Hidden Treasures...(Saint-James Church Part VI of VI)

in #photography7 years ago

I’m sure you’re thinking you’ve seen all of the Saint-James Church now…and I thought it too. I have a lot more pictures because I went there on different occasions… I’m not always happy with the results of a photo-session and if I can, I go back to re-shoot… Or the light is not good on a particular day, or it’s too crowded… there are lots of reasons…
And sometimes, when you go back for a re-shoot, you’re lucky… In this case it was because I found 2 “spots” that are not often open to the public… I noticed the doors to these “spots” before but they were locked (yes I tried 😊)
So, to finish this series I’ll show you what I found during my last lucky visit :

trouwkapel_sint_jacob.jpg

I told you before that there are a lot of “private chapels” and this is one… Nowadays is it used as a Wedding Chapel, and as there are not weddings every day, most of the time it’s not open.

The second find is a real treasure…

st_jacob_schatkamer.jpg

I told you that Saint-James was a “Rich” church… and as such they have their own treasure that represents such a great art historical value that it is exhibited in its own museum, the treasure room.

Please, don't forget to resteem if you like this photo adventure... I'm sure others will like it too!

You missed the start the Saint-James adventure?

No stress... just click on the following thumbnails to see the previous pictures in this series...

The Private Altar...(Saint-James Church Part V of VI) The VIP room...(Saint-James Church Part IV of VI) The main Altar...(Saint-James Church Part III of VI) The Bell Mechanism...(Saint-James Church Part II of VI)

The Thing... (Saint-James Church Part I of VI)

Some other series of pictures I shot in Antwerpen...

Want to discover the Central Station in Antwerp? Just click on the thumbnail…

The Stairs... (Central Station part VI of VI) Arches Everywhere... (Central Station part V of VI) Can I buy a ticket here? (Central Station part IV of VI) Where am I ? (Central Station part III of VI)

Angry traveller... (Central Station part II of VI) Entering Antwerpen by Train... (Central Station part I of VI)

I also made a whole series of shots of a bicycle tunnel located in Antwerp in urbex-style. If you are curious to see them just click on the thumbnail to see the original post...

What's inside that tunnel... part VI of VI What's inside that tunnel... part V of VI What's inside that tunnel... part IV of VI What's inside that tunnel... part III of VI

What's inside that tunnel... part II of VI What's inside that tunnel... part I of VI

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😊
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is also allowed 😉)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

Wow! Behind hidden doors! There is nothing I find more interesting then what is behind hidden doors. And great photos to!

o yes, always fun behind hidden doors.... 😂😊😉

One other thing. I'm no fan of sudonames like most people use in paces like steemit, and I saw on G+ thare you'r name is at least there, Eric Verbiest. Do you mind if I use your sure name, Eric in comments? It's more pursonal and I like things more that way.

Be my guest, no problem with that 😄 Pixelfan is the "marketing" name I use for everything picture-related on social media... it's also the name of my website, I found www.ericsfotosite.be a bit tame 😂

Thanks, Eric. In comments I like peoples names, it's more personal. But I understand the use of a name for marketing, but in comments I find the marketing names to distant, if you know what I mean.

Absolutely...
BTW : I'm not looking for an upvote but... have you seen the mushroom I posted thanks to your post? Again, don't upvote it please. I just mention it because I think you missed it and you will see the humor of it...
https://steemit.com/photography/@pixelfan/the-metallicus-rustus-fungus

Love the humor and upvoted and resteemd it :D I have had so little time to be on steemit last days that I have missed a lot of posts, but I hope that now I will have more time (and to take photos !)

@svamiva @ocrdu @bragih @gingersiscocook

Thanks for following me into these hidden places… hope you found your own treasure 😊
As usual a big thank you for upvoting, really appreciate this 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40