The Private Altar...(Saint-James Church Part V of VI)

in #photography7 years ago

So, apparently there was not a lot of interest for the VIP room I showed you yesterday… but I should have known that… everybody was online and waiting for the fork to happen of course 😂
Anyway, as I still believe you’re all nice people I decided to show you the private altar of the VIP-room… here it is…

st_jacob_vip_altaar.jpg

And as I am also a nice guy, and I don’t want you to hurt your neck by looking up (I know that you want to see that ceiling…😉) , I did it for you.
Now that I have posted the picture I can go to the hospital for my neck… 😉

st_jacob_roof.jpg

Stay tuned to see the next pictures in this series...
Please, don't forget to resteem if you like this photo adventure... I'm sure others will like it too!

You missed the start the Saint-James adventure?

No stress... just click on the following thumbnails to see the previous pictures in this series...

The VIP room...(Saint-James Church Part IV of VI) The main Altar...(Saint-James Church Part III of VI) The Bell Mechanism...(Saint-James Church Part II of VI) The Thing... (Saint-James Church Part I of VI)

Some other series of pictures I shot in Antwerpen...

Want to discover the Central Station in Antwerp? Just click on the thumbnail…

The Stairs... (Central Station part VI of VI) Arches Everywhere... (Central Station part V of VI) Can I buy a ticket here? (Central Station part IV of VI) Where am I ? (Central Station part III of VI)

Angry traveller... (Central Station part II of VI) Entering Antwerpen by Train... (Central Station part I of VI)

I also made a whole series of shots of a bicycle tunnel located in Antwerp in urbex-style. If you are curious to see them just click on the thumbnail to see the original post...

What's inside that tunnel... part VI of VI What's inside that tunnel... part V of VI What's inside that tunnel... part IV of VI What's inside that tunnel... part III of VI

What's inside that tunnel... part II of VI What's inside that tunnel... part I of VI

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😊
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is also allowed 😉)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

@svamiva @arconite @killuminatic @bhaga @johncongdon @bragih @ocrdu @dollardoll @accumulator @recan @unprovoked

Never expected my ceiling would be that much appreciated, wow,… but then, it’s a very high ceiling so the number of upvotes had to be high too 😊 Anyway, you guys keep me going, really appreciate all that support. A big big thank you! 👍

In the top photo the altar seems so majestic, but the church even more. This angle, where the lines in the ceiling work as a star were all the other part of the building radiate from is great!

You are going to make me blush 😊

No need to, it's great photo

Another awesome job there. 😎. Naisuu

Thanks Yunk! 😉

Excellent shots 👌

Really like the vault shot @pixelfan! Gothic architecture is always a favorite for me and your photos are always so nicely crafted.

Thanks John! I really got a lot of success with that vault picture... not with the picture itself, but during the taking of it 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40