B&W Photo Contest - Travel

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

My #bwphotocontest Entry announced by @daveks and hosted by @papa-pepper. Thank you for putting on this awesome contest!

📸 Samsung Galaxy Note 3

At one point of my life, Starting Over was the hardest part...

IMG_3424.PNG

WHERE TO START?!?

I went to every possible place I could find myself again.
Avoided places where memories chasing me.
I was walking on never ending road...
Trying to hide from reality.

HOW?!?

Great Pretender, that's how they call,
Mask of fake-smile helped me to carry on.
Escape... Run... to far away land,
Place where no one understand how hurt I am.

IT WAS DARK

I was alone, left with reflection of the past.
I was drowning in tears with no strength to let go.
Trying to get up and walk with heavy heart and soul.
Hoping and wishing to see the end of the road.

NEVER STOP

Had no idea where my feet would bring me,
But sometimes being clueless makes the journey worthy.
Acceptance is the KEY and Fate works perfectly.
In no time, I become fine, True smile curves in my eyes.

So don’t lose hope because in every Rain, Rainbow is formed
And in every Storm, Sun shines bright! 🌞

Sort:  

upvoted and followed you if you like [foodrecipies] please follow me..

Thanks @foodrecipies i do loooovvee food, will definitely follow you 😍

good shot! upvoted&followed, look at my bw photos :)

Thnx @stachu following back 😉 see you around!

Congratulations @pingcess! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Champion @pingcess

An inspiring story with a great shot...

Thanks @bowiemagbag more story to comeee 😊😊😊

That is right do not stop and do not lose hope no matter what. Everything will be okay in the end. Upvoted, Keep on Steeming.

Thank you @vallesleoruther yes, we have to go on however heavy the heart is... things might not go as what we planned but we'll definitely end to a place where we should be, which is better than what we thought 😊

Yes absolutely right well said :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43