One photo every day: Kiemis again (199/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Kiemurainen
"Hi!"

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S18-55mm ƒ/3.5-5.6 III
Focal length: 53.0 mm
Aperture: ƒ/5.6
Exposure:  1/60 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 800+1600


Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Guess who had other things on his mind than photography. ;) (198/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Kiemurainen got medication for cold... (192/365)
Eggs in cups (193/365)
I'm stupid. (194/365)
Epiphany (195/365)
Dead Chili (196/365)
War boat (197/365)
Guess who had other things on his mind than photography. ;) (198/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I've never stroked the snake. I wonder how its skin feels like.
Hmmm... maybe I should buy a domestic cobra for myself :d

Very smooth. :) I can't quite describe what it feels, you need to try yourself. It seems to divide opinions even in our small household. ;)

Smooth and cool. My daughter did not like touching it.

Smooth and cool.

That kind of depends on whether the snake has been in a warm or cooler place in the terrarium, as they are ectothermic, they adapt to the surrounding temperature. Kiemis is often warm to the touch if she's been under the UV lamp or on the warming mat. Ectothermicity is also the reason they go into hibernation in Winter.

That's right.

How much visibly does the behavior of Kiemis depend on the ambient temperature or exposure to direct sources of warmth?

Amazing photo, I am glad your pet snake is feeling alright now. Also can you take one photo when it has its tongue out? Well it is just an idea.

Heh I've been trying, but I've been having some issues with both timing and lighting.

I'll post a proper photo whenever I get it right though. ;)

Seems to like flat roofs. Corbu inside.

It still look cool though, yeah I guessed it would a hard photo to take but I thought it would cool nonetheless. thanks for the photo and I hope you can get it right soon.

Hi kiemis ...you have beautiful shade and eyes...

Its eyes are as red as its body! Is this edited at all or is this actually how this snake really is?

I only pushed the exposure up a bit as it was somewhat underexposed. I didn't have nearly enough light even when both the snake lamps were on. (Should have used that flash I guess...)

Ready to hunt? Excellent photo, do not post eating.

Haha, I just might. I have one video where she's eating a mouse. :)

I'm sorry for the mouse. LOL

I want to Buy Canon Camera but its Expensive maybe when I will earn with Steemit I will buy it

Thank you @gamer00 for sharing this wonderful photo

My camera is an almost 10 years old model, still works great. You might want to check out some furbished second hand cameras first. I'm planning to upgrade mine, but haven't had any real compelling reason (other than lacking weather sealing on mine) to do the jump yet.

But the reality is, you can get a pretty decent camera for very little money these days. It's the glass that's often expensive though. My advice is, get a cheap camera body that you can upgrade when you have more money, and invest more in quality lenses you can then use on your new camera if you some day decide to upgrade the camera.

I will thank you so much for explaination

A great photo, interesting snakes learn their owners, like cats or dogs? I would not have decided to start a home such a pet. You and your family are heroes. Thanks for sharing :)

Snakes don't really learn anything because they don't have enough brain capacity for learning stuff, they pretty much live on instinct their whole lives.

Not sure about the hero bit. ;)

She is looking right in my eye. I'm startled to death. Please spare my insignificant life, lady snake! You know I like animals so let me live!!

Ho its happy to see kiemis back again with a fast recover....i hope that present kiemis health is good..anyway nice photography...looking beautiful..thank you for sharing with us..
@gamer00

@gamer00 - Sir why did you select a snake as your pet? I'm curious to hear it Sir... Nice to see your kiemis in good health...

+W+

We actually didn't. It was promised pre-hatched to our sons by their aunt, pretty much without consulting us first. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49