LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte - UM ANJO PARTE II / AN ANGEL PART II – MR. KONG (ENG / PT)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #lovefriday7 years ago (edited)

LoveFriday - initiated by @liliana.duarte (thanks! obrigada!)

(PT) Já vos disse que tenho a sorte de encontrar verdadeiros anjos no meu caminho, quando viajo, não é verdade? Foi o caso do Brasil, com o Sr. Emílio (ver post abaixo). É verdade, tenho a sorte de encontrar pessoas fantásticas onde quer que vá. Desta vez foi o Mr. Kong, quando visitei George Town, em Penang, na Malásia. Vou-vos contar... :)

(ENG) I’ve told you already about usually meeting angels on my way when I travel, haven’t I? I’ve already told you about Mr. Emílio, when I traveled to S. Paulo, Brazil (see post below). This time I’ll tell you about Mr. Kong, a wonderful person I’ve met when I visited George Town, in Penang, Malaysia. Let me tell you about him... :)

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-so-pode-ser-um-anjo-no-brasil-pt-there-must-be-an-angel-in-brazil-eng

Penang ricshaw 4.jpg

(PT) Fui a Penang numa curta visita, sozinha, para ver ao vivo as belezas daquele lugar. No primeiro dia andei a vaguear pela cidade, de manhã até à noite. No segundo dia, já algo cansada, propunha-me continuar a minha caminhada quando, ao sair do hotel, vejo um velhote que me fez um sorriso gigante e me apontou para o seu riquexó, oferecendo-se para me transportar. Não resisti e aceitei (eu e as minhas pernas!), até porque o tempo ameaçava chuva.

(ENG) I went to Penang for a short visit as a solo traveler, to see live the beauties I'd heard about that place. On the first day, I lost myself in the city, wandering with no direction from morning till late evening. On the second day, a bit tired, but still willing to resume my walking, I saw an old man who smiled at me and pointed out to his rickshaw. I couldn’t resist (nor my legs!) and accepted, as it also would begin raining anytime soon.
Penang ricshaw.jpg

(PT) Assim que me sento, eis que o Sr. Kong, de seu nome, começou a contar-me a sua história e a história da cidade, com datas e tudo: nascido em George Town, acompanhou a história das famílias ilustres que lá viveram, mostrou-me as suas mansões, os templos, a arte de rua, os mercados, as zonas da cidade, como a Little India e os seus comerciantes, e até a casa onde nasceu o Jimmy Choo, o mundialmente famoso estilista de sapatos, filho de sapateiro e que com o pai aprendeu o seu ofício.

(ENG) The moment I stepped in the rickshaw, Mr. Kong (it was his name) began to teach me about his history and the history of the city: he was born in George Town, and in his life he witnessed the history of the richest traditional families who lived there, showed me their mansions, the temples, the street art, the markets, and other neighborhoods of the city, such as Little India with its local traders. He even pointed the house where Jimmy Choo, the world-famous shoe designer, was born. Son of a shoemaker, he learned his skills from his father.
Penang ricshaw jimmy shoo.jpg

(PT) Na Rua da Harmonia explicou-me que esse nome se ficou a dever por, na mesma rua, terem sido construídos 3 templos, ali coexistindo de forma pacífica: um Hindu, por Indianos, um Budista, pelos Chineses, e uma mesquita, pelos Muçulmanos. A sua delicadeza e dedicação não eram para turista ver, ele é mesmo assim, isso eu percebi logo: esperava por mim pacientemente enquanto eu subia e descia do riquexó, no afã de fotografar, e logo confirmei isso quando, tendo começado a chover, escorreguei e caí numa vala e arranhei o pé e a perna. Aflito, foi a correr socorrer-me e logo a comprar pensos rápidos (com o seu dinheiro!) para colocar nos arranhões!

(ENG) In Harmony Street he explained what its name was about: 3 temples peacefully coexist in the same street - a Hindu temple, built by Indian worshipers, a Buddhist temple, by Chinese, and a mosque, by Muslims. His politeness and dedication were beyond touristic, I soon realized. He would gently wait while I hop in and off the rickshaw, in the eagerness to photograph; and, when it started to rain, I slipped and fell into a ditch and scratched my feet and legs, and he immediately rushed to help me and to buy band-aids (with his money!) to put onto my scratches!
Penang 92.jpg

(PT) Foi coisa pouca, e lá continuámos, ele sempre a contar-me histórias, a levar-me à street art que estava mais escondida e que não tinha visto à primeira, e as novas que entretanto tinham surgido. Até posou para mim, este Sr. Kong que, tendo sido condutor de riquexó a vida toda, é um Senhor com tanta ou mais nobreza que aqueles de cujas mansões me contou a história.

(ENG) When we resumed the tour, he kept telling me stories, taking me to some hidden street art pieces I hadn't been able to see on the first day, as well as the most recent ones. He even posed for me. Having been a rickshaw driver all his life, Mr. Kong revealed himself as a true gentleman, as noble as the families of the mansions he had shown me before.
Penang ricshaw 7-2.jpg

(PT) *se for a Penang não perca um passeio com Mr. Kong. Kong Fook Meng – tel. 0164546050.

(ENG) * If you go to Penang, don’t miss a tour with Mr. Kong - Kong Fook Meng - tel. 0164546050.
Penang ricshaw 1.jpg

Obrigada por lerem este post, obrigada por espalharem o AMOR, obrigada pelo vosso apoio neste LoveFriday!

Thanks for reading this post, thanks for spreading the LOVE, thanks for your support in this LoveFriday!

Feliz sexta-feira!
Have a great Friday!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

Se gostou deste LoveFriday e quiser ler os anteriores carregue nos links abaixo:
If you liked this post and care to read my previous LoveFriday posts click on the links below:

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-saudades-do-que-nao-vivi-longing-what-haven-t-lived-pt-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-carpe-diem-pt-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-mimos-pt-cuddles-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-a-capacidade-de-perdoar-pt-love-is-enjoying-every-moment-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-amor-e-viver-cada-momento-por-love-is-enjoying-every-moment-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-amizade-tambem-e-amor-port-love-in-the-form-of-friendship-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-a-minha-patria-port-my-homeland-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-a-minha-filha-port-my-daughter-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-o-amor-pela-musica-por-the-love-for-music-eng

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-if-you-love-somebody-set-them-free

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-sunsets-are-more-beautiful-on-fridays

https://steemit.com/lovefriday/@nolasco/lovefriday-initiated-by-liliana-duarte-an-ode-to-portugal-my-homeland

Sort:  

Mas que fofo este senhor, Mr. Kong! Que bom que sempre aparecem pessoas solicitas em teu caminho! Que o amor sempre lhe cerque, querida @nolasco!

É verdade, viu a minha sorte? Qause sempre acontece, e assim nunca me sinto só :). Obrigada minha querida, e a vc também, amiga @cleateles!

😘 😘 😘 😘 😘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 2 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Have a great day, my friend, thanks!

Ai que bom, este tipo de memória são aquelas que perduram e nos fazem sorrir internamente. Que querido!

É verdade, são os anjos na terra, há muitos, basta saber ver, reconhecer... e agradecer. Eu tenho a sorte, não só de os encontrar, como de os valorizar e... mais tarde recordar, como diz o outro! Abraço, querida!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45