Support and/or Enter This Contest Now! - (joint project of #newbieresteemday and #steemitcommentchallenge)


(source)

Here we go...

If You Know What To Do Already, GO ENTER NOW!

The FIRST EVER "partner contest" between #newbieresteemday and #steemitcommentchallenge is live. To those that know what to do, click and enter: "Steemit Comment Challenge #15 - $20SBD Giveaway"...

Its easy and fast so check it out to help the project!


"Steemit Comment Challenge #15 - $20SBD Giveaway"

Backstory

For those that didn't see the prior post about the purpose of this partnership (HERE)

We are working with (or partnering) with our first steemit member (@danielsaori) who runs a weekly game called Steemit Comment Challenge. He has a weekly prize pool of $20 SBD where he encourages thoughtful comments on a post of the week that he selects. This week he has chosen a post from a "newbie" @brandongarrett, so it is even better for our initiative! Congratulations @brandongarrett, you did a fantastic job and welcome to steemit :)

Anyone can play, newbie and regular alike ps... I've already entered ;)

So the game is simple:

1) people go read the post of the week that he selects and then enter the answer in the comment section and then...
2) people then re-enter that comment in his comment challenge page.

Simple and fast, huh?

The goal is to get people to share and make comments and basically interact together. Plus they usually earn something on the good answers because their answers get upvotes too.

(Note: I encourage all to upvote for the newbies that give good comments, because we want to make this a rewarding experience for them and to see that they can earn by just making genuine comments)

For an average newbie that spends hours and hours to create a "good post" and then only get a $0.02 upvote, they can sometimes get dejected pretty quickly. (I know, I was there myself 3 weeks ago). By opening up their eyes and promoting the gaming concept they will naturally learn they can do "other" things to make money and get friends to boot. The faster we can put together an ecosystem that supports the newbies, the better their experiences and the more they connect and grow. And games and contest are one such way (as the non-newbies already probably know).

How We Could Help The Newbies

If you are interested (as members) in encouraging newbies to join this contest, we can do so in 2 different ways.

#1 tell them to go enter the Comment Challenge .

If you run across someone with less than a 40 reputation chances are they are either new or need help figuring out how to "engage" more into the system.

You can tell them about this in a "post of your own" where you tell your followers about the game (and a side benefit is you can even earn money by doing a good thing). Or you can just do it one-on-one when you see someone or it comes up in conversation. But basically the goal is to get a newbie to join the contest and learn how they work (and have a pleasant experience too).

#2 go to the game site Comment Challenge and support the newbies that make a genuine effort with your own upvote. And if you also feel so compelled, making the effort to comment on their post too. Everyone likes to hear they did a good job, so this would basically be a cheerleader function.

We Added Incentive To The Newbie's That Participate

If the newbie (40 Reputation score or lower) enters the contest at #steemitcommentchallenge and puts our hashtag #newbieresteemday at the end of their comment, then the newbie would have a chance of winning the normal prize of $20 SBD total from @danielsaori. But they would also get a BONUS too...

We will offer another prize of $0.25 SBD for the TOP 10 newbies that enter our hashtag inside the comment box.

(Note: I will contribute the total of $2.50 from either the money I will get from my posts about this project if approved by mudcat36 or I will donate it personally). Also if anyone else wants to contribute we could either give the $0.25 SBD to more people or increase the amount for the top 10. I'd take suggestions as the argument for both ways is good.

Also we will guarantee an upvote on a newbie's comment reaches at least $0.05.

By encouraging our more altruistic members (or ANY STEEMIAN for that matter) to use their upvotes we could make a newbies day! We only need to have at least 5 (of the little guys like me using my $0.01).

Please remember many of these newbies spend hours trying to do something that yields them $0.01 or $0.04, so by guaranteeing them something more than they usually get, we will show them that we are paying attention to them. By using our power of connecting with the newbies and encouraging their participation, we could deepen their involvement and improve their satisfaction levels.

Lets go do this.. lets take a few minutes to help a newbie today.

Now to all my fellow Newbie Resteem Initiative members, lets get the word out about this awesome post by:

#1 voting on it (if you like it),

#2 resteeming it if you want it on your feed (and want to help a fellow newbie), and

#3 commenting on it to both get noticed here (and make some connections) and to also enter your comment in the contest "Steemit Comment Challenge #15 - $20SBD Giveaway".

Summation

Don't forget that if you enter your comment also in the Comment Challenge and your "Reputation score" is under 40 (a pure newbie), you will be guaranteed to get an upvote of at least $0.05 just for joining @danielsaori's contest.

So don't wait, it is fast... It is easy... It is fun... And it is also a way to meet new people and earn a little upvotes and SBD in the process! :)

Obviously as we grow our capabilities will also grow, but in the beginning our goal is to enrich the experience primarily for the newbies, yet also secondarily for our members. We are trying to build a community within a community and networking, sharing, playing, and communicating are all facets to building a solid and vibrant core. That is how we get stronger together because we learn, grow, and help each other as we move forward and "grow up". I've seen it first-hand in my first 30 days, and it works.

We have 7 days, lets get this one done and supported, and together we will keep the momentum of #newbieresteemday going strong!!!

As always, be humble and...

Sort:  

Im not sure how all thos works. Even though there are 2 steps, what doed everything else say?
I read it, however, I'm not savvy on all the lingo. ..
:-)

Just go to the contest site and find the link to review and then make a comment on his site that is genuine about how you feel about his picture.

Then after you make that comment, then copy it and paste it back into the comment section of the main contest sponsor which is where you go in the first place.

If you do this because you are new you will get $0.25 sbd... which might not seem like much but it is worth $0.75 on your post if you use @bumper ...

Does this help you? If not, ask because I want you to enter and get some of the money so that you understand how lots of these things here work. It will help you tremendously.

So let me know and I will be looking for you to do it now... We are connected so lets help each other :)

I think you’re doing a great job helping both new and a-bit-less-new members. Engagement and interaction are such important parts of SteemIt and they should be encouraged. It is a great idea to add an incentive to posting insightful comments (SteemIt can sure use more of them). I’ll Be supporting your initiative and will keep an eye out for good comments :-)

Thank you very much Mike (I'll never forget your comment about your username lol) ... And I thank you for supporting the initiative too. People like us that have been around for more than a few weeks, really can make a difference in helping the newbies to expand their horizons here. Just little upvotes or a nice comments can give someone the confidence and hope to move forward. I hope we have 100s (if not 1000s) soon just like you that are taking 30 minutes of you time to make a newbie's day!

Always happy to help.
Funny thing you’re mentioning the username right this moment, since I’ve created a new account this afternoon, with a username that’s a little less complicated (‘simplymike’) and i’m working on the introductory post this very moment. On Monday, I’ll be a newbie again, with a reputation score of 25 and no followers. Powering down this account in order to power up the new account will take some time. Meanwhile, I’ll be egible again to win prices in your contests :-D

you don't have to power down this account... just keep it open, you never know when it might spring back to life (I am very creative and one day I think it could be used for something cool)... What you can do to get your SBD money from there and do a transfer to you new account. And you can "delegate" your Steem Power to your new account... That way you keep @simplymike as you, but also don't lose the 51 Reputation account that could be used in various ways later. Just my thoughts (even though you didn't ask) lol

Thanks again for helping here and make sure the "newbie" @simplymike lets me know when he gets going ;)

I’m actually very grateful for your advice. I’ve been asking around, and it seemed like no one could tell me what would be more beneficial: powering down one account to power up the other, or simply delegate.

So I was still in doubt. Maybe I should try delegating first, to see how fast I can get the new account to a decent level again.
This may sound stupid, but it feels rather scary, to start all over again. Of course this time I’ll be backed up with quite some Steemvpower, so I hope I’ll be able to make some progress fast. I finally got to the point where my posts reached a decent payout. But being backed up wit +700SP I expect it won’t take as long as before.
I’m also thinking about gunning a contest or setting up a challenge to get a good number of followers again. I did it before, so I assume I’ll be able to do it again. Just need to trust myself and my skills, and it’ll all work out fine

And by not getting rid of your other account, you can always have the peace of mind by having that too. In fact, honestly you could post in both until it becomes too much of a hassle following them both. Several people have multiple accounts, so there is no harm in that. For example suesa has 2, she uses one for her "main ideas" and work, and then the other for a more humorous side of her.

Its not a problem as long as you aren't trying to game the system. I would be friends with both "mike's" ...

And one more idea for you, just to get see how much better you are now than then. Try getting your new account up, without any of your steem behind it. It will force you to sharpen your focus and then you will have 2 accounts with power!

And again you’re right :-)
It’s gettin more exciting every day :-)

agreed... that's how I feel every day... something new... :)

And I think I saw @simplymike somewhere already some I'm going to go follow him too ;)

how is simplymike doing?

Quick comment to say look at your wallet @davemccoy, sending you some SBD to sweeten any incentives our initiative is offering as a bonus.

cool @mudcat... That means we can give away:

$0.25 sbd to now 18 (10 ) newbies that enter

That means that 18 newbies with a (40 or less Reputation rating) will win free money guaranteed!

If anyone else donates SBD then I will add to number that can receive this little gift.

Just think, helping 18 newbies means they could power up that to STEEM, use it as an upvote or even donate it to a good cause themselves, all of this is productive.

You are welcome... I hope you enter, its fun and only takes a few minutes.

First thing I did when I woke up today :D I was thinking of upvoting comments but my voting power is still at 70% argghhhh

haha.. you have 6 days... just save a few ;) lol

you should still enter though, you might just win with that awesome humor

I joined the contest coz I like the featured photo :)

By the way, I have declared today as my #newbieresteemday and I have also mentioned about your partnership with @goldendawne and @danielsaori

you are incredible @wanderlass ... You manage to surprise me every day.

I was thinking that since you have such good tastes and can identify high quality, if you find some good newbies out there of your quality and taste, you might want to tell them of their "amazingness" and let me know either in a post to tell all of our members (so we can congratulate them on being here and being good) or whatever way you feel most comfortable doing if you don't want to do a post for that. Its not something you need to do in a day, but if you notice 3 to 5 newbies that stand out and make the "wanderlass" grade, then keep them in mind so we can properly greet them. ;)

Kinda like a "talent scout"... Can you figure out what I'm doing yet?

Hint, we have many ways "to connect" and "to be connected to". All of these functions that are naturally happening, can be roles that we can fill with volunteers at some point. When you do what you love to do, then you do it with passion ;)

lol .. enough of the hint, you probably already have me figured out since we are in such sync anyways.

ps... it is not "my" partnership with @goldendawne and @danielsaori... it is "our" partnership. I am doing what I can do because "of you" (and others like you). We are in this together!

I love the idea of being a talent scout haha. I'm thinking maybe doing a post to feature them and a link to their awesome posts (if their post is still within 6 days/ before pay out). It can be like a feauture on "newbies of the week" :) Thanks for that awesome idea. I will be on the look out now.

see I knew our minds were synced ;) ... Make sure you let me know when you do it so that I can get it some attention!

you're the best @wanderlass!

I would like to let you know that my Indonesian friend would like to join the #newbieresteemday I asked her if she can also translate to Indonesian like she does for her recipe posts. Just excited coz she will be representing Indonesia! :)

that is awesome too... that would make 4 languages (amazing)

Also make sure you tell her to introduce herself to me too so that I get to know her. any friend of yours is automatically a friend of mine ;)

4 languages already! You're conquering the Steemit world! She is @ami92 and I have asked her to drop by your page too. :)

I am so so late in my replies. But I'm working through them. I know she had to cancel, but I still sent her a note saying that it was nice to meet her and that any friend of yours was a friend of mine.

I hope you are doing well and I'll be happy a little when we slow down some because I miss talking to my classmates a little more than I am now. Not slow down a tremendous amount, just enough to make sure that @wanderlass is goofing off at work and doing great things on steemit (her lifetime-lover) ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by danielsaori from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Wow funny ..Thanks dear sharing this post. I always see your post

Great @mousumimou, glad you like :) ... Make sure to enter the contest too... Its easy and quick ;)

Dave dave you are great my classmate . I want to join this . Amazing and funny yummy cute contest hahahaha . Seriously i m fond of contest my vp is too low i cant upvote to any one i want to engage with newbie with their support .

its ok about not voting annie... I'm just happy you entered. I think you will see that these things help you. Also there is another contest that I entered today that you can also win on...

I made a post about it, here is the link:

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/action-alert-newbie-bonus-you-can-win-money-in-less-than-5-minutes

good job on the entry and thanks for paying attention! :)

Hi, looking good Dave. I spent some extra voting power from my little bot, @dorabot, as well. ;) So I hope that will be a nice surprise for the contestants.

yes I saw that Daniel.. thank you so much for that... I was struggling to get the upvotes needed (only 2nd day) but that was a big help because it let me focus on some of the bottom entries. I'm going to continue to encourage others throughout the week because if we can build that template where people have positive experiences then it can build week to week. Once again thanks and I think it is doing good.

ps... it was a great touch that you picked a newbie in this one too, I noticed ;)

I was down all day because of the bandwidth for us little guys... How are you doing, is the game living up to your expectations? Do you need any help? And if so, what do you need most?

You got a 1.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @davemccoy! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53