Eagle and VolcanosteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago


Eagle and Volcano – Acrylic on paper - 4 x 10 inches.

If you look at things in certain ways they can become transparent, like this eagle that is also an erupting volcano. Years ago, my friend Chris H. asked me to repaint it on the gas tank of his Harley Davidson. He sold the motorcycle a long time ago, so I don’t know if that eagle exists anymore. The location of the original is also in doubt; I believe it is here in my studio somewhere, but even transparent vision has not helped me find it.

Want more sketches? Use the links below to browse the previous posts in this #steemexclusive series, always shared only on WOX. Special thanks to @stef1 for the idea.

  1. José
  2. Monforte Gardens
  3. Siena Sketch
  4. Room Study
  5. My Friend Manolo
  6. Calle de Caballeros
  7. Bridge Sketch
  8. Tim, a sketch from my book
  9. Iceland Sketch
  10. Shopping Sketch
  11. Holbrooke Hotel Bar
  12. Chandelier
  13. Passengers to Portland
  14. Gladiolus
  15. Weston
  16. Madrid Estanque
  17. Travelers, anywhere
  18. Helicopter
  19. Sketch for a Gift
  20. Sketches of Sculptures
  21. Dragon
  22. Self Portrait
  23. Monster
  24. Retiro, Madrid
  25. Pomegranates
  26. Waiting Room
  27. Street Corner
  28. Irish Beach Sketches
  29. Canyon Sketch
  30. Street Corner
  31. Daphne Sketch
  32. Jockey Street
  33. Weston

More images on my website: johnmichaelkeating.com

Sort:  

Hi JM, nice to see another post from you and thank you for tagging me otherwise, I might miss your post. My first impression was that there is an erupting volcano but when scrolling down I noticed that it was an eagle on the bottom. Eagle is so majestic bird you showed that in this work very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46