Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This was going to be my first time using utopian.oi! I've read quite a lot about this tool and it's really a great one!

Unfortunately...I still have to learn about how to contribute from there!!!

I have in fact something to suggest that I think is very much needed on the UI of steemit! Recently I have been getting some new followers and when I went to check them out...it was always simply a headache to find that intro post of the follower I want to know more about!

Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user!

Proposal

My proposal is quite simple, simply have a place on all users blogs where anyone can click on and get to discover his/her introduceyourself post.

This clickable link is set up by the user, so he/she has the choice to always have an updated introduceyourself post set there, which he/she wants to show the followers of the blog!


Benefits

The main benefits of this implementation is that this will help save so much precious time in digging in someone's blog just to find more info!
This will also make us discover many more original authors whose first posts have been drowned in the bulk!


I would love to hear from you should you have a better way that we can check on users introduceyourself post other than using the search button!

I hope the idea I have suggested is clear and looking forward to read from you all!

Wish you all a great end of the day ahead!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

That is a great idea! I'm always curious about who is writing but i am also lazy and don't try to find their intro post.

I just hope we get to see this happening soon my friend! Finding someone intro post is really complicated in such a modern era!

I think it's a good idea, I have a lot of followers which I do not really know everyone, I hope you take into account this idea so we can have a deeper access to our followers' posts and we will not get too lazy to reach their presentation.

I am sure if we get this clickable link on everyone's post, things will be much easier for all!
Thanks so much for checking my post and commenting my friend!
Really appreciate it!

in fact, its a great idea... and will surely be doing it from now on... but i think i'll also have hard time digging my own intro... lols.. but will resteem this and inform my friends too... 😊

Thanks so much my friend for commenting on my post! Wish you a lovely day ahead!

Would be very useful having this as most of us don't really have time to dig deeper into people's blogs.

Absolutely right my friend, this will make life easier for all of us to find the intro post of any steemian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51