My neighbours home renovation…(part IV of ?)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Great news! As I suspected yesterday, I found an open door on the right side of the building. It’s in the middle of the construction site, so I think someone just forgot to close it…
But first I have to talk about something else…
Some of you (isn’t it @bragih 😉) do suspect that my neighbour isn’t an individual… Al I can say is… it is definitely my neighbour… but I give you a hint about the fact if he is an individual or not. I found this pencil on the construction site and I thought… what a wonderfull still-life 😊 Now it’s up to you to guess what or who my neighbour is…

KMSKA_potlood.jpg

So, now it’s time to enter the building. Just a last look on the outside… who knows… it could be dangerous inside and this is maybe the last thing we’ll see…

KMSKA_tuin.jpg

Oh yes, I said “we” because… every photographer going on a dangerous photoshoot needs an assistant. And who else than my daughter could fulfil this role… As you can see, we are fully prepared to enter the darkness… 😉

kmska_assistent_klein.jpg

Please, don't forget to resteem if you like my photo adventures... I'm sure others will like them too!

PS: Right now I’m also participating in the "Six of the Best" MAP11 Minnow Contest... It would be a great help if you checked out that post and… cast a little vote for me

You missed the previous pictures about my neighbours renovation?

No stress... just click on the following thumbnails to see all the pictures I already posted in this series...

My neighbours home renovation…(part III of ?) My neighbours home renovation…(part II of ?) My neighbours home renovation…(part I of ?)

Some other series of pictures I shot in Antwerpen...

Ever seen the beautiful Saint-James Church in Antwerp? Just click on the thumbnail…

Hidden Treasures...(Saint-James Church Part VI of VI) The Private Altar...(Saint-James Church Part V of VI) The VIP room...(Saint-James Church Part IV of VI) The main Altar...(Saint-James Church Part III of VI)

The Bell Mechanism...(Saint-James Church Part II of VI) The Thing... (Saint-James Church Part I of VI)

Want to discover the Central Station in Antwerp? Just click on the thumbnail…

The Stairs... (Central Station part VI of VI) Arches Everywhere... (Central Station part V of VI) Can I buy a ticket here? (Central Station part IV of VI) Where am I ? (Central Station part III of VI)

Angry traveller... (Central Station part II of VI) Entering Antwerpen by Train... (Central Station part I of VI)

I also made a whole series of shots of a bicycle tunnel located in Antwerp in urbex-style. If you are curious to see them just click on the thumbnail to see the original post...

What's inside that tunnel... part VI of VI What's inside that tunnel... part V of VI What's inside that tunnel... part IV of VI What's inside that tunnel... part III of VI

What's inside that tunnel... part II of VI What's inside that tunnel... part I of VI

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😊
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is also allowed 😉)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

@bullionstackers @svamiva @mariap @accelerator @pixelfan @bragih @accumulator @manuel78

I’m sure you voted because you want that pencil… or is it my daughter that you like? Take car… she already has a boyfriend!
Thanks all for the upvotes! Really appreciate it! 👍

You're so creative!

You've got serious potential.

You've got talent!

I'm hooked!

Hello, MAP11 has started! please go to "Six of the Best" MAP11 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]. Please look at the suggestions for all participants, especially creating a comment showcasing your best recent work. Good luck!

And don't forget, you can get further inspiration and assistance at the MAP Members Only Discord chatroom.

"Royal Art Museum of Antwerpen"? but I don't know what "schone" means. Am I close? Beside that, this photo of the pencil is just great! Minimalism at it's best.

But that mean that it must be the city council or the art ministry that is doing the renovation . Or something like that I presume.

It's a bit more difficult than than, but it's always difficult in Belgium. In a country with 7 different parliaments for 10mil inhabitants nothing can be easy 😒 But a large part of the renovation is paid by the Flemish community...

Very, very close... It's the Royal Museum of Fine Arts in Antwerpen... and the pencil thanks you for the compliment!

good luck in MAP... i love the style of this post / GREAT PICS / new follower (-:

Thanks! Following back... but I think you noticed that already 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51