Poem: In Time...

in #poetry7 years ago

IN TIME

IMG_3428.JPG

Even how many times you bid goodbye
Making myself believe that I'll get by
Loosing you, left with fading memories of you
Breaks my heart and is tearing me apart

Its been awhile but im stuck here
In a place where we last met
Hoping to see at least a glimpse of you
But it'll never happen 'coz you're already far

I'm missing you, longing for you
Thinking if you feel the same way too
I wish I can still hold and hug you,
But you're gone, happy in someone else's arm

Though I know that I have to go on
Live my life the way I should
But there are words chasing me,
words WHAT IFs and IF ONLYs

In time, I will be fine
I can stand with smile in my eyes
No more waiting, no more chasing
True love will come my way!


Thanks for reading and if you liked it...

Sort:  

Great post

This is an experience I think most of us have encountered.
What If and only Ifs.. .
True love will come.
Follow your heart to move on.

Nice poem.

tnx bro @eastmael ^_^ yes, follow the heart and never be afraid to fall in love again! char!! hehehe

So interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45