Best author/post contest for 1.5sbd give away-WEEK 2/3

in #newbieresteemday6 years ago (edited)

As part of the #newbieresteemday network, I am offering 1.5sbd to the best posts submitted to comments, in the next 7 days.

It is that simple, write a fresh post, the best you can think of, and send it via comments, rules as follows.

  1. The Winner will get 1sbd, runner up 0.5 sbd.
  2. The winner will be the person with the most votes at the end of this 7 day post.
  3. Please DO vote on your own post, and also vote for 1 other persons post, this encourages us all to view other peoples material, you never know, you might get to follow someone you like also, and make a friend.
    I am not going to vote on any post in the interest of impartiality.
    You must be under reputation 50, and not worth a zillion sbd and steem power.

And that is it, I have given 3.5 sbd away over the last 2 weeks, 1.5 today and 2 via a competition I did in chat, I also made a friend and follower from that, hence encouraging you to read all the posts submitted.

You have to submit a post, any post that you have written within 24 hours, submit it, read other peoples posts, vote for at least one other person by coming back & voting in the comments section, votes from the comments section will be totalled up at the end of this post. (7 days time)

I will try to earn more sbd and give it away, it is tough for all of us at the start, though together we grow stronger, and sharing is caring, peace and love, stay strong and support each other, please upvote this and resteem.

I used minnowbot, to ensure I have enough funds available, to do this again next week.

If you have friends on here tell them about this post and encourage them to earn this sbd for free.

Post in collaboration with @mudcat36 & @davemccoy #newbieresteemday network.

Steem on and stay AWESOME!

200w4444.gif
giphy

Sort:  

I'll be entering if you can get @beeyou to enter.... lol

ps she outsmarted me on her brain twister earlier, so she will get my best competition on this one :D

Sounds like a competition going down here, what do you say @beeyou ?

Challenge accepted @davemccoy! Especially since @ilovepoorpeople will be making a post too. How can I say no when my two favorite friends are joining?

Now what do I write about 😬

—btw, I can’t tell when I’m mentioned. No notification of any sort. I happened to see this mention only by chance. Would have missed out on the challenge!

lol... glad to see you rise to the challenge!!! I hope you both can beat me, but you're going to have to be good ;)

ps... you need to join discord... here is the link to steemgigs: https://discord.gg/uuMK4p sign up and I will also show you how to get an automatic upvote for all the posts you like (including your own)... once you get on discord add me as a friend davemccoy#2479 and I will show you how to use Ginabot... she will tell you any time you are mentioned. (which I plan to be a lot in the future) ;)

I have to learn one more new thing 🤷🏻‍♀️! Ok, I will look for you in discord when I have the chance.

Yes the challenge is on @beeyou it is my pleasure to be in a contest with such a nice person as you! And the others are pretty cool too =)

Lol, yeah they’re pretty cool too. 😉

You can make it just a photo if you like, with a description, even a selfie, votes is all that matters here :-) good luck. @beeyou

I see that @davemccoy and @ilovepoorpeople have already entered! I won’t peek at their posts until after I submit...which I hope will be this weekend.

OK, don't forget to vote on one other post please.

I will! 🙂

I really enjoyed your post. Thanks for demonstrating what quality and effort mean. It’s a refreshing read for me, I like when my brain has to stretch a little further to “get it”.

Thanks for the very kind words - having an engaged audience is a real privilege.

Superb, thank you for joining in.

No problem. Once I've built my account a bit I'll have to do the same thing to pay it forward.

I like your thinking, I will help you with that, with some funds in the future.

Why not eh?, nothing to lose my friend, everything to gain.

@rashford Nice Post! I left you a story on your article.

I saw it @ixplore and it was really touching.. Bravo boss!! And congratulations on your son...

Superb, good luck.

I may be biased with my vote, but I just love the tag-lifter theme with the cute bird image. So my vote has been cast. :)

:) the best cheerleader in the world =) Thank you @beeyou...

And also thank you for that "gift"... It started today so now I must post lol. Have an awesome day and thank you in so many ways!!!

That’s great news @ilovepoorpeople. I’ve been checking too. Yes, post away.

Thank you, don't forget to come back and throw a vote to another author, before the contest is finished, and upvote yourself.

Will do, thank you! :)

My post here is about why I want Steem Power to curate the LGBT space here on Steemit. I realize how profound a work this is and any Steem/SBD/SP I earn will contribute to growing this community. Thanks for having a look-see: https://steemit.com/lgbt/@betterbeing/my-lgbtq-soapbox-why-i-want-to-be-a-steemit-curator

Thank for the entry, and good luck.

Great post and a great initiative. I hope it goes well for you.

This is my entry... @deliberator

https://steemit.com/quicktips/@davemccoy/quick-tip-an-easy-solution-to-manage-your-replies-giving-respect-and-maintaining-sanity

And @beeyou has accepted the challenge!

Thanks for doing this and I will resteem in the morning (I want to give @randomwanderings the "night" on my last post on the amazing thing he accomplished).

And ps... You get my first $0.02 vote EVER! Been saving it up all day and now it is time!

Good luck, and thanks for the upboat bro :-)

You have me doing homework for the weekly recap @davemccoy. I can’t find time to write anything worth submitting 😜. So I will be submitting my teammate’s post instead. Will go check out everyone else’s entry.

you are excused lol.. I won't give you too much grief (this time).. but on the next @deliberator contest you better show up!

Congrats on making it to .02 @davemccoy. Woohoo!! Seriously, I was happen when I made it to .01 even though it really wasn’t earned. Can’t wait til the next raise because that will be hard-earned.

yes it will be hard-earned and it will be just the start til you hit $100.00 :)

And then you will tell me how many wonderful things you are doing and will continue to do with that awesome power!!!

and thank you on the congrats too, I appreciate the recognition :)

ps.. you are a 40 Reputation now... climbing pretty good ;)

As always, another helpful post @davemccoy but I cast my vote to @ilovepoorpeople as the tag-lifter. :) I didn't have time to write my own post for entry like you both did. Sorry. I submitted my teammate's post though. The weekly recap took longer than I thought. What did I sign up for?!

Wow great post man thank you for sharing

Welcome, feel free to join in the fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42