Weekly Recap for #newbieresteemday - 1st Edition

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 1st of the Weekly Recaps!


This week’s recap will be more lengthy than future ones. Since this is the 1st of the weekly recaps, I will be highlighting activities from the start of the initiative to today.
A little over two weeks ago, @mudcat36 and @davemccoy launched the Newbie Resteem Initiative. There have been 27 members supporting this initiative within this two weeks period.

YES, 27 MEMBERS.


Our members are volunteering their time to help others in their own special way. Members with the sincerest intentions of building a community that is supportive and welcoming to newbies and to each other. We’ve all been there ourselves and remember the frenetic checking of our blog to see if there are new upvotes or comments.

Remember the early disappointments? The $0.05 post payout? Not understanding how it works on Steemit and questioning if you will ever get it?

That is why I feel the initiative’s aim of helping newbies is commendable. We must equally applaud the members that are helping with this movement. There is no initiative without the members behind it. We will lose and gain members as priority changes. Understandably. It is my hope though that our members never forget this initiative. Leave the “beehive” when you have commitments. Explore your talents. Afterall, that is what Steemit is all about.

BUT, do come back when you have some time and lend a helping hand.

I look forward to seeing our member count increasing week by week!

You are welcomed to jump to the Weekly Recap section to get straight to highlights (some light-hearted fun next).


Before we start off with the weekly recap, I thought it would be great to have some light-hearted fun. Weekly, I will select a member of our group and poke some fun. It’s also a great way to get to know us better. You never know who you might learn about and want to follow.


Member of the Week

I picked Dave not because he is one of the founders of the Newbie Resteem initiative. Dave was selected because I need the sympathy points for what I had to go through to write this weekly recap! You will understand why soon enough.

What did I sign up for when committing to writing this Weekly Recap?!

Here was my thought process:

I will search #newbieresteemday from the very start, refresh myself on the details, and make notes of accomplishments and member contribution. Easy enough, right?

NO. Do you know we can only search back 7 days using the hashtag newbieresteemday? We are now two weeks into the initiative.

SO….I had the bright idea to search through @davemccoy’s blog for all the information since he is involved with everything.

Well (followed by a sigh)


Let me tell you that our friend @davemccoy can write! I read, and read, and read, and kept on reading.

Where does he get the energy to comment? They’re not short comments either. I can attest that our friend Dave does not make generic comments. I can also assure you he is not a bot! No three word comments here.

Many may not know this, but he is one entertaining soul.

Some people have the misconception that we will simply resteem your post if you leave a link. NOT TRUE. We are NOT a resteem service. We want to provide guidance, make suggestions, and show our support by resteeming your post so you can succeed here on Steemit.

One person concluded that newcomers with low reputation scores don’t receive upvotes because we (established Steemians) are selfish. He asked Dave to resteem his post.

Here was his reply:

Don’t you dare change @davemccoy 😊

We get to know one another by our interactions, via comments made and actions taken. One can fake it, sure, but there are character traits that you simply cannot falsify. I can attest to his genuine and sincerest interest in helping others. Afterall, I spent the better half of my evening reading, and reading, and reading his comments and blog. Heck, I even nominated him as a Role Model Steemian.

Follow him (if you haven’t already)

Where were we?


Oh yes. Going through Dave’s blog to “catch up” was one of my worst ideas ever. I did it though but NEVER again. 😉


Here is the Weekly Recap!

ACTIVITIES


  1. Catch the Best Author/Poster Contest hosted by @deliberator. There is one going on right NOW.

  2. Need a good read after a weekend of steeming-it? Wake up to “Minnow Mondays”!
    Newbies submitting posts with #newbieresteemday are selected and highlighted for the week. Several of our team members are hosting this event. Go show your support!

    |AmarieSpeaks |
    |DaveMccoy |
    |@ilovepoorpeople | Will also be hosting a “Minnow Mondays” blog. Stay-tuned!

  3. Super Bowl Week - Newbie Edition.
    GAME-MAKERS: Tag your post using #superbowlweekne and #newbieresteemday. We will create a list of games and encourage our newbies to participate. The service is free for newbies and game-makers. The goal is to encourage community involvement and participation.

  4. Newbie with questions? Visit @davemccoy's "Asked And Answered" monthly post. He will select one question asked from newbies and share the responses in the post. Reward of $1.00 upvote for the newbie author.

  5. Encourage newbies to participate in the Steemit Comment Challenge when it's running. Join yourself too! Win $20 SBD from the contest, plus our bonus prize if you use #newbieresteemday in your post. (Darn, I missed it)

  6. Keep a lookout for the “Dear Dawne” post announcement. Search using the hashtags #newbieresteemday or #deardawne. Encourage newbies to participate and join too! There was one last week.

  7. Catch up on our activities with the Weekly Recap by @beeyou.

  8. Watch out for the Sneak-Attack from the Deliberator! One of our members, @deliberator, who also hosts the Best Author contest above, is paying it forward. He will be "looking down" (any followers with reputation below his) and if someone has a post with good content, he will "sneak attack" with an upvote boost bot or pay for a resteem service to help promote. Great way to show support to your newbie followers. Check it out!

  9. Calling all Talented Artists! Create a background image for our upcoming Newbie Resteem website. Your image will be showcased when viewers click on the About Us section. Enter Here @mudcat36!

  10. Members interested in hosting their own contests? Check out @davemccoy’s FAQ post to learn how to start a contest. Dave is using the post as an FAQ and contest, so go JOIN!

ACCOMPLISHMENTS


  1. Partnering up with @danielsaori on the weekly game called Steemit Comment Challenge. Check out the partnership.

  2. Dear Dawne” partnership with @goldendawne where she provides mentorship and advice to newbies and members. Check out the partnership.

  3. One of our own is now a Curator with @curie. Congratulations @randomwanderings! We are happy for your success!

  4. Paying it forward the Newbie Resteem way! @krishnendukj was once a newbie and came to our initiative to help resteem some of her work. Her Green eyed girl post made it to the trending page (now at a whopping $143) when @randomwanderings submitted her post to @curie. NOW, she is paying it forward by joining the Newbie Resteem initiative! What a wonderful way to set an example for others!

  5. As you all know, @randomwanderings is a Curator for the @curie Guild. He is not allowed to submit his own work for review. Another fellow Curator saw his post and used up his own allotment to submit @randomwanderings's Most Epic Movie Chase Scene List Ever post. The post is now trending at a whopping $329! Chump change right?! 😉 Make it a movie night. Grab some popcorn and go enjoy an awesome car chase movie. Remember, he is OUR in-house Curator. So use #newbieresteemday on your posts!

WHERE WE ARE HEADING


• Website being designed to link to Steemit and The Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. Features to be added: Disqus, Discord, How-To Guides. Check out the latest update.

• Steem Smart Tokens that will be created to reward our members for their efforts in making this initiative a success. Think “ICO” in future plans.

• Newsletter on the “Best of the Newbies”

• Members interested in committing more to the initiative? Be a cofounder. Participate in weekly write-ups, reviews, and voting panel. Stop by @mudcat36’s Founding Members post to learn more.


MEMBER LIST


The member list will change weekly. I would like the members helping for the week to be rewarded for their efforts. Everyone has commitments and can't always help. That's ok. Come back when you can and you will be re-added to the list.

I will search #newbieresteemday for new posts and contribution after this published date (Jan. 29th). Please use the hashtag newbieresteemday on your post if you're working on something related to the initiative. It will make my job so much easier, and I wouldn't have to go through Dave's blog again.

I know there are members that may not have a master post since they are helping behind the scenes with talent-scouting, welcoming newbies or upvoting. Or maybe there is a sponsor that I'm not aware of. Leave me a comment if you helped for the week and your name is not on the list. Or let Dave know on Discord (newbieresteem channel). I will add you.

On a personal note, follow our fellow members if you haven't done so already. We're here to show support not just to newbies, but to each other. I didn't realize I hadn't been following many of them so I went and did.

Sponsors FAQ


Here is a toughy. I know we have individuals supporting us behind the scenes. For instance, @surpassinggoogle gave us a big upvote on one of our posts. So how much do you need to contribute to be a sponsor?

I'm going to pick a minimum $0.50 upvote value to be considered a sponsor, and here is why.

Do you know who @hr1 is? I didn’t. (Well, now I do after checking his blog). What I have been seeing is him upvoting some of my posts and some of our other members, for instance, @deliberator's Best Author contest (I was curious!). I don't know if these are automatic votes (do these exists?). Point is, we newbies rarely see upvotes of this value. Who really pays attention to us? I respect the fact that @hr1 is supporting us minnows on here and would like to show my appreciation by making him an honorary member.

Since @hr1's upvote value to us is $0.56, I will make the minimum contribution value of $0.50 to be listed as a sponsor.

(I really hope I won't get flagged for a mention-spam).

Get to Know our Members!

(In no particular order)

SPECIAL THANK YOU to @surpassinggoogle, @hr1, @abh12345 and @coolguy123 for being our SPONSORS and HONORARY MEMBER this week.


|@mudcat36 | Founder. Fellow Resteemer |
|@davemccoy| We all know he wears many hats 😊|
|@deliberator | Catch his best author/poster contest. Read his Challenge Accepted! post.
|@christianyocte | Supporter & Resteemer |
|@bashadow|Teacher, Upvoter & Helper |
|@randomwanderings |Floater & In-House Curator (we like to think). Send any good content posts to OUR Curie Curator |
|@ilovepoorpeople | Supporter & Tag-Lifter |
|@skunkape30uk | Supporter & Resteemer that took newbieresteemday to another level by doing a newbieresteem week! |
|@sweetcha | Helper, Mentor & Resteemer
|@carolfung | Supporter & Resteemer |
|@amariespeaks | Teammate, Helper, Mentor, Cheerleader, logo creator & Resteemer |
|@wanderlass | Talent-scout, Upvoter, & Helper |
|@professorhobo | Supporter & Resteemer |
|@bigtom13 |Supporter & Resteemer
|@charisma777| Supporter & Resteemer |
|@iexplore | Talent-scout, Resteemer & Welcomer: No master post but did welcome newbies aboard with our initiative. |
|@beeyou | Head Cheerleader (I’ve been promoted!) Catch my weekly recap |
|@roldamn | Supporter & Resteemer |
|@gracefavour| Cheerleader, Upvoter & Resteemer |
|@puroypoi| Supporter & Resteemer. No post but he did go out to help newbies for a day. Left comment for Dave, which remember, I had to read 😉 |
|@goldendawne| Partner |
|@danielsaori| Partner |
|@lynncoyle1| Supporter & Resteemer |
|@ayingroxie| Supporter & Resteemer |
|@surpassinggoggle| Sponsor |
|@hr1| Sponsor |
|@abh12345| Sponsor |

Interested in learning more about the Newbie Resteem Initiative?


A little over two weeks ago @mudcat36 and @davemccoy launched the Newbie Resteem Initiative. Learn more about the initiative by visiting here.

Interested in becoming a member?

Visit @davemccoy’s Role post to discover what role fits you. Find what fits your personality and interest. Do you like to help with the resteems? Or maybe you prefer to scout for newbies that we can help guide. Perhaps you like to be more engaged with the audience and host a weekly blog? Let us know your interests and let’s find ways to grow this initiative together!

Contact @davemccoy or @mudcat36 😊


Final note to members:

All SBDs earned from this post and the Weekly Recap announcement will be equally divided between the Newbie Resteem Initiative and the supporting members listed on this post.

Half (50%) will be sent to @davemccoy or @mudcat36 to be used as deemed appropriate for the initiative. The other 50% will be equally divided between the members (myself excluded) as appreciation for their time, effort, and support.

PLEASE NOTE: In an effort to be transparent (and less work for me), all contributions to boosting services will be considered donations. Please only donate if you are able.

Thank you all for your support!!

GO TEAM!!



How do we want to be remembered?

Image Sources:
#newbieresteemday logo created by @amariespeaks
Snippet from @davemccoy’s blog
Bee Buzz, Bee Sign, Bee Affirmations & Bee Image, Beeing You, Team Rock

Sort:  

Well thank you very much @beeyou for your kind comments!

I'm happy to mentioned in your post, which I found via the very pleasant @davemccoy.

Wishing all members the best of luck!

Hi @abh12345. Thank you so much for your generous support! Having you stop by is equally magnanimous. It is heartening for us all to know that there are kind-hearted souls like yourself, who are up there in ranks, showing support for the newbies community.

Team Members: Meet one of our SPONSORS and HONORARY MEMBER: @abh12345

Stop by his blog to get to know him and show your support. I did.

It's a pleasure to be involved in this growing community you have!

If I could take this opportunity to say that I run a weekly curation contest (well, 2 contests) in which i give away some STEEM to the top performers. Just drop your name/s on my 'Curation League) post and I'll add you in.

Thanks @beeyou!

It's our pleasure to have YOU as a permanent sponsor and member of our community @abh12345. Yes, that's right. Permanent. So you're stuck with us and will have to stop by now and then. Well, when life is not so hectic and you're not living out of a suitcase. :)

I stopped by your Curation League post and left a lengthy intro about our '@beeyou' team. I didn't want to confuse you in case you're talking "normal" to me one minute and the next minute it's about Utopian or SQL with my teammates.

Thank you again for your support to our initiative and your SP delegation to @davemccoy. You are incredible.

👍👍👍👍

Hi @beeyou, I am glad to know about this nice initiative. Though, I couldn't read it fully, I understand that this is a very nice initiative and glad to know further about @davemccoy.

I am also very happy to know that some of my fellow team members of #stewardsofgondor @abh12345 and @goldendawne are are part of this program and supporting you.

I have got the license to support as many Steemains as possible (through the delegated SP from @fulltimegeek) who are producing good content and to some extent I keep rewarding newbies as part of this.

I would like to be part of your activities and support in whatever way I can.

I would like to further get in touch with you or @davemccoy to understand the details fully.

Thank you and Best Wishes.

What a pleasure to have you stop by @coolguy123!

What a wonderful community #stewardsofgond must be to have members like you, Asher and Dawne on there. It is very much an honor for our newbie initiative to receive this support from you all, and indirectly, from Mr. Fulltimegeek. :)

Thank you for your grand gesture to pay it forward. We would love for you to join us and welcome your support.

Is there a best way for @davemccoy to get in touch with you? Dave's username on Discord is davemccoy#2479, but I will make sure he reaches out to you directly. I am happy to share what knowledge I have, but @davemccoy is really the best point of contact.

What I am able to do right now is update my post. Thank you for your support and sponsorship. Every kind-hearted soul must be recorded on the blockchain history! No one to be left behind! :)

P.S. The weekly recap was a tad bit lengthy. Lol. I didn't know we would get an audience!

Team Members: Meet another one of our SPONSORS and HONORARY MEMBER: @coolguy123

Some congratulations are in order for his receiving the #stewardsofgondor delegation. Stop by his blog to show your support.

Thank you @beeyou for those kind words and welcoming me. Yes, I am in touch with @davemccoy, let's work together and I confirm I will support with what best I can.

That’s great @coolguy123! Our team is happy to have you onboard and I look forward to us bettering this community together . Have a great day!

Hi @coolguy123... @beeyou alerted me to this comment and of course I want to come an say "yes" immediately to you being a part of it. I know that @beeyou said I would be best to handle it, but as you can tell she is quite on top of it too ;) ... She is amazing and I would love for her to be your contact with you too.

I of course am available to speak with you in any way that is convenient to you. I can do messaging, email, text, or depending on your country, phone. I'm also on discord at davemccoy#2479...

I could fill up pages and pages explaining anything to you, but I'm sure your time is very valuable and I don't want to give the appearance of overselling our project. We are 18 days old and made up of some really remarkable people and we have a mission that is to build and strengthen the newbies as they come in. As newbies ourselves not so long ago, we realize just how hard it is to learn and find the information. Many give up, not knowing some of the basic things, so we act as a group that is trying to lift them up. Its a fantastic system but its a complicated puzzle with no instructions. That is very good in some ways, but we hope to improve the discovery process. ;)

Hardly any of us would even qualify as a minnow, but we have done some incredible things in these 18 days. The idea was started when @mudcat36 made a post trying to get people to help out the newbies. I reacted to him because in my (22 days at the time) of experience I had learned many things about how steemit worked, its strengths, it weaknesses, and how to not only survive but also prosper over the long run. I had also connected with a lot of very cool people that were talented, smart, driven, and kind. Its what I liked most about this place, the enthusiasm and selflessness of the people I was talking to each day.

I had also been inspired by the work being done by @surpassinggoogle because I myself had founded a 501c3 corp called Unleash Power For The People and our mission was very similar to his. I think there are many people of this world that could use a platform like this to not only lift them up, but to also communicate and socialize directly. So when @mudcat36 proposed helping newbies, a light bulb went off in my mind because I know that to build anything that will last, you need to have a strong foundation. That is something that I believe that the system lacked, so we decided to launch the idea.

Honestly I was blown away at the excitement and participation of not just the newbies but the steemians in the 50s. Many could identify with the issues, so we embarked to put in place a platform that can support newbies and minnows based on each members' desires, capabilities, time, and ambitions. No one is the same, and even though we call it the "Newbie Resteem Initiative" resteem is only one of many ways in which people can participate. I believe it is important to give people alternative ways to express their support because it is a purely voluntary thing. (for example, you said you would like to help and I know I will say "yes". Now it is my job to find a way that "suits" you and lets you help in the way that you are most comfortable)

We have identified already about 25 different roles that people can help, and I encourage others to continue to come up with new ones. As we get a role defined, then we can seek to either a) replicate it in some cases (we probably have 15 to 20 regular resteemers giving up their feeds one day a week) or b) modify it which is how MinnowMondays got started.

I know this is a long answer, but I want to make sure that I at least explain that we are very serious about our mission. We are not looking at this as an experiment or something that we can take or leave, we are truly trying to make a difference for the new ones and also for each other. From what I can gather in my short time here, the best way to grow is to bring everyone with you. While I get lots of views and likes on my posts, the vast majority of them are 0.01 or less. To me that isn't disheartening because I know one day those same likes will be worth much much more. So I try to explain and most people understand it, that in order to grow here you need to help your friends and followers to grow too. We are like a big team that is infinitely inclusive. We encourage participation and engagement, because that is the only "real" way to know your teammates, and it motivates you to work hard and make them successful too!

Thank you very very much for taking the time to get to know us. I (and @beeyou as well as everyone here) would love it if you decided to join our effort in any capacity. We will move forward on our own, but with more quality teammates like you we will move much much faster!

As @beeyou expressed, we are truly excited that you even took the time to read what we are doing and I hope that you contact me (or her) and let us know how we can get your onboard!

Thanks again! :)

wow, that is one of the biggest comments I have read!! Thank you @davemccoy, @beeyou and other team members. Yes, we can discuss and see where you find me suitable.

I have already pinged you one discord. Whenever you are free, just ping me, I will be with you.

Great work @beeyou !

I do suggest one edit...
"The other 50% will be equally divided between the members (myself excluded) as appreciation for their time, effort, and support."

Why should you be excluded? If anything you might deserve a bigger share for putting the post together.

Thanks for putting this all together!

I’m already getting the SP @randomwanderings. I did think about equally dividing SBD and Steem so the shares would be equal to everyone but that’s WAY too much work. I would have to buy Steem and make multiple transactions...😬 It’s simpler to keep the SP and split the SBDs to the team.

Thank you for thinking of me though!

That's true, I hadn't thought about the SP. And definitely no need to do all that extra! lol

👍👍👍👍

Its a pleasure for me to be included to the team. its such an honor to help fellow minnows like me. Im not as much but together we can make a difference :) Cheers for growth and success ! :D

Yes, together we can make a difference! It’s the willingness to help others that count and you’ve decided to help even though you’re fairly new yourself. We need great people in the team and happy you are a part of it.

can I just say WOW! you really out did yourself with this amazing post @beeyou :) I'm in awe of the amount of information you included here. standing ovation !!!!

Great choice for your member of the week @davemccoy ! Love that comment you included from him - that is some serious honesty and dedication to the initiative!

I love how you included a list of all the members, it is so hard to keep up to date with everyone and this is the perfect way to have everyone together in one place. :)

Resteemed!

👍👍👍👍

Hi @ameriespeaks. I so wanted to reply this morning but bandwidth issue prevented me from getting on. Then it got busy at work. Thank you for your sweet comments. The comment is sooo Dave. I knew I had to "poke" some fun with him when I saw it. I hope I didn't miss anyone with the member list, but if the person is an active member then he/she will let me know.

I didn't know we had so many activities going on until I compiled the list. Wow, we're moving fast. I don't know how I'm going to keep up if this list goes from 50 to 100 to 1000? I might just demote myself back to cheerleader and have someone else take over if (WHEN) that happens! lol

lol I didn't realize so much was going on either - but it's great to see so many people working together! It is a lot to keep up with - perhaps if we get larger we can break it apart and do a member of the week as one post, a list of ongoing activities as another and maybe keep a running list of members with another post - all different people doing the posts even, maybe, to break up the weight of it. - if we keep growing that is! :)

That would really help if (when) we keep growing this fast @amariespeaks. A member handling one area of the weekly recap and posting it. Then I can just summarize it in the weekly recap, the way a recap should be. Also, it means more of us are monitoring the activities on the thread and helping out if needed. I know it would help me since I’m not on all the time and definitely help Dave. He is everywhere and doing everything it seems. We can do the divvy amongst our group of volunteers if it gets to that point. Which I think it will soon.

I think another good idea is for someone to write a piece on the member of the week. I’ll announce the winner on the weekly recap and our post writer would go through the member’s blog, pick out a post, and highlight the member and their writing/content. That way others can learn more about our members. It doesn’t even have to be a recent post. Something good the member wrote that should be ‘shed light on’. It’s important to help newbies but equally important to let others know the people behind the initiative. Same concept as Minnows Monday but for the member of the week. It could be a Special Saturday/Sunday theme or something catchy. Never been good with jingles. Whatcha think? If only we have a volunteer...😉

ohh I like all the ideas. definitely divvy up the the weekly updates will alleviate some of the pressure from you - I would be more than happy to do a weekend highlight of one of our members. :) I'll brainstorm some catchy names/ideas/themes. How did you find out all the members? I can go off your list here in the post for now but I'm curious to know how you located everyone, from discord - or dave? lol

Yay! I was hoping you would say yes. That would be awesome.

As to finding members, I searched through the feed with #newbieresteemday for a “master post” about the initiative. Some mention of it and how they are helping. Could be a “drop off your link” post, Minnow Monday’s, or anything stating they’re actively involved. Some members I found when reading Dave’s blog, then I checked out their blog for “active” participation. I know not everyone will have a master post and are helping in the background. Dave mentioned there are more members that should be added. So the rest of the member list will probably come from him.

We should keep a master list of members but I only want to highlight the members helping for the week on the weekly recap so they can be ‘rewarded’ for their efforts. Also a way to tell the inactive ones ‘hey, come back to us’ because we definitely need the support.

yes, that sounds like a good plan! maybe we can chat on dscord near the end of the week and talk about who we'd like to highlight as the member of the week? I don't have a problem choosing on my own but would it be better if we all have a say in it?

Great idea so everyone can contribute. I’ll find time this weekend to go on discord and we can hash it out. Yay, this will be fun.

Oh wow, there is just so much happening everytime I get back on this site! its getting very difficult to keep track :P.

Thank you for your hard work in compiling all of this, this is totally useful for muddle-headed people such as myself :)
I wish I could contribute to this initiative as much as everyone else, but I'm lacking any time due to my graduation project. I'll try my best though.

lol... I like this one KJ... "muddle-headed" ... hahaha... never heard that one before! I'm gonna use it though ;)

Haha, I don't know where I picked up that word from, I don't even know if it's a real word, but I call myself that because I'm forever in a state of confusion. :P

if it wasn't a word, then it is now... I love it! ;)

School work comes first @krishnendukj. I would always want you to focus on your project. Everyone has priorities. I may even miss a week here and there myself. Just pop by and say hi now and then. You've already set a great example in paying it forward. Focus on your project and when you have some time, come back. We'll be here :)

Such a thorough post @beeyou!! Every time I look at @davemccoy's page, he's got something new going on; and yes, I love him too, but he can write, and write, and write haha. Although I can't make too much fun of Dave because I just finished my re-steem day and it must be the highschool teacher in me because I too wrote a novel to everyone :)

Thanks for the mention and of course for all you're doing for this initiative. People helping people...that's my thing :) Cheers!

Hi @lynncoyle1. We haven't officially met. It's nice to see a new face in our team! Yes, he can definitely write! I felt like I was back in school researching for a paper, lol. I had thought my days of "researching" and writing would be done and over with after I graduated, but here I am. Steeming away. It really is awesome being part of our group. Everyone here has such good hearts and intentions. I'm really not sure if I would have stayed on steemit long if I hadn't bumped into Dave and all our great team members. I will have to find some time to visit everyone's blog. It is nice meeting you! Hope we get to chat again soon.

-I'm starting to write lengthy comments myself, but I don't think I can ever outwin Dave. :)

I know right?? I find my comments getting longer everyday:) It is nice to meet you also; I too have to make the rounds to everyone's blogs...I always run out of voting power long before I'm done upvoting though:) I ran into Dave early on also and everyday I say to my husband, @briancourteau, "that Dave is such a good guy":) Brian has also met Dave so he's not jealous, although in December when I first started on here, he was calling steemit my new boyfriend hahaha We'll have to chat in Discord sometime! Cheers!

Lol, if you’re going to find a new love then Steemit is the way to go. We’ll definitely have to chat on Discord! I haven’t chat in ages but would be nice to have conversations with adults that is outside of the workplace. Lately it’s all about learning the ABC phonetics with my son. Adult time would be awesome.

Well, having two boys 20 & 22, those 'phonetics time' with your son will be priceless memories in the not too distant future! I do, however, totally remember yearning for adult conversation...discord, it is!! :)

Wow! You really did a great job with the compilation @beeyou thumbs up. Could not stop laughing at the part where you wrote @davemccoy can write, I read, read…. Very true. He takes his time to write, explain and makes everyone feel appreciated. He deserves to be the member of the week. Even though I am new and learning, I am so glad to be of help to other newbies like me. I really love everyone here. Thanks Queenbee

Hi @gracefavour. Your attitude is why we do what we do. We want to make newbies starting out feel welcomed, happy, and part of a community. I’m glad you found out about the initiative and decided to join. I know we can build this community into a great one if we continue to support one another. Your Queenbee comment always makes me smile, lol. Shhh, I really don’t want that catching on. Both busy bees 🐝 remember.

Dave can write right? Lol, I knew our members would get the “poke”.

I am glad i am part of this initiative. Yes,we can, i appreciate your support. Lolz @Queenbee

oops i think i just missed this boat haha ... i joined recently and really wasnt sure about the role until i read this... i'm guessing i'm somewhat of a supporter/ resteemer and tag lifter ? LOL @davemccoy @beeyou

Hi @deborism. It's not too late. Stop by Dave's membership post and drop off your name so I can keep track of everyone. Easier on one page. Glad you've decided to join and help our fellow newbies. :)

Done! Thanks for your efforts too @beeyou ;)

Wow @beeyou... you are really really amazing! This is so good. You have accomplished more than you realize. I thought your "announcement" of your Weekly Recap was amazing, but you outdid yourself on this one!

Thanks to you bringing attention to our efforts, I was granted 280 SP delegation to help out our cause from @abh12345. So not only are you helping the members (and newbies) to know about what is going on, you are also helping with your words to make contacts and extend the reach to help all of your teammates.

We are all going to benefit thanks to this, so thank you very much for taking the time to write such wonderful piece :D

Fantastic job and I am your cheerleader for today!!! Keep it up @beeyou, you're amazing :)

I heard the news @davemccoy. Wow. I'm blown away by his incredible act of kindness. We must be doing something right for Asher to put his faith in our initiative and in you. I am so happy that you finally received the SP to help grow the community for newbies and fellow members. I had hoped for the delegation from the Role Model contest, but this is even better because Asher took the time to learn about our initiative and liked our direction enough to delegate on his own accord. It truly is incredible of him.

We're already a bunch of awesomeness, but I know you will use the SP to make our community even better. Congratulations to you (and us)!

and thanks to you... (and I agree we are a very big bunch of awesomeness all 100 members or so) ... yes I have a few to add ;)

I already wrote all my fawning praise on the other post, so I don't want every one to know just how much I respect you. wait a minute... Yes I do! You are awesome and I thank you so much that you are the you that is inside the @beeyou.

Again @beeyou, I'm proud of you that was fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66