twelvemonth is already gone
One more sleep and it'll be February One
I know it will bring so much fun
Love, love, love, it's Lover's month

Mr. Sun, maybe we can slow it down
Let us feel the seconds until the next dawn
Or busy Life, perhaps you can take some part
Let us enjoy what our heart's desire

I'm overwhelmed with how fast things happen
That makes me scared and wonder what could've been
Let's try to relax and breath some fresh air
Before we realize it was all too late!


PS: Poem was made out of surprise knowing that it's the last day of the first month.. and ooahh its my sister @lhyn's birthday!!

Happy Birthday Ate @lhyn 😊

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sort:  

happy birthday to me! thank you my dear sisteret @pingcess :*

ohh yeahh... will celebrate soon!! mwaahh!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 09:24:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.95/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

happy birthday ate @lhyn! Ughhnnn February month is a pressuring month tho..... ^_^

thank you my dear @lifediaries2nd :)

hahaha... you can post your DIY surprise for umbayy 😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58