Where am I ? (Central Station part III of VI)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was still so shocked by my encounter with that angry traveller that I completely forgot to post the next picture in this series... Seriously, you took a good look at him? Everybody would be shocked... unless you’re a mammoth yourself of course... I regularly see a herd of mammoths in my local pub and they seem to be very kind towards each other...

centraal_station_hal_front_500px.jpg

Anyway, I almost forgot where I was so I’m happy that this picture tells me my exact location. Apparently we’re in Antwerpen… surprise, surprise, just admit you didn’t saw that one coming 😉
Now I just need to find a way to get up there… I want to show you the interior of the waiting room hall that you can see behind the glass… but how to get there?

You missed the start of my Antwerp Central adventure?

No stress... just click on the following thumbnails to see the first picture in this series...

Angry traveller... (Central Station part II of VI) Entering Antwerpen by Train... (Central Station part I of VI)

Stay tuned to see the next pictures of this station...
Please, don't forget to resteem if you like this photo adventure... I'm sure others will like it too!

Other series of pictures I shot in Antwerpen...

I made a whole series of shots of a bicycle tunnel located in Antwerp in urbex-style. If you are curious to see them just click on the thumbnail to see the original post...

What's inside that tunnel... part VI of VI What's inside that tunnel... part V of VI What's inside that tunnel... part IV of VI What's inside that tunnel... part III of VI

What's inside that tunnel... part II of VI What's inside that tunnel... part I of VI

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😊
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers!
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Sort:  

Looks like an amazing place! @pixelfan

It surely is! Thanks for commenting!

Thanks again for sharing your trip with us.

you're very welcome Jason!

@svamiva @bragih @ipannauli The angry traveller and myself thank you for the kind upvotes 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68