ATTENTION FELLOW NOOBS! I Declare Today As My NEWBIE RESTEEM DAY to Support @davemccoy and @mudcat36

in #newbieresteemday7 years ago (edited)


image
image source

This initiative to resteem newbie posts is led by my good friend @davemccoy and @mudcat36. If you are a struggling newbie like me and you want your post to be resteemed, please check out their blogs:

@davemccoy has over 2500 followers and with that audience, your post will be seen by many. He has been forming a newbie community since he started by sharing lessons and guiding us.

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@davemccoy/attention-newbies-send-a-link-to-me-and-i-ll-resteem-it-or-help-make-it-better-or-refer-a-link-if-you-re-not-a-newbie-but-want

@mudcat36 doesn't know me yet but looking at his profile, he's been here for quite some time and has a good following as well.

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@mudcat36/attention-newbies-send-a-link-to-me-and-i-ll-resteem-it-or-help-make-it-better-or-refer-a-link-if-you-re-not-a-newbie-but-want

This initiative is started by fairly new members too, but I hope we support each other if we can't get a whale backing yet. If ever whales and dolphins see this initiative, I hope they help by resteeming those they think are good content. They don't need to upvote but a simple resteem from big people like them means a lot to small minnows like us (although an upvote is also good food for the small fish!). If you can also comment on what we should improve on, then that's a big bonus!

As for me, I would also like to participate by resteeming some that would meet the following requirements:

  • With a reputation score of 40 or lower

  • With less than 200 followers. I only have 230+ followers as of the moment so my resteem would be less valuable for you if you have more than that number

  • Good content - it doesn't have to be super great but I hope you have put in some effort in it (and most of all not plagiarized or I will report you to steemcleaners!)

I don't know how many requests I'll get but I will try not to flood my followers (I don't even know if this post will be seen by many). I will resteem every 1 to 2 hours depending on the numbers. My resteeming will end on 16 Jan 2018 at 7pm Philippine time -that's 24 hours (and a pause during my sleeping time!)

If you qualify and would want to be resteemed, please comment the link to your post. If not, please check out @davemccoy and @mudcat63 's blogs linked above as they have more lenient requirements (eg. they support rep score of 40 and up). Or you can participate just like what I did here and use the tag #newbieresteemday . Let's make this trend!

We may be small and new but if we team up together, this will make a great impact in this ocean filled with minnows.

Sort:  

Hi po, good morning!

I am also supporting this great initiative but might also need any support I can get since I am a newbie myself.

https://steemit.com/introducingmyself/@ayingroxie/more-about-me

Any help will be much appreciated.

Magandang umaga @ayingroxie sure I will check it out and resteem your post after an hour. I plan yo resteem in intervals of 1 hour so as not to flood my followers. See you later :)

Thank you so much po! See you around. 😊

Done na po. Resteemed, upvoted and left a comment din. Nice to meet you here, kababayan :)

Thanks again po.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you so much for your support on this. The more people we have the better, and feel free to reach out to me or @davemccoy at any point. Many blessings and Steem on.

You're welcome @mudcat36 I'm honored to be part of this great initiative. Steem on! :)

Bait :) wala eh mostly "dead" na yung mga accounts ng followers ko

Haha pero ikaw nireresteem naman na talaga kita kahit walang ganitong initiative :)
Check mo lang sila baka tulog lang :D Join ka dn sa community ni @davemccoy madami ka makikilala newbies :)

good job @wanderlass, convince them to join the group in Tagalog... :)

And @unspeakableme, we are ready for you when you are ready for us. You are invited :)

Thank you :) Is there a chatroom/forum I need to go to? I'm terrible at being consistent as my health is never a sure thing. But I would very much like to be part of your community.

Thanks sis :) Nakakataba ka ng puso promise!

There's no chatroom yet but I think @davemccoy has plans :) For the meantime, feel free to join the discussions in @davemccoy's posts. :)

It's great to see so many people who are trying to help the newcomers! Here is a post that I made a few dayd ago which I could use some help with - https://steemit.com/photography/@therockman/some-recent-finds-gemstones-from-new-jersey-usa

Thank you!
@therockman

Thanks @therockman I have resteemed it, upvoted and also left a comment to let you know my thoughts about it :)

Thanks @wanderlass - I really appreciate it!

hey rockman, here's a tip... go to all the people that have posted they are inviting submissions and have them resteem it too. I know there are at least 2 others for sure in this feed sorted by "new" https://steemit.com/created/newbieresteemday

Thanks for the tip, @davemccoy! I will definitely go through the list and comment on any others!

you are awesome... I love that you take a chance... You are going to be great someday, I can feel it in my bones :)

Thanks for believing in me @davemccoy . I know you're already great! And you still do this. I wish us success here in Steemit :)

I also have a newbie for you to resteem if it fits your criteria and sleep schedule lol...

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@udezee/my-introductory-post-udezee-89ff031e507bf

good job my super special friend ;)

Thanks for referring this to me. I have resteemed this :) @davemccoy

Great support from you. Thank you for this try to help noobs. Great initiate:)

Thanks @coupleumbrella It's nice to talk to you again :)

don't get too comfy @coupleumbrella, we're coming for you very soon ;) too... you will only be a newby for a very few more days :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66