100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 3]: FAMILY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

100 Days Poetry Challenge Pic.jpg


I am used to make Rhyme Poetry, this time will try other one... I actually don't know what to call this... But for me, this is still poetry! LOL

FAMILY




A promise that you will never be alone
Silent statement that has been sworn from the heart
A companion whenever you need one
Secret keeper for the rest of their life

Will be there in your happy times
And stand for you when life becomes odd
Misunderstandings can join the ride
But anger can be erased by one smile

You can be distant by thousand miles
But never in each other's heart
Pride and Ego can come in between
But in the end blood is thicker than everything

Family that's what we call them
A guarantee that no matter what
You'll have someone's heart

PAMILYA


Pangakong hindi ka mag-iisa
Taimtim na pahayag, nagmumula sa puso
Kadamay pagkailangan mo ng isa
Di ka ibubuko hanggang sa huling sandali nila

Andiyan sa mga oras ng saya
Maninindigan para sayo kung kinakailangan
Hindi pagkakaunawaan laging andiyan
Ngunit galit mapapawi ng isang ngiti

Maaring milya ang layo
Ngunit hindi sa inyong mga puso
Pagmamataas maaaring mamagitan
Pero sa huli dugo ang mas matimbang

Pamilya yan ang tawag natin
Kasiguraduhang kahit anong mangyare
May handang dumamay sayo

I am quite not satisfied with how it turned out, maybe because I am used with Rhyming lines. But I hope I made justice with my an hour and half craft! 🤩

Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I started scribbling poems since High School that I even completed one diary of my original contents but sadly I lost that notebook. As the years pass, thinking I am already old for my art so I put my pen down and just live with the reality.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

You can also join Steemit School Discord

Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

100 Days Poetry Challenge

01. Start 02. Women

English Poetries

Starting OverIn Time
Imagination Beyond RealityFriends, The Pillar Of Our Life
Will See You AgainOnly Silence Understands
Money Is Not EverythingNever Off Of My Mind
Ohh January, Why So Fast?My First Kiss

Tagalog Poetries

SigarilyoPinoy Sa Ibang Bansa
Mahal Ko Siya, Pero...Lihim


As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

The content is more important than the rhyming i guess and yours is good and touching! 😊😊😊

thank you besz!! 😊😊😊 pang 3rd day palang... pero hirap na ako sa paghahanap ng time! hahaha....

How to join this Poetry Challenge?

Thank you. do we write poetry one everyday or one per two weeks? sorry
have participated in this challenge?

Every day for 100 days. Kinda cool.👍

thank you @realnairda for answering @singingland 😊

You're welcome @pingcess! May you continue and win in the contest. 😊

thank you @realnaida ... see you around! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43