"Six of the Best" MAP11 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

This is the next contest in the Minnows Accelerator Project's "Six of the Best".

Each of the six authors below gets a share of this post's rewards

And one (or two) of them will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days

Please read this Signup article for how MAP works. If you are a minnow, you can also sign up at that page to see if you will be added to one of the future Six of the Best competitions.

News

The Minnows Accelerator Project will now be run from the new @accelerator account, but will still be managed by @rycharde. Please read The Minnows Accelerator Project Has a New Account - Please Follow for full information.

What Do the Content Creators Need to Do Now?

If you are one of Six listed below, then this is your chance to show everybody your best work - and to get votes.

= Firstly, please write a comment with links to some of your best recent articles. I would say perhaps 2-4 articles from the last 2-4 weeks.

= Then, please resteem this post to your followers so that they may come and vote for you.

= You should also announce this on your current posts. This contest will last for 7 days, so you have time to spread the word. I have also found that appropriate comments with a linkback also work very well. Please don't spam Steemit, as that can easily be seen.

= And then, I have created a new Discord chatroom for all the people who make it to Six of the Best. Feel free to come and chat with current and past participants, and promote your blog. Go to M-A-P Discord chatroom now. Note, this is ONLY for participants.

How to Vote for Your Favourite Steemian Author [NEW!]

This part has changed and I am now using Poll-Maker AND comment votes.

= Firstly, make sure you read all the six blogs - you may discover something new and an author you had not noticed before.

= Also, you are free to add comments and interact with each author.

= But most importantly, vote for your favourite author or authors in the link below. You may only vote one time but you can vote for more than one author - so think about it carefully! AND you can upvote the author's comment thread - but please wait for the author to create their first comment with a short list of recent articles. Before anybody asks, yes, you can vote twice: once in the poll and once in the comment upvote.

= What will you get? Apart from the warm glow of satisfaction at having helped a fellow Steemian, I shall upvote any interesting comments.

What Are The Prizes?

= The main prize is of 200 SP delegated for 7 days. (This will increase as we get more sponsorship!)

= However, every participant listed below will also receive 10% of the rewards generated for this article. This is possible using the Reward Distribution feature for articles.

= Also, every participant is invited to join a new Discord chatroom dedicated exclusively to MAP members.

= Every MAP Member may also be featured in our "Tales from the MAP Room" magazine.

The Six of the Best for MAP11

Six of the Best today are (in no particular order):

@pixelfan

@stoodkev

@wholesomeroots

@heart-to-heart

@jennswall

@nerd-minion

+ + --> VOTE HERE FOR YOUR FAVOURITE MINNOW AUTHORS IN MAP11 <-- + +

The link will take you to Poll-Maker and you can vote there.

Now it is entirely up to you! Please upvote and resteem this post. But most importantly, cast your vote on Poll-Maker AND also upvote the authors you like most! If the votes are very close I may award two winning prizes.

Also, take this as an opportunity to network with each other; you are free to comment and discuss your experiences as authors and readers.

Let the Accelerator begin!


Sponsorship News

The Minnows Accelerator Project has received its first sponsor! Many thanks to @eturnerx for delegating 1000 SP towards the project.

Thanks also to existing members of MAP who have expressed an interest in supporting @accelerator by increasing its voting power. Our first minnow sponsor is @inquiringtimes who used @minnowbooster to delegate 100 SP for 1 week. Thank you!

The plan is to make the winning prize more significant, eventually reaching 200 SP delegated for 4 weeks, rather than the current 1 week. Assuming a peak of one winner per day (remembering that there could be more than one winner per contest) for 4 weeks, plus the 7-day cooling period when delegated SP is returned to the owner but cannot be used, then I am looking at 35 days times 200 SP, giving a total needed of 7,000 SP. We already have 1,000 SP so just 6,000 SP more to go! To delegate SP to this project, or to donate funds, please leave a comment or come chat to @rycharde on Discord.


If you would like to be considered for the next round, then please sign up at Minnows Accelerator Project [August 2017 Signups].

Six of the Best contests currently running:

"Six of the Best" MAP10 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

"Six of the Best" MAP9 [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

"Six of the Best" MAP8 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

Previous "Six of the Best" contests

MAP1 - MAP2 - MAP3 - MAP4 - MAP5 - MAP6 - MAP7

Tales from the MAP Room [NEW!]

Tramontana T.1

Sort:  

Hi everyone! I am beyond myself thrilled to be featured here, this is so cool! I went from less than two months ago being a nomad with no sense of direction to now, having this wonderful, encouraging and inspiring community to engage and create in! I am so excited to be here =D
Well, what I write about depends on what I am feeling at the time, see as my user name suggests, I am strongly motivated by my heart and I aspire to share content with you that brings me joy, happiness and positivity to my life in the hopes that it can bring the same to you! =D I have a few topics I tend to gravitate towards and they are healthy, delicious recipes that will make you feel great after eating them because they are good for you and made with love! I also write quite frequently about my travels (I have been traveling for over 3 years and have many a wild tale to tell), I share pictures of said travel (usually of nature and told in story) and occasionally I will try to teach you things that I think will improve your quality of life- sound fun? Here's some samples:

Raw, Vegan, Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Ice Cream Sandwiches
IMG_6943.JPG

Steemit Made Easy: a Guide

My latest chapter of my crazy story of accidentally ending up working for a drug lord in Dominican Republic

Secrets learned while living in the jungle from the medicine women in Central America
jungle.jpg

Delicious Philly Cheeze Steak Made Friendly
IMG_7150.JPG

Welcome to everybody! Just a couple of messages.

Firstly, I am now following all 6 of you, so will upvote and resteem some of your future articles.

Also, I usually wait 2 or 3 days for all participants to arrive and post their comments. Then I will upvote and resteem at least one of your new articles so as to give you and the contest some further exposure in the fast-moving Steem-stream.

thank you so much for this support!

OK everyone, have upvoted everybody's comments and you should all have at least one, often two, upvotes and resteems on recent posts. Good luck in the final few hours!

Keep working your magic rycharde!!!
The minnows appreciate it!
Peace!!

Well presented.

This MAP11 contest has just finished, and the results are:

@stoodkev = 31
@wholesomeroots = 19
@heart-to-heart = 13
@nerd-minion = 7
@pixelfan = 7
@jennswall = 7

ao the winer is @stoodkev, Well done!

Thanks to everybody who participated, and please come and join MAP in the Discord chatroom for further support and advice... and free upvotes.

thank you for this opportunity!

Loading...

Hello all! It is a real honor to be here, and thank you to MAP for giving all of us the chance to dance in the spotlight. And what a lineup for this round!

  • I was very excited to see @wholesomeroots and her natural approaches, foraging/homesteading isn't the largest tag on Steemit and it's always nice to find another user.
  • @pixelfan does some great stories through the medium of photography! And I will definitely be sticking around to see the results of your Salt Printing.
  • I am very interested in the Good News Channel Project from @stoodkev, I will definitely be checking out more of your articles.
  • @heart-to-heart has been popping up interestingly in my discord feed lately. I find it fate that we are connected here and will give some real views to your fantastic adventures.
  • @nerd-minion is yet another homesteader! I love it! I look forward to more of your metal detecting adventures ;) I live near a beach and a metal detector is one of the long term items on my wish list.

A Little About Myself
I am an artist from the original google blogger style, I wish I could claim original myspace at this point, but no, I never made it on (I'm talking about the myspace where you could go in and html template your own page, really old myspace). By the time I found Steemit I had almost despaired actually being able to make a living on my art, be it word or photo. Steemit was like a breath of fresh air. Finally, after almost a decade of searching and signing up with various other websites, and having those websites go down, or get sold...The blockchain is the way to go. All of your hard work is forever saved. And that means a lot to me after years of starting over.

To get a deeper idea of what Steemit means to me you can check out my article What Steemit is to Me.

After nearly a year (it's almost my steemversary!!!!!) of figuring out what to do on steemit I have finally settled down into a happy little routine. I finally get to post my photography every day. Check out Stop and Smell The Roses for an example.

https://supload.com/SJnt5iQSW

I also am very interested in natural foraging and homesteading and I firmly believe that this is the answer for the world. We have gotten so stuck on going to the grocery store that the general populace doesn't even know how to look for FREE FOOD anymore. We need to share and learn as much as we can about this art before it dies with the last generation. There is no reason to go hungry if food is available. My Urban Foraging Handbook comes out every Thursday and covers plants that you can find in and around the city.
https://supload.com/BJlnLtwU-

Of course, I, being a human being on this planet, have various other interests, same as you all. I enjoy science and the Meteor Shower this past weekend was really great. I also run a Kindness Challenge which is currently on hiatus until I can get the templating and time schedule fixed for a more permanent contest.

So now that I've talked your ears off, I will stop. Although I must warn you that I will do the same in person. If any of you want to talk we can meet in the MAP channel or you are more than welcome to pm me: jennswall on DiscordApp and on SteemChat. I look forward to seeing you all around the blockchain and STEEM ON!

Great Summary ! (-:

Thanks! Sometimes I have so much to say that I don't know where to start and sometimes I feel that a picture should do all my talking. LOL, I usually agonize over it until I find a happy medium.

It's a good balance to ponder.

First of all, thank you very much to have selected me and as such give me the opportunity to show my work…
Yes, I’m a photographer…one more here on steemit 😊 But I think I’m a bit different by the fact that I use my photography to take my readers on some what I call “photo-adventures”… series of pictures with a story…
Some examples of these are :

A visit of one of the most beautifull stations in the world… (click on the thumbnails to see the series)
The Stairs... (Central Station part VI of VI)

Or a visit to a dark bicycle tunnel under the river Schelde…
What's inside that tunnel... part VI of VI

I also have a passion for old photographic processes and right now I already finished 2 parts of a 3 parts tutorial about Salt Printing

Finally I want to take the opportunity to share 2 tags where you can often see my work but also meet a lot of other wonderful artists… and the tags are #distinctivedoors and #oldtimers
Go and see for yourself, there are a lot of nice people posting there!

Thanks, and feel free to join the chatroom to get some extra advice and help.
Good luck!

Thank you @accelerator for the opporunity to showcase my blog, especially since I'm so new to the Steemit community! I have viewed the other contestants posts and I'm in some amazing company. I feel a little bit like Johnny Ringo... but I'm up for the challenge!

My Posts

My writing is just an extension of my ridiculous life. I mostly write about my hobbies, my kids, starting a homestead in the midwest, and other random musings. My goal is to share some of my passions while making you laugh, and hopefully learning something along the way.

Recently I started a series of Metal Detecting Adventures, where I tell some interesting stories and showcase some my finds.

Episode 1 - Intro

https://steemit.com/life/@nerd-minion/introduction-to-my-adventures-in-metal-detecting

Episode 2 - Returning a Family Heirloom!

https://steemit.com/life/@nerd-minion/metal-detecting-adventures-ep-2-returning-a-family-heirloom

Episode 3 - Well Hello, Busty Betty!

https://steemit.com/life/@nerd-minion/metal-detecting-adventures-ep-3-well-hello-busty-betty

Hopefully you enjoy them and I come out of this thing with my boots on!
Cheers

Thanks a lot for selecting me. It's an honor to be among you guys and I will read the other participants blogs as well =)

I am mainly working on the Good News Channel Project, trying to provide good news for good people everyday.

Lately, I wrote about :

Hope you will learn something that will brighten your day ;)

Good luck all ! Resteemed (-:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60335.73
ETH 3297.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43