Money Is Not Everything

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


While walking back home, me and my mom had a chat. It was just few minutes but we had deep conversation that left me with realizations.

gold heart.png

Money Is Not Everything


As I look back in the past,
Time that I don't have money to buy what I want
When I am satisfied looking at it from afar
Dreaming and hoping someday I can call it mine

Getting jealous with others having silver and gold
Using branded bags, dress and shoes,
Convincing myself, Someday...
I will have my own!

I worked hard to make my dreams come true
To be where I am now, I feel happy and proud
I can have whatever I want
And buy those stuffs I've been dreaming about

I am happy, I know I am!
But why I feel, something's wrong inside
This is what I want, to have everything in my hand
But it feels incomplete, what could be the missing piece?

I was too blind to see,
Happiness is not about the money
It is not having whatever you want
But being contented with what you have

If only I can turn back the hands of time
I would choose to go slow and spend more time with my loved ones
Never miss any occasions and get together
As Quality Time is more precious than any material things in life

I became busy prioritizing money in my life
Not realizing my days are passing and soon I'll run out of time
It's not bad to work hard for the future of your family
But always remember, Money is not everything!
gold heart.png

Most of us always strive harder to get what we want, but end of day... ask yourself...

Is it really what you want?

Once it's our time to leave the world, we cannot bring the wealth we have. Yes we can leave it for our family that will give them comfortable life. But it'll be more fulfilling to leave them with happy memories that they can cherish for lifetime aside from wealth that can be stolen anytime.

Because of the conversation I had with my mom, I was able to make a poem hoping to touch readers' heart and somehow make them think and realize that Money Is Not Everything!

Minions
Line with 3 colorful hearts.pngBetty Boop Signature.gif

Sort:  

Very nice!

Thank you @mmaartmartial for passin by and taking some of ur time 💕see you around! ☺️

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

As the saying goes, 'Time is gold.' But at the same time, time waits for no one. Spend it well. Thanks for sharing!


Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

Hi Ate Ayah @pingcess! This poem has been featured by @bayanihan in its 5th daily feature. :D You can see it HERE.

Thank you @erangvee and @bayanihan ... you guys are awesome and knowing that our efforts are appreciated is really overwhelming.. and of course achievement for us!! 😍 Thank you once again! See you around! 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65