100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 7]: UNCLEAR

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

100 Days Poetry Challenge Pic.jpg

UNCLEAR


Sitting alone,
Looking at the horizon
Trying to be strong
I hope this won't last long

Still asking the stars
How did we come this far?
We used to be together
But now I can't see forever

I gave everything I have
But seems I am not enough
Did I over love you?
Tell me, I will try to undo!

We can make this through
But you left me sad and blue
Believe me when I said, It's true
Those last words I heard from you

Too many questions
Lots of hesitations
You said you love me
But you choose to leave me

It is all unclear
Yet I still picture you near
I will be waiting for you my dear
Until the last drop of my tear
Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

You can also join Steemit School Discord
Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

100 Days Poetry Challenge

01. Start 02. Women03. Family
04. Life05. Friend06. Father

English Poetries

Starting OverIn Time
Imagination Beyond RealityFriends, The Pillar Of Our Life
Will See You AgainOnly Silence Understands
Money Is Not EverythingNever Off Of My Mind
Ohh January, Why So Fast?My First Kiss
Ohh February, Let's Be Happy

Tagalog Poetries

SigarilyoPinoy Sa Ibang Bansa
Mahal Ko Siya, Pero...Lihim


As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

Beautiful peom!
I just hope we all win together. Check my post @diamondrich am in the same contest with you #steemitschool we win together

thank you @diamondrich for dropping by! yes we will win together!! 💕

I love it 😍
Ganda ng poems nyo po.
Keep inspiring!

thank you sis @shielashraf im actually having hard time to think what to post next... so i decided to make it a sequence poetry hehehe... 😊😊 so i started from being UNCLEAR... 😊

Lots of emotion piled into that poem. I agree writing poetry is a great release. Thanks for a great entry into the 100 Days Poetry Challenge.

thank you @hopehuggs
indeed 100 days is a challenge... hehehe... im having hard time thinking what to post next... so decided to make it a sequence poetry... 😊 let's see how far those emotions will go... 😊😊😊
thanks for dropping by,,, really appreciate it 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65