25 Ways To Help #newbieresteemday (and your teammates) ;)

As I have been analyzing the different levels of aptitudes and enthusiasm of our members, I have been quietly assembling a list of roles that people can play and make both the initiative and the #newbieresteemday tag really work.


(source)

So this is how my mind works... ;)

I like to name things...

At first it seems a little childish, but as we get bigger it helps subliminally... it becomes “a thing” at some point.

I've found by naming programs and functions, it clarifies where people can fit in. Its like "nudging" people to help in a way that naturally suits them. It keeps the energy levels up and the "work factor" down.


(source)

I will tell you a few job roles for The Newbie Resteem Initiative I am thinking of right now so I can get your feedback and see if any of them might suit you ;)

"re-steemer"
"scout"
"tag lifter"
"teacher"
“professor”
"coach"
“mentor”
“teammate”
“cheerleader”
“re-steemer of re-steemers”
“talent scout”
"helper"
"donater"
“upvoter”
"game/contest host"
"content admirers"
"connectors"
"rehabilitators"
"organizers"
"developers"
"marketers"
“producers”
“grant seekers”
“chat moderators/hosts”
"dean of newbieu"

Prepare To Have Fun And Be Helpful!

Sounds like some fun huh? There are lots of roles in any successful organization... and I'm sure there will be many more ideas of how we can help the newbies to grow and prosper!

What job would suit you? (answer if you already have a good idea) ;)

NOTE: Would you like to know more about any of these?
All suggestions for new roles are encouraged in the comment section, be creative

And PS...don't be SHY, I really want the feedback and need the input!

Sort:  

re-steemer,helper and mentor I'ts suit me...light work and no stress 😊 I wan't to become upvoter but my sp don't want...teammate yes! I wan't too, the very easy one 😄. Game contest host is my dream, but I think I'm only a "kontesera"or just happy joining a contest. You are awesome @davemccoy more power teammate😊

lol... I think I love you sweetcha!!! You have the greatest personality and it is awesome how you can tell it like it is, and ALWAYS with a smile ;)... And if those suit you, then I am very happy because I don't want you to ever have "stress" (that might make me cry)

ps... you are always welcome to be a kontesera until you are ready to fulfull your dream, I know myself I love having you comment on any of my posts!!! (authors like kontesera's like you, because you make people smile) :)

lol nothing special, just be me and loved to be me,😄 yeah I will continue being a "Kontesera" and my first ever achievement at steemit platform I won at #mydailypost sepia tone photography challenge hahaha!! make my day Dave😊

Will cheer the team forward! I’ll try to help in other ways if I can find time to come online. Perhaps I can finally put my marketing degree to use!

I should have a logo contest one day— Love your cheerbee idea!

EF92787D-216A-4099-8168-97C8CB278D9F.png

haha.. you're cute and funny! Told you I was going to add this function in so that we could keep ya! ;)

And definitely have a contest, I think it would be cool to see what the talented artists can create around your concept. And if you do it, definitely let me know because I will be the "cheerleader" of the "cheerleaders" lol...

And marketing degree or not, I know you have the talent within you to do anything you set your mind to accomplish. "Exploring" is the first step on your way forward :)

I'd like to think of myself as a scout, re-steemer, and (aspiring) mentor. I like the idea overall of being a "trailblazer" :D

Many of us that feel so new to Steemit will one day be known as the pioneers that believed in this platform. We are the brave minnows that struggled early on, and will be able to contribute to the ease of use in the future. Whether we mentor others to grow, or our feedback directly moves developers to make essential improvements (like speed up new user subscriptions).

Very good @betterbeing, you have now added "trailblazer" and "pioneer" to our opportunities available. I may even put you to work and see if you can come up with some more ;) ...

In fact, I remember the day you joined and I knew you were going to make an impression here! So maybe you have inspired me to add a third title from your comment: "role-model" ... If you keep going at the rate you are, you will be one as you trailblaze your way to become a true pioneer!

Good job on giving me ideas ;)

And I'm happy to see that you are onboard with our initiative. You have learned the way this place works and will be a very valuable contributor in so many ways. You pump me up with your comments, so keep it up and lets keep going forward (together)!

ps... if you didn't see my post yesterday, you should go enter those contests, make a few friends, and win a little money. You are still a newbie technically, so every little bit helps for sure (here is the link to make it easy for you ;) ) ...

pps.. here's a tip, its easy and free (and we rigged it so that the newbies will get something for playing ;)

Great post my friend. I reached out to @skunkape30uk this evening and he's all in. I have a very influential Steemit member who has a radio show and I'm off to try and form a partnership this evening and should have an answer there shortly. I love the title structure and all the opportunity we have created for people to choose their own level of involvement. I gave some thought to what you said in an email about taking a break from building our website, so the next 48 hours are all for the initiative. In short, you were right. Steem on! :)

that's awesome to hear. Sometimes we get too close to a particular task, we forget to enjoy the beauty of the mission. You have some incredible people here that are doing amazing things, and you need to have fun too. I think the old saying goes something like this "all work and no play, makes jack a dull boy ;)

You have started a movement that is being translated in 4 languages, has 20+ skilled artists designing logos for it, mentors joining to teach newbies how to improve their blog, so many "re-steemers" helping that I can't even keep track, and so much more. So yes, I'm happy you take the next 2 days and enjoy the people and then activities that are happening and remember that rule number 1 is to have FUN!

You are doing great @mudcat36 and we respect everything you are doing!

This is a very good initiative i am still a newbie and i am learning the ropes all by myself the hard way i only been on here since sat and i am loving it steem on everybody and dont give up your hopes

Thank you very much for commenting here @jguzman394... I still remember my first 3 days and that was only a month ago. In the beginning it is "all by yourself" but it doesn't take long to realize that you have many "partners" out there than want to see you succeed. Once you realize this, you will share tips and ideas and learn along with other people. Heck I still don't even know how they calculate the payout on "curation"... (But I do have 2 good friends here that are figuring it out and they will tell me how it works soon) ;)

That's how this place works... You should want to help me and I definitely want to help you. Everyone on my page is someone to "follow first" because you will learn so many things from the people I've connected with (that's a subtle hint, and a way to increase the number of people that you get connected to).

I'm glad you are loving this and I also encourage you to look through the #newbieresteemday tag and you will find "re-steemers" that will give your posts a boost in eyeballs. You will also see some pretty nice people that are supportive of the venture. So while you are only on your 3rd day, you've already made an impression on me. I will be here to help you in any way I can!

ps... stolen from my comment to @betterbeing above if you didn't see my post yesterday, you should go enter those contests, make a few friends, and win a little money. You are still a newbie technically, so every little bit helps for sure (here is the link to make it easy for you ;) ) ...

pps.. here's a tip, its easy and free (and we rigged it so that the newbies will get something for playing) ;)

Congratulations @davemccoy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hahaha this if funny but the same time very inspiring for all newbies. I do not know what suitable role I can be haha

I'm glad you like my humor @qyugmo... and I have several in mind specifically for you, so no worries my friend... for now just be a "teammate" and that is a role that will be fine! (for now) ;)

I would like to suggest "Floater" since we are all considered some type of fish anyway. There are like 10 or 12 things on your list I will wind up doing overtime lol... so I would like to be a Floater.

Awesome! My first job in management I hired a group of "floaters" and they were young energetic and smart. So well done, love the idea and you are "officially" the first "floater"!!! :)

Hi Sir! It's me baebi @baebiychel
Remember please thank you 😊

I remember you baebi :) ... I am glad you came by to remind me and I will send a little post-booster upvote to your post because you did such a good job on your logo. Thank you again for the time you took to make it and I hope you continue to work with us here. We are a growing community and need someone with you skills for sure! (plus its fun and free and people are nice too) :)

Check you post over the next 2 or 3 hours and let me know if it doesn't get the small boost (roughly $0.20) is what it should go up.

Stay in touch baebi :)

Okay sir, Thank you very much 😃

ok baebi, you got it... it turned out a little higher for you. Thank you for entering the contest and I did like your logo a lot. And you can call me "Dave" because we are teammates here and working together! Keep up the good work and thank you so much for connecting with us too! Stay in touch!

sorry for the interruption sir, I know you are a busy person but i haven't receive yet your power boost. :) Thank you

I now got it sir! Thank you :)

You're welcome! And "Dave"... I'm your teammate baebi

yes you did get it... I upvoted the post directly here is the way to see it...

You can see in my wallet that I sent the money (you can look in anyones wallet) Here is the entry:

3 hours ago Transfer 0.100 SBD to nado.bot https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@baebiychel/steemphin-logo-or-the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative-logo-contest

and then to see how much of an impact it had, then you go to this link

www.steemworld.org/@baebiychel

then go to the "account operations" section and scroll down til you see the bot that I did it through. Then just click it to open it up and you will see that you got a $0.23 upvote of your post. See the pic:

Do you understand now? I upvoted you by using a bot (be careful doing this on your own until you have a clear understanding) ... i will be happy to help you, but there is some complicated things you need to look out for. But the final summary is they upvoted your post by 0.23 because i sent them 0.10 sbd.

let me know if you dont understand I can give you more explanation if you like

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53