100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 4]: LIFE

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

100 Days Poetry Challenge Pic.jpg

LIFE

Mystery,
Deep as calm blue sea
Shallow,
Dark as a shadow
Bizarre,
You're either happy or sad
But never satisfied
Hollow
Greedy of the love
Envious
No contentment in the heart
Hatred
Resentful to everything



Maturity
Drag us in between
Lost in the woods
Loneliness
Emptiness
No...
It is not what it is...
Get up child,
There is more to LIFE
Colorful as spectrum
Quashed by painful experiences
What happened to that innocent child
Now tough
With a Stone heart
Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I started scribbling poems since High School that I even completed one diary of my original contents but sadly I lost that notebook. As the years pass, thinking I am already old for my art so I put my pen down and just live with the reality.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

You can also join Steemit School Discord
Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

100 Days Poetry Challenge

01. Start 02. Women03. Family

English Poetries

Starting OverIn Time
Imagination Beyond RealityFriends, The Pillar Of Our Life
Will See You AgainOnly Silence Understands
Money Is Not EverythingNever Off Of My Mind
Ohh January, Why So Fast?My First Kiss

Tagalog Poetries

SigarilyoPinoy Sa Ibang Bansa
Mahal Ko Siya, Pero...Lihim


As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

Great poem! We all search for the same thing as strugglers. We search for meaning. No treasure can satisfy a craving heart looking for meaning. 😊

So true!!! not being satisfied and happy with what you have... always searching and aiming for more... sadly that's how life is now... but when we were young,,, we dont even care about it... we're all happy playing, eating and being surrounded by our loved ones....

now,,, what happened with that innocent child?!?! 😊

This is really good of you

thank you @ehisoria for taking time reading my piece 😊

I like how you use short lines but powerful words to evoke feeling in the reader. Great job.

thank you @acousticsteveo
i am actually used to rhyming poetry and just trying other types.. though i am really not sure what it is... hehehe
i just scribble whatever comes in my mind... LOLS
but im quite happy with how it turned out...hehehehe...
thanks for your time!! 😊
See you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99