The Thing...

in #photography7 years ago

In my previous series I asked you to guess where this new adventure would take place… but as nobody answered, I decided to keep it secret and start by giving a hint. Who knows what this is ❓

st_jacob_bell_mechanism_I.jpg

I know, this first picture is not the most impressive one… but I have a good reason to start with it… the next two pictures will be details of this… thing 😉, but with some “editing magic” applied on them. That way I will demonstrate (at least I hope) how you can turn a not so interesting picture into a great image. And remember, you still have to guess where this…thing is located 😉

Stay tuned to see the next pictures in this series...
Please, don't forget to resteem if you like this photo adventure... I'm sure others will like it too!

Previous series of pictures I shot in Antwerpen...

Want to discover the Central Station in Antwerp? Just click on the thumbnail…

The Stairs... (Central Station part VI of VI) Arches Everywhere... (Central Station part V of VI) Can I buy a ticket here? (Central Station part IV of VI) Where am I ? (Central Station part III of VI)

Angry traveller... (Central Station part II of VI) Entering Antwerpen by Train... (Central Station part I of VI)

I also made a whole series of shots of a bicycle tunnel located in Antwerp in urbex-style. If you are curious to see them just click on the thumbnail to see the original post...

What's inside that tunnel... part VI of VI What's inside that tunnel... part V of VI What's inside that tunnel... part IV of VI What's inside that tunnel... part III of VI

What's inside that tunnel... part II of VI What's inside that tunnel... part I of VI

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😊
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is also allowed 😉)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

@svamiva @mammasitta @tattoodjay @bragih @ppagoda @kumaranvpl

“The thing” told me it was very happy that you all seemed to like it’s portrait and wants to thank you all for that! This being said, I can only join it in thanking you for the many appreciated upvotes! 👍

nice photo

Intrigued as to where it could be and what

Perhaps these are parts to an old clock in a clock tower

Congratulations @pixelfan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65