Breaking News...

in #community6 years ago

pixresteemer_breaking_news_small.png

Nope… the news is not to announce that someone new has discovered my real identity, this time it’s to ask for your input…
I’ve been thinking (yes, sometimes I do 😉) about the concept of the Daily Spotlights and want to try something a bit different…
Right now the post/pictures I resteem are always from the same people… and as this is a small community, I bet you all already saw, voted or even resteemed the pictures I showcase in the Daily Spotlights. At least (and I know it’s been a while since the last DS) I noticed a decreasing interest for the DS…

Furthermore it would be great to see a bit more interaction (upvoting, resteeming, commenting) between the community-members…

So, for these reasons I propose to :

  1. Limit the number of Daily Spotlights to 5 entries per edition.
  2. I will select the 5 winners based on… your input! Just comment on every DS with the link of a post from someone you would like to see featured in the next DS. Yes indeed… someone else, not your own post 😉
  3. The 5 winners will be resteemed and upvoted by me. Of course I hope you will all also comment and or vote on those posts from time to time.

What do you think? Feel free to comment with your feedback about this changes or even start by nominating someone… All other input is welcome of course!

pixresteemer_line_over_and_out.png

Sort:  

You wouldn't believe... I had this tab open from 4 days ago! Yes, procrastinator me!!! 😜 But I always preciously save all the posts I want to go back to, and this is one.... I'm in agreement about doing something new - and nominating a friend's post is great! Only bad thing (for someone like me) is I don't use any of the fancy sites/platforms that inform me when my name is mentioned somewhere, AND, I'm so baddd at keeping up with replies... There! My guilt is out in the open now!!! 😆 Am off to check out the next post as I understand the first has come & gone... Running.... > > > >

I really like what you are trying to do and I will nominate this post as I love the beautiful photo and the thought put forth in the post!
https://steemit.com/landscapephotography/@swedishdragon/the-magic-around

I would like to nominate a friend who has always been at the foot of the canyon. @ pixresteemer

https://steemit.com/architecuralphotography/@melinda010100/on-main-street-ec639d318bc1

I would like to nominate an old friend from TSU who just joined last month and could use a boost to get started here! @renee-m https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@renee-m/take-me-back-to-this-day-72d8e0cc81cde

oeps... a bit too late for today @melinda010100 I just posted the newest DS a minute ago...
But no stress, can you put the link again in the comments of this latest DS : https://steemit.com/community/@pixresteemer/the-daily-spotlights-13-april-2018 ?

You are so good to me @melinda010100 :)

You wouldn't believe... I had this tab open from 4 days ago! Yes, procrastinator me!!! 😜 But I always preciously save all the posts I want to go back to, and this is one.... I'm in agreement about doing something new - and nominating a friend's post is great! Only bad thing (for someone like me) is I don't use any of the fancy sites/platforms that inform me when my name is mentioned somewhere, AND, I'm so baddd at keeping up with replies... There! My guilt is out in the open now!!! 😆 Am off to check out the next post as I understand the first ahs come & gone... Running.... > > > >

I am right there with you I am not so great at keeping up with replies either. I don't uses the fancy sites and I forget to look at replies. Least we can be bad at it together!! Good friends stick with one another :D

I think this is a great idea @pixresteemer Will be back soon with a link of someone I’d like to nominate. 😊

Good idea!! I'll post my link on the last DS then! Well, not my link but A link :))
Thanks for what you do for the community!
cooltext282474954781898.gif

I liked the DS the way they were. I know I've been absent (at least, me) in the last ones, but I've been out of Steemit for a while. But I understand the need of some refreshment (I feel it too with my stuff here and in other networks) and admire your work and ideas. So I'm supporting you in this new project. The issue is that my "circle" is also the small community you mention. So I will "nominate" the beautiful work of @artizm, an artist I've recently discovered, as she was generously started to appear on my blog. I love her work.
Here is her last link:
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@artizm/b-and-w-photo-contest-vehicles
Cheers, my dear Pix! Keep Steeming on!

Sweet, not news about who cracked the hm mystery😜😂 i do like your Idea , its way nicer to play wizz others😀💗👍🏻 Buuut me and em rules aint best of friends 😜 🙄

Yes, it’s a good idea! Thanks for sll you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68