#MinnowMondays - My Week's Resteemed Newbies

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

Minnow Mondays - This Week’s Resteemed Newbies


minnows.png

I’ve met so many awesome new Steemians by taking part in the #newbieresteemday.
This post features some of the posts I’ve resteemed this week for the Steemit Nebwie Resteem Initiative .
I hope you’ll go check out these newbies and give them an upvote/follow!
We were all noobs once :)


@ilovepoorpeople - What is a tag lifter and why I decided to try it


I wanted to feature this post as a way to thank @ilovepoorpeople for all the amazing work and resteems. <3 You do an awesome job for the Newbie Resteem Day Initiative and I hope everyone visits your blog and upvotes your hard work!

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@ilovepoorpeople/what-is-a-tag-lifter-and-why-i-decided-to-try-it

@katerelyn - Poem the importance of Family


This newbie post features a quick but lovely poem about family. She has a great collection of photography and writing as well, so if poetry isn’t your “thing” be sure to check out her other posts!

https://steemit.com/family/@katerelyn/poem-the-importance-of-family

@maniyn09 - Best parent of mine

This newbie post is all about having love for you parents and family. It includes pictures of @manilyn09 and her wonderful family. I love Steemit; with one click I can be in the Philippines :) meeting your family! Check out her blog for more stories about her family, photography and poetry.

https://steemit.com/introduction/@manilyn09/best-parent-of-mine

@simon62 - Surfer’s Paradise. Australia Day. 2018.

I may have selfishly chose this post because it’s winter where I am.. However can’t we all use a little splash of sunshine and beaches once in a while? Lol @simon62 is a newbie with a ton of helpful content ranging from home remedies to old english name meanings - and everything in between!

https://steemit.com/holiday/@simon62/surfer-s-paradise-australia-day-2018

@barge - WOOF 🐺 : untranslatable title of a post containing some original doggie poetry

Another poetry post! I was surprised to stumble onto this newbie and his creative doggie poetry post. It’s unique and the dog is beautiful! @barge has a variety of people poetry on his blog as well so if you love poetry (like me) then head over and check it out!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@barge/woof-untranslatable-title-of-a-post-containing-some-original-doggie-poetry

@noisyboy - Stupid is as Stupid does : Episode#00 and Episode#01:Adam and Plagiarism

A new comic book creator has joined Steemit! This newbie explains plagiarism like a pro in this episode of Stupid is as Stupid Does. It’s witty and informative. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Episode 2 is also out so be sure to check ‘em both out!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@noisyboy/stupid-is-as-stupid-does-episode-00-and-episode-01-naatsu-and-plagiarism

@cpt.picard - Lessons From The Future: Food Replicators, Technology & What It Is To Be Human

My Star Trek knowledge is far from the best. I only remember watching it with my dad as a kid, really. Regardless, I’m excited and intrigued by this newbie @cpt.picard and his posts! It’s not only out of the box thinking but he taps into real, wholesome knowledge in his posts. This one runs a striking parallel to our current “food” controversies going on. I’m super excited to see what else he puts out, he really made me think!

https://steemit.com/science/@cpt.picard/lessons-from-the-future-food-replicators-technology-and-what-it-is-to-be-human

@joanneparr - Bullies

An important topic to also be conscious of is bullying; it comes in all shapes and forms by the young just as well as the old. Not only schoolchildren are bullies. @joanneparr reminds us all how far kindness can go - a smile can change someone’s entire day. She gives the THINK acronym which I think every human should live by! If you haven’t heard of it, go and check out her post.

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@joanneparr/bullies


The Mission behind the HashTag!

#newbieresteemday was started by @mudcat36 and @davemccoy

Are you a Newbie?

Don’t get discouraged if you’re not raking in the dough within your first month - or first couple of months even. Steemit is a long term investment not a get rich quick scheme. Stick with it and:
(keep steeming)

If you signed up within the last month (or two) and have a Rep of (40) or less then guess what? You are just who we’re looking for to highlight and resteem!

Please check out the guidelines for the initiative here:
https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/its-here-its-launched-come-join-us-newbie-resteem-initiative

and join the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative Discord channel here: https://discord.gg/xcekaZU


And my post about Newbie Tips here: https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@amariespeaks/new-to-steemit-and-trying-to-stick-out-in-the-crowd-check-out-the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative

#MinnowMondays is my dedicated Resteem Day so please drop a link you deem resteem-worthy into the comments section of this post and I’ll feature you in my Minnow Mondays post and resteem your hard work!


Sort:  

Tag-Lifter aka @ilovepoorpeople wants to thank you so much for this honor! That is very sweet of you @amariespeaks and while I know my post doesn't fit your normal crtieria, it is a wonderful gesture to that you recognize what I'm doing. Thank you so so much =)

And of course, you get resteemed for this one, with pleasure! ;)

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you tagged your post #newbieresteemday


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Great initiative ~ so many generous folks here!

:)

My rep is at a hard won 48 now so I don't qualify but still I appreciate your efforts.

Off to check out a few posts now.

xox

I agree with @amariepseaks @ldacey-laforge ... we could always use another generous folk like you to join us! We would love you to join us as a founding member!!! :)

Thank you! you're rep is well deserved! I always enjoy your posts :) I appreciate your support for the initiative <3 feel free to join in if you're interested ! Namaste friend

I love each and everyone of those picks @amariespeaks and all have been resteemed as part of the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. Keep up the amazing work and am definitely a huge fan of minnow Mondays.

thank you @mudcat36 The picks for this week were easy to find! There are some pretty cool newbies coming outta the woodwork now! lol thanks to you guys :) and I'm so glad I got the chance to be a part of it

You're a massive compliment to all of our efforts here so believe me when I say you are hugely appreciated. :)

Great choices! I would also like to thank @ilovepoorpeople for the awesome job of resteeming. I always see @ilovepoorpeople actively contributing daily. :)

Goodone@amariespeaks newbies are often discouraged at first.I was also in that state of quitting till i stumbled on newbieresteemday. I will definitely resteem this.

thank you! I was definitely there too - I had such a hard time really connecting with groups on here til I got involved with this! It really makes spending time on here worth it when you know you've got great people behind you :)

Sure!it does.we indeed have great people here.

hello to all just anew her can anybody send me a link how i can manage to change my avatar and my bunner at steemit because i think im making something whrong and i cant yet do it

welcome to Steemit @doubletroubles! you'll need to convert your image into a URL - there are a ton of free online services that do this. After you have the URL you just add it into the box - under your settings. Same process for the banner. :)

I started posting about a month ago and still feel so new. I actually just figured out was a “Minnow” meant the other day 😂.

I will checi our the pages mentioned too!

welcome to Steemit! I've been on here for about a year and I'm still learning too lol don't worry! I'll check your blog out :)

awesome job @amariespeaks! Great choices and fantastic way to help both the newbies and us members (by giving us some ideas)!

I just resteemed you so I will let that hit stay on me feed for an hour, then I will do my own "Minnow Monday" to keep the momentum going!!!

thanks @davemccoy!! there are a bunch of good eggs on here :) excited to see you minnow monday post too!

Good one ..i am building a cimmunity in nigeria...still looking firward to support

I'll be sure to check you blog out :) thanks for your comment

you need to edit your tag.. you did minnowmonday and left off the (s) ... to match your logo

my old eyes missed it! thank you @davemccoy I fixed it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66