JosésteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

For the past few years I’ve been publishing images on social media and it has always been fun to include Steem in those posts. But at this point, I’d like to publish some special images exclusively on Steem. The images are special because they aren’t finished; they’re sketches of things that have temporarily caught my attention, or perhaps they are rehearsals, drawings of ideas I’m trying to wrestle into oil or watercolor paintings.

Here's the first, from one of my frequent visits to Spain. In that remarkable country, el jamón – ham -- is practically a culinary religion, so in almost any market you will find men and women preparing ham for their customers. This sketch shows José, a jamonero in Valencia’s Mercado Central. The sketch didn’t grow into a painting, but I made a copy of it and gave it as a gift to José. He was pleased. I hope the Steem community will enjoy seeing it as well.

Sort:  

Dear John Michael, thank you for sharing this beautiful sketch and allow us to be first who are able to see this sketch. Spain is very famous of its cuisine and that is what I immediately recognized. I like watercolour version but I am pretty sure I also would love Oil one :)

Dear @steemcurator01, would you please pay attention to this work, John Michael Keating is a Professional Artist from USA, after we chatted about the Steem Exclusive posts, he decided to share some of his unfinished sketches exclusively on Steem. Would be great if you support this, thanks,

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your help, art-venture and for your kind comments about the sketch. I'll keep on sharing sketches with you and the rest of the steemians.

 2 years ago 

Just one thing... I see you made a mention but I think it was supposed to be spelled @steemcurator01 because the one you linked goes to a non-existent page. Thanks again!

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

I am taking my first trip to Spain this Spring. My mouth waters for el jamón:)
Wonderful sketch!

 2 years ago 

¡Buen viaje, ronthroop y buen provecho!

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi John

I saw a lot of your excellent work in oils and watercolors. Now you have decided to show us your "kitchen", how your paintings are born. This is great:)
Are you ready to be more active in the WOX community and publish every day, while commenting, voting for other users?

Within the community there is an active user support program and I would like to see you as a member of it.
This means that you will be delegated 250 SP and daily support for one of the posts from the curated WOX trail.
You just need to be an active member of the community.
I'm waiting here for your reply

 2 years ago 

Hola bambuka, As much as I'd like to publish every day, I'm trying to keep my head above the waters of other obligations in life, so I regretfully must decline. Publishing once a week has to be sufficient for the time being. I feel honored by your invitation, though. If life situations change I'd be happy to be more active in the WOX community. In the meanwhile, I thank you very much for your offer and support.

 2 years ago 

Hi @jmkartworks
I understand you. Everyone has their own life plans. Let me know if your plans change and thanks for your response and kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49