100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 11]: REFLECTION

in #poetry6 years ago

100 Days Poetry Challenge Pic.jpg

Reflection



source

Pale image of the youth
An echoe of a sad truth
Mind with extreme agitation
Soul that has thousand reasons

Teardrop blurred the past
Illusions that never last
Shadow in a blink of an eye
Memories are in my heart


Portrait of our exaltation
Empowered with full emotion
Feeling of pure joy and bliss
Now I vaguely reminisce

Misty and smoky
I can't see it clearly
Bleary eyes that made me realize
It was a reflection of mine...
Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

You can also join Steemit School Discord
Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

100 Days Poetry Challenge

01. Start 02. Women03. Family04. Life05. Friend
06. Father07. Unclear08. What Ifs09. Stuck10. The Wall

English Poetries

Starting OverIn Time
Imagination Beyond RealityFriends, The Pillar Of Our Life
Will See You AgainOnly Silence Understands
Money Is Not EverythingNever Off Of My Mind
Ohh January, Why So Fast?My First Kiss
Ohh February, Let's Be Happy

Tagalog Poetries

SigarilyoPinoy Sa Ibang Bansa
Mahal Ko Siya, Pero...Lihim


As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

Hi @pingcess, great potential here! I would normally leave a more in depth commentary but since we did that live in class I'll just commend you for keeping up with the challenge. Keep it up!

This is my favorite poem of yours so far. I really enjoyed how you used the rhyme in a way that was soothing but also revealing. I liked how it led to a conclusion at the end where we find a person looking at herself.

thank you so much @acousticsteveo super thank you for your time... those words help me keep on going :) 'coz honestly,,,, im running out of topic!! hahaha...

Yeah, I'm running out of topics too, but if you sit and wait a poem will always come. 😎

hahaha... yess... something I just ask my husband to throw me a topic and I'll start with that... hehehehe

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 5000+ Followers — just send 0.05 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also got a chance of receive a random upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + the chance of daily upvotes!

For more infos read our Vision & Rules and also get you your free Resteem!

Congratulation you also got a random upvote by @yougotresteemed!


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags

Upvoted and resteem your beloved post

From your steemitdavao family
davao.png

Yes, your poem is a reflection of your beautiful mind.

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52