Jordan Peterson is my Gandalf, and Karen Straughan is Galadriel

in #psychology7 years ago

Hey, something different for a change...

While I'm not religious, I still find Professor Jordan Peterson very wise person. I personally find Cristopher Hitchens more agreeable in that sense, but there's something about how Prof. Peterson presents his knowledge, I find him very likable. What's more important is Peterson is honest. Unlike the person attacking him on television.

Karen Straughan fills the voids left out from the interview due Cathy Newmans continuous moving of goalposts.

Karen Straughan: Channel 4 Jordan Peterson Interview, my thoughts

I want Both Karen Straughan and Jordan Peterson here on Steem! :) If you know either of them, please tell them about Steem and ask them to join! :)

Thanks!


[Previous post: The car is being serviced, got a spare for rent.]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I had never known about this idiotic and entitled solipsistic lady, kathy newman, before today. in any case, it completely assumes that she fits the generalization "women's activist" that you, Ms Straughan, have toiled long and difficult to uncover; and it likewise demonstrates that you didn't make this up, these women's activists truly are that way.

@gamer00,
Let's bring them in! Hope someone will find these people! Anyway I am watching the video now!

Cheers~

I find it strange when the reasons people are against feminism are the exactly the problems feminists (that I've encountered) say we need feminism to address.

Oh, Karen Straughan is mad. She is so mad.

I don't know much about her or Jordan Peterson but looking at what he says... he is learning about the mindset of the individuals who slipped on the path of self-destruction or involve somehow in the social conflicts that can end up in tragedies where a lot of people suffer. He tries to understand how the roots of that idea are born in someones mind. And how to fix it.

He explores the origins of evil, and also posits that an analysis of the world's religious ideas might allow us to describe our essential morality and eventually develop a universal system of morality.

Interesting man, sad that I don't have too much time right now. I think I would read a couple of his books.

Oh, Karen Straughan is mad. She is so mad.

You mean Cathy Newman is?

I'm already happily married but Straughan would be my waifu if I could marry Youtubers who I don't personally know. ;)

Nah, I mean Karen Straughan. She clearly wants to claw with a cat paw all over the Cathy Newmans face :d

Aah, that kind of mad! Now I got it :)

(she is great and creative woman)

yes she is very creative and she is a star Thanks for sharing this dear keep it up

At first a man need to be honest, religion shows us easy path if you think you are in right track it's enough for you....listen your own heart, thanks @gamer00

thanks for giving respect in religious.... i impressed to see your post....

No doubt, the Cristopher Hitchens is really great. I personally don't know any of them so I can't ask them to join steem and make this platform more informative. Hope someone knows them..let's see

no i don't know them but now let me search for them, yes they are amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34