My Friend ManolosteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago


My friend Manolo – Watercolor – 9 x 12 inches.

Dear WOX community, here I am again with another piece from my sketchbook to you, shared exclusively here on Steem.

I drew this sketch of Manolo in his home on the Gran Vía in Valencia, Spain. As you can tell from the telephone and the computer, this was some time ago. For more than thirty years we have drawn and painted watercolors together. I expect that when I soon return to Spain we’ll pick up our conversation just where we left off as we’re painting together again.

Previous posts in this #steemexclusive series: one, two, three, four.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @jmkartworks

Excellent work, I hope you can soon be reunited with your friend to continue generating works of art to the world.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words, @adeljose. I often travel to Spain, and am definitely looking forward to my next visit.

That is wonderful portrait, looks like reality, I really love your watercolour sketches. By the way John Michael, I sent you an email via your website with a query :)

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you kindly for your ongoing appreciation of my work, @stef1. Thanks also for your email. I sent you a response, which you should have received by now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60270.38
ETH 3307.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40