Poetry Contest: My First Kiss

in #poetry6 years ago


Source

My First Kiss


It started as friendly kiss, we do it cheeks to cheeks
But one day it has missed, you have touched my lips
It was sudden and quick, But boy, it was electric
We both did not expect and ignored as it was a mistake

We were quiet and don't know what to speak
Was it I'm Sorry or will just laugh at it
All I hear is my loud heartbeat
And my knees became so weak

You walked me home without any word
We were young and we know it was wrong
Our feelings for each other became more strong
Our mind are confuse as our hearts are asking for more

You utter the words I am sorry
And I just said, You have nothing to worry
I think you miss understood and became uneasy
And kissed me again, this time passionately.




This is in response to @morahn and @steemhive's poetry contest: Poetry Contest My First Kiss.




Sort:  

It's so kiiilllliiiiggg as in hahahaha!

Hahaha... i feel u!! 😅😅😅

This is a nice poem. I gave you an upvote because I liked it so much. I could relate to our minds are confused but the hearts asking for more part.
Can you check out my poetry when you get a sec?

Thanks @weloveit!!! Appreciate you taking time to read my post... will surely visit and check out your poetry!! 😊 Steem On!!

Ganda. I love it sis

Thanks sis... may special place prin sa mind and heart 😅😅😅 i was able to create a nice piece out of it 😅😅😅 happy puso!!

Thanks for your time sis... 😍😍😍

I got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43