One photo every day: Furry Frost (200/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

There was a lot of frost on trees this morning. Yesterday was a particularly humid day with temperatures below -2°C, and a thick fog that was made of visible but super-tiny snowflakes had dropped visibility to few tens of meters.

(It was beautiful!)

(Yes I know, I should've taken photos... Well...)

This morning after I took the boys to school, I decided to take a look around the Vesijärvi Park, and shoot some photos. I had taken the kit-lens with me, so I didn't have much light to play with, but ended up having some interesting shots. Here's one:

frost
The ice crystals have "grown" on the tree like a fur.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S18-55mm ƒ/3.5-5.6 III
Focal length: 23.0 mm
Aperture: ƒ/3.5
Exposure:  1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 800+1600

The humidity has worked its magic, and it's like the trees had grown a beard, or a fur. It was kind of magical. :)

The ISO sensitivity setting that I had used with Kiemis last night worked pretty nicely in the dawn light. The photos came out somewhat underexposed still, but I can live with them. The grain is almost beautiful.

You can click on the picture to see the other photos.

I'll be leaving now to fetch the kids. It's Leo's piano practice day today so we need to hurry. I'll be writing again soon!

See ya!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Kiemis again (199/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Eggs in cups (193/365)
I'm stupid. (194/365)
Epiphany (195/365)
Dead Chili (196/365)
War boat (197/365)
Guess who had other things on his mind than photography. ;) (198/365)
Kiemis again (199/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Stunning ...exactly it looks like tree grown fur on its branches...

The frosts look wonderful. So, Leo plays the piano. Wow! Am a pianist too....

Nice shot , you know wht? I have never seen snow directly just in Tv or socialmedia.
I wish see snow oneday and touch it

Excellent photo, I would put it on the desktop. Very nice. Thanks.

One of the natures rarest moments.... Nice post and shot..


the beauty of the nature captured by your eye, then camera lense impressively. nice sharing @gamer00

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted & commented & followed

It is a wonderful shot and I wish you would share with us other pictures of this wonderful view @gamer00

Awesome.It's amazing photography.
I really like it.
Thanks for sharing it. sir @gamer00

I love these photos of nature @gamer00

Oh I love it! The fuzzy-wuzzy, the furry, or whatever one might call it! It is just beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01