What's inside that tunnel… part I of VI

in #photography7 years ago

fietserstunnel_ingang.jpg

When you are into streetphotography and architecture like me, chances are you will sooner or later be interested in Urban Exploration (Urbex) You know, abandoned places, old factory’s, lots of rust and dust,…and so on 😂
Beautiful pictures but… again, if you’re like me, not 20 anymore, not that adventurous anymore, no large network of other urbex photographers… it will be difficult to find the right places…

But that can’t be a showstopper!

You don’t need abandoned places to make some urbex photographs … a badly maintained public space (and let’s be honest, many are 😉) is enough. Let’s call this style urbex for cowards 😊

What you see above is the entrance of a bicycle tunnel under the river Schelde, in Antwerp. When talking about badly maintained… this is a perfect example. Add a little of lightroom-edit magic and voilà… the first of a series of 6 Urbex pictures is ready.

I’ll post the next 5 pictures of this series in the coming days so… if you are curious to see what’s inside, or you just like it, be sure to follow me 😊
In the mean time you can see my other work by clicking on #pixelfanphoto

Sort:  

@johncongdon @ackhoo @itzikuna Thanks for the upvote, appreciate that 👍

Learn something new everyday... :) 'urbex'; errr, better you than me... I'll just follow you from here, safe on my sofa!

😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70