LoveFriday initiated by @liliana.duarte - I can see your true colors <3

in #lovefriday6 years ago

Hi, there!

Today is #LoveFriday day, by @liliana.duarte. I feel this #LoveFriday is becoming kinda a diary for me.
It's my first post after being a whole week with my daughter. So I wanted to share with you a couple of thoughts about love in the presence... and in the absence of those you love.

Kyoto Arashyiama heart-3.jpg

The longer I am with my daughter, the more I realize the meaning of sharing. Of course, our relationship is strong and deep and handles the distance. We are each other confident and, when we need to share something, both of us know the other is there, with no judgments and with an open mind and heart.

Japan kyoto taxi heart vehicle 1-2.jpg

It was always this way with my daughter and me. But the distance, somehow, prevents and affects the way we share our day-to-day little things, the little nothings, and the intimacy itself. Is like "rebuilding" this aspect when we get together again. And it takes a couple of days. Not more. But some time is needed to make it happen again.

Kyoto Arashyiama hearts 1-2.jpg

So, to keep up with the true colors of someone, I guess we need to be with them, to assist and be there when needed. Or not. Just to be there, to smile and laugh, to share memories and details, or just to speak without words, eye to eye.

Japan kyoto temple lanterns-4.jpg

I feel the need for that. I feel the need to keep up with the true colors of those I love. And it's when I am with them that I realize it the most.
Decision times are arriving... I guess. Life's too short for not enjoying our loved ones' true colors.

So here is my Hymn for today. Love it!

"... Can't remember when
I last saw you laughing
This world makes you crazy
And you've taken all you can bear
Just call me up
'Cause I will always be there
And I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful..."

...

Thanks for reading this post, thanks for spreading the LOVE, thanks for your support in this LoveFriday!

Happy Friday!

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

Photos: Kyoto, Japan.

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

//:# (!steemitworldmap 35.019295 lat 135.680792 long I can't stay not a minute longer with you :)) d3scr)

If you liked this LoveFriday e want to know about the previous ones, press the links below:

I can't stay not a minute longer with you :))

If the mountain won't come to Mohammed, then let's take Mohammed to the mountain

Love Makes The World Go Round

You can't always get what you want

Always Look on the Bright Side of Life!

Why don’t I buy much anymore? Because I want to break free!

On my journey to mindfulness

Da discussão nasce a luz (PT) - Insights often spring from a clash of ideas (ENG)

O que não nos mata torna-nos mais fortes (PT) What doesn't kill us makes us stronger (ENG)

Não julgue (PT) Don't be judgmental (ENG)

O amor está em toda a parte! (PT) Love is everywhere! (ENG)

O meu amor pela minha @ginga <3 (PT)

PÕES-TE A JEITO, LEVAS (PT)

A VIDA NUMA FOTO A PRETO E BRANCO (PT)

Quando temos amigas especiais (PT) - When we have special friends (ENG)

A MINHA REVOLUÇÃO GRISALHA (PT) - MY REVOLUTION GRAY (ENG)

LUNA (PT)

Porque gosto do Steemit (PT)

Até sempre, Portugal! (PT)

(ENG / PT) - HAPPY 2018! - Feliz 2018!

(ENG / PT) - Let life smile at you - Que a vida te sorria

(ENG / PT) - The wonderful Portuguese poetry - A maravilhosa poesia portuguesa

(ENG / PT) NO ONE IS BORN READY - NINGUÉM NASCE PRONTO

BUTTERFLIES - BORBOLETAS (ENG / PT)

THE MEANING OF ALL - A RAZÃO DE TUDO (ENG / PT)

INSPIRAÇÃO - INSPIRATION (ENG / PT)

UM ANJO PARTE II / AN ANGEL PART II – MR. KONG (ENG / PT)

SAUDADES DO QUE NÃO VIVI / LONGING WHAT HAVEN'T LIVED (PT / ENG)

CARPE DIEM (PT / ENG)

Mimos (PT) - Cuddles (ENG)

A capacidade de perdoar (PT) - The ability to forgive (ENG)

Amor é viver cada momento (PT) - Love is enjoying every moment (ENG)

Amizade também é amor (PT) - Love in the form of Friendship (ENG)

A MINHA PÁTRIA (PT) - MY HOMELAND (ENG)

A minha filha (PT) - My daughter (ENG)

O amor pela música (PT) - The love for music (ENG)

If you love somebody, set them free (ENG)

Friday, I'm in love... :) (ENG)

Sunsets are more beautiful on Fridays! (ENG)

An ode to Portugal, my homeland (ENG)

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-i-can-see-your-true-colors-3


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks so much!

I never really noticed the words of True Colours before @nolasco. And that and your words about your daughter brought tears to my eyes this morning.

I am in a big questioning phase right now of, "is this how I really want to be spending my days?" I'm not that it is but nothing else comes to mind to do instead.

My daughter will be coming over tomorrow which will be a big boost as I've not seen her for four weeks.

My son comes home today, after living away for ten months whilst starting an apprenticeship although I have seen him fairly regularly.

It will be lovely to see him but I have mixed feelings about him moving in again. his company, at least, will be wonderful. 😂

Have a lovely weekend with you daughter. I am sure you will! 💙

Aw, Gillian, you left me speechless with your first paragraph. And makes me realize the more we are with them the more we need to be with them. I feel that more and more. And I feel the time is running, and they are starting their lives, as young adults, with their own agenda. I feel I have a little timeframe to enjoy them fully. I have to take decisions... very soon.
I´m happy for you as you are having yours with you, both, very soon. Enjoy them if as the world would end tomorrow. That's what I intend to do starting this weekend. We are going to this wonderful unexplored island opposite Díli and I can't wait until tomorrow. Yes!!!
Big hug, sweetie, and thanks for sharing your feelings with me.

I feel I have a little timeframe to enjoy them fully. I have to take decisions

It is a timeframe I feel I never really had @nolasco so good for you that you are thinking about it now while you have it.

My children are ten years apart so by the time my son was an adult my daughter was 28 and married.

My daughter met her future husband quite young too and moved out early to live with him so I lost my number one position in her life fairly early. The older she got and the longer her relationship the more she would turn to her future husband or friends first. It is as it should be of course and it was how I brought her up to me. None the less it came as a bit of a shock and quite hard to get used to.

She still turns to me if she's having a really tough time of it but it is rare nowadays.

I feel I am in a new phase of my life really, but nothing is new in terms of how I spend my days. That is what I am struggling with.

We are going to this wonderful unexplored island opposite Díli and I can't wait until tomorrow.

Sounds wonderful. I am sure it will be a treasured time for all of you. I look forward to hearing about it on your return.

Lots of love

My dear Gillian, thanks for sharing this with me. You have been saying for a while you are struggling. Please don't do it, just let it flow and enjoy the positive things you have.

She still turns to me if she's having a really tough time of it but it is rare nowadays.

I feel that with my daughter too. She is too independent, but when she needs that's me that she talks to. Maybe if yours doesn't come to you as often as she did is because she's happy. Surely it's not otherwise.
Maybe she's just too busy. Nowadays the young seem to be even more in a rush than we used to or still are...

Lots of love to you too ❤️!

My daughter doesn't come to me as much as she used to because she now turns to here husband and friends which is how I think it should be. It is how I brought her up to be and what I hoped for her. So, I don't consider it to be a bad thing @nolasco. Just something I've had to get used to. 😁

Indeed, Gillian. Mine are starting their adult life too. That's the way life is, with its cycles. But that doesn't prevent us to feel the longing, I guess...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66