The VIP room...(Saint-James Church Part IV of VI)

in #photography7 years ago

Yesterday I showed you the main altar of the Saint-James Church… and I told you there was plenty of room behind it…
I also told you that there are 23 different altars in this church that you can find in the different chapels on the left and right of the major alley… But as you know, in the eyes of God everybody has the same value… but not in the eyes of the Catholic Church…
So let’s take a look at what’s behind that altar…

st_jacob_vip_room.jpg

Well, well, well… isn’t this a private chapel? Don’t think everybody was allowed here… but those who were must have been music-lovers… look at that beautiful preserved choir stalls…
And then there is that beautiful altar… What altar you ask? Well it’s behind me… if you’re nice, I will turn around and show you… tomorrow 😉

Stay tuned to see the next pictures in this series...
Please, don't forget to resteem if you like this photo adventure... I'm sure others will like it too!

You missed the start the Saint-James adventure?

No stress... just click on the following thumbnails to see the previous pictures in this series...

The main Altar...(Saint-James Church Part III of VI) The Bell Mechanism...(Saint-James Church Part II of VI) The Thing... (Saint-James Church Part I of VI)

Some other series of pictures I shot in Antwerpen...

Want to discover the Central Station in Antwerp? Just click on the thumbnail…

The Stairs... (Central Station part VI of VI) Arches Everywhere... (Central Station part V of VI) Can I buy a ticket here? (Central Station part IV of VI) Where am I ? (Central Station part III of VI)

Angry traveller... (Central Station part II of VI) Entering Antwerpen by Train... (Central Station part I of VI)

I also made a whole series of shots of a bicycle tunnel located in Antwerp in urbex-style. If you are curious to see them just click on the thumbnail to see the original post...

What's inside that tunnel... part VI of VI What's inside that tunnel... part V of VI What's inside that tunnel... part IV of VI What's inside that tunnel... part III of VI

What's inside that tunnel... part II of VI What's inside that tunnel... part I of VI

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😊
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is also allowed 😉)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

WOW amazing indeed the ornate detail there and designed to only be seen by a select few in its day

Indeed, as I said, everybody is equal... but some are more equal than others 😉

Yes that is the case in far to many things

Hi @pixelfan,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=ScopGJmB

@svamiva @tattoodjay @ocrdu @headliner @nuriktura

As you could see in the picture, there was enough room for all of you… you can even choose your seat 😉 So, take a seat and get ready to receive my gratitude for all the beautiful votes you gave me! Thank you all 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50