100 Days of Poetry Challenge [Day 1]: START | SIMULA

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

100 Days Poetry Challenge Pic.jpg

START


Ideas rushing through my mind
But perfect word is hard to find
Emotions are flowing in my heart
Getting confused, where would I start

I tried to look up, here and there
Searching for subject that i can share
Life, sunset, flower or bear
What's in my heart is hard to compare


source

100 Days, I question myself
Can I keep up with the challenge that I will face?
100 Poems that I have to make
I might ran out of words,, ohh no! For goodness sake!

Being known in the craft I know
Is the positive vibes I want to flow
My love and passion will be put on show
I'll give it a try even mood is high or low!

SIMULA


Sa aking isip, ideya ay namumutawi
Ngunit di mahagilap salitang angkop at katangi-tangi
Sa puso, damdami'y umaagos
Gulong-gulo, sa simula ay naghihikahos

Sinubukang tumingala, tumingin dito at duon
Naghahanap ng pupukaw, na sa inyo'y maihahandog
Buhay, Araw, Bulaklak o Laruan
Di maikukumpara ang nasa kaibuturan

Isang Daang araw, natanong ang sarili
Kaya ko ba ang hamong nakahai?
Isang Daang Tula ang dapat magawa
Huwag sana ngunit baka maubusan ng salita

Ang makilala sa kasanayang alam ko
Ay naway umayon upang maging positibo
Ipapamalas ang kaalamang nagmumula sa puso
Gagawin lahat kahit minsan kalooba'y wala sa tono

pinagmulan

Poetry for me is an art of heart where you are letting the emotions flow on every words you use. It is a door to other dimension, as you can take your readers to a place you want them to be and let them feel the power of your craft.

I started scribbling poems since High School that I even completed one diary of my original contents but sadly I lost that notebook. As the years pass, thinking I am already old for my art so I put my pen down and just live with the reality.

I have accepted @d-pend's 100 Days Poetry Challenge from @steemitschool to prove to myself that it has nothing to do with the age, as long as your heart is on it... then you can continue until your golden years.

I maybe started writing when I was young, but still consider myself as beginner because I am only comfortable using Rhyme Poetry and haven't tried others.

You can also join Steemit School Discord
Hope you enjoyed, you can also check my other poetries:

English Poetries

Starting OverIn Time
Imagination Beyond RealityFriends, The Pillar Of Our Life
Will See You AgainOnly Silence Understands
Money Is Not EverythingNever Off Of My Mind
Ohh January, Why So Fast?My First Kiss

Tagalog Poetries

SigarilyoPinoy Sa Ibang Bansa
Mahal Ko Siya, Pero...Lihim


As suggested by @progressivechef to Implement a clickable link on all blogs directing to the introduceyourself post or any other post to be selected by the user! so the person who wants to know more about you can easily check your #IntroduceYourself post... and here is mine! 😊
Have you voted your witness? Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Sort:  

impressive use of multiple languages to craft this one, @pingcess. I like your ability to tell your story both in verse, and literally as you embark on the challenge ahead.

I hope the challenge sees your writing through a great time of growth - excited for all you will bring to the world through it.

thank you so much sir @carmalain7 for your help and please expect few more questions that I might send you as I go through the challenge... hehehe

Congratulations too,,, being one of the winners on Day 1! 😊😊😊

Great job @pingcess. Thanks for accepting the challenge!! I loved your layout in this post especially with putting both languages side by side. Placing you in the Beginner category for now. All the best on the journey!! :-D

thank you sir @d-pend ... i'm enjoying and learning a lot in the poetry class 😊 I look foward how my writings will be after the challenge!! 😊😊😊

@AdGoggleKo Just tweeted your post. 👍😊

woww... thank you @pinay 😊😊😊

Wagi!!! 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

salamatt kapataddd... nakaka 3 araw palang ako dugo na utak hahaha....

Ang pang isang daang tula mo ung tungkol sa paghilom ng utak hahaha

hahaha... hemorrhage 🤣🤣🤣

Wow bongga nice poem at kakayanin mo yan..

thanks sis... i saw you sa discord too... did you join the challenge? 😊

Wagi, kapatid. Di ko kakayanin yang 100 days. hahahaha

ate pang 3 days palang ... nahihirapan na ako sa time... pero kakayanin to hahaha....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45