One photo every day: Quick snapshot of our windowsill plants. (201/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

20180112_214747.jpg

No art, just documenting. I'll add some info about the flowers later. :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Remember that Christmas meal shot I had taken...]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

I'm stupid. (194/365)
Epiphany (195/365)
Dead Chili (196/365)
War boat (197/365)
Guess who had other things on his mind than photography. ;) (198/365)
Kiemis again (199/365)
Furry Frost (200/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

The comment grew so long, I dont know what to say about the plants.

This looks like a monocotyledon plant.

I checked... it's a dicotyledon. But I'll be posting about it later. Not sure how I'm going to take its picture yet though. :)

Ok. Good. It looks like maize leave, that was why I assumed its a monocot. Thanks for checking.

I am familiar with may be two plants in this photo. I can only name one. Lol the 2 little cacti . I've seen the very green one in the middle a good number of times but I'm not sure what it is called.

I'll be cataloguing all the plants here in the coming days, so keep posted and you might find out! :)

Will definitely be keeping up.

You are like my wife , she like flowers at home , we have a lot on windows and front of the door

I guess my wife is like your wife, then. ;)

Oh so you are married that's good , do you have children? I have one named Ziyad , I posted yesterday post for him :)

Nyt on kukkaa niin birusti

Kommentoin suomeksi, koska sain käsityksen sinunkin olevan suomalainen. Onko tuo oikeanpuoleinen jonkinlainen rahapuu? Lehdet näyttävät paksuilta ja vahvoilta kuin rahapuun lehdet, mutta runko näyttää melko erityiseltä.

Meillä on vaimo hankkinut muutaman rahapuun ja ne ovat venähtäneet aika reippaaseen kasvuun keinovalon alla :)

Jep rahapuu on, toinenkin löytyy tuosta samalta ikkunalta. Meillä on rahapuita myös muissa huoneissa, yhteen aikaan kun huvikseni niitä kasvattelin irtileikatuista lehdistä. Ne on kaikista helpoimmat kasvit, mutta ei niitä enää jaksais. ;)

Rahapuita on monenlaisia, nää on itseasiassa sellasia roikkuoksaisia, mutta mä pakotin ne kasvamaan pystyyn leikkaamalla, siksi näyttävät hassuilta. Olohuoneessa on sellanen jota ei ole leikattu ja se on aivan lyttänä.

Meillä vaimo teki tuota lehtien irroittelua ja niistä kasvattamista lähinnä erilaisille mehikasveille. Siinä tosin lopulta kävi niin, että ne kaikki kuolivat kerralla. En jäänyt kyselemään mikä meni vikaan, mutta ehkä seuraavalla kerralla pitää koittaa rahapuita.

Minä olen aina ollut chilien kasvattaja ja olen kokenut ne (lajikkeesta riippuen) todella helpoiksi kasvateiksi. Jos joskus kaipaa helppoa vaihtelua rahapuille, esimerkiksi malawi bird's eye on hyvä ja helppo vaihtoehto. Pysyy inhimmillisen kokoisenakin eikä ole kovin haastava :)

Really nice one there. Really sorry, I've not been keeping up. All that will end now, I'm over it..

Let me check some of the posts I missed..

No worries, I'll be here. :)

Interesting flowers, many are not even known to me. Thanks for sharing.

I'll be going through them one at a time now. Sadly even I don't know exactly what the first one is.

Ho really nice flowers..looking beautiful...nice photography..thank you for sharing with us...@gamer00

We will wait for this information from you my friend ;)

First one posted. :)

I always follow your publications .. In any publication you will find me LOL , because you share with us what you live

Geez, what a collection! I have a thing with big plants, trying to convert my home to jungle. Newest love of mine is Monstera obliqua. Check it out :)

Aah, I thought it looked familiar! My mother-in-law has a Monstera deliciosa (Jättipeikonlehti).

I'm not sure I could live in a jungle, at least not here, we have too little space for my photography as it is. ;)

I have monstera deliciosa too(in the pic also) but mostera obliqua is smaller. And its leafs are cute !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50