100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 8]: WHAT IFs

in #poetry6 years ago

100 Days Poetry Challenge Pic.jpg

WHAT IFs


Undying emotions
A river of tears
Soul, searching for answers
Silence is deafening

Caged in darkness
Lost in the woods
Memories of the past
Overflowing and in rush


source

Tired of this feeling
Trying to gasp some air
Where ever I go
I can't find my way

Having this heavy heart
Thinking what I have not done
Taking a step forward
Finding myself going 3 steps back

What and Ifs,
Two simple words
But if you put them together
It can haunt you forever...

source

Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

You can also join Steemit School Discord

Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

100 Days Poetry Challenge

01. Start 02. Women03. Family04. Life
05. Friend06. Father07. Unclear

English Poetries

Starting OverIn Time
Imagination Beyond RealityFriends, The Pillar Of Our Life
Will See You AgainOnly Silence Understands
Money Is Not EverythingNever Off Of My Mind
Ohh January, Why So Fast?My First Kiss
Ohh February, Let's Be Happy

Tagalog Poetries

SigarilyoPinoy Sa Ibang Bansa
Mahal Ko Siya, Pero...Lihim


As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

Fear and worry are a constant state of mind, and they are real to me. Even if there is no imminent threat before me, my brain interprets stimuli as danger. Hehehe. I have a lot of what ifs most of the time especially given certain circumstance.

you need some way out... baka ma loka ka indayyy... 😜😜😜
basta you know whom to call if you need someone to talk to 😘 😘

I really like how you used bold text to emphasize words in your poem. It worked well.

thank you @acousticsteveo for always taking time to read my piece... really appreciate it 😊😊


thanks for posting steemitdavao tags

keep steeming..steem on..Upvoted and resteem

Greetings From your steeemitdavao family.

davao.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17