Arches Everywhere... (Central Station part V of VI)

in #photography7 years ago

Ok, here I am, right in front of the ticket counter and ready to look up... are you ready? Will there be some arches? Here we go...

centraal_station_koepel.jpg

And yes, arches everywhere! This definitely is looking like a church… I’m only missing an altar to pray to the Upper Traveller, God of the tourists and commuters 😄
Ok, this is almost the end of the adventure. I have to go back and catch my train... but first I have to go up those stairs again. Stairs? What Stairs? I didn’t show you the stairs? So sorry about that... I will show them in the next picture. I promess... tomorrow 😉

You missed the start of my Antwerp Central adventure?

No stress... just click on the following thumbnails to see the previous pictures in this series...

Can I buy a ticket here? (Central Station part IV of VI) Where am I ? (Central Station part III of VI) Angry traveller... (Central Station part II of VI) Entering Antwerpen by Train... (Central Station part I of VI)

Stay tuned to see the next pictures of this station...
Please, don't forget to resteem if you like this photo adventure... I'm sure others will like it too!

Other series of pictures I shot in Antwerpen...

I made a whole series of shots of a bicycle tunnel located in Antwerp in urbex-style. If you are curious to see them just click on the thumbnail to see the original post...

What's inside that tunnel... part VI of VI What's inside that tunnel... part V of VI What's inside that tunnel... part IV of VI What's inside that tunnel... part III of VI

What's inside that tunnel... part II of VI What's inside that tunnel... part I of VI

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😊
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote 😉)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

@svamiva @amvanaken @ericoliveira @ubg
In the mean time I posted the last picture in this series but I still had to thank you all for the upvote! So thanks a lot, it’s really appreciated 👍

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment reqruiting post.

Awesome shot that has to be the most impressive station around

Yeah, well, people from Antwerp are wellknown for being modest... 😉

Well that's another difference from here :)

hahahahaha, I believe you 😂

great work man, love the ones from Antwerp !

Thanks but...all my pictures are from Antwerp 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68